Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

Cosef
post Nov 2 2014, 01:20 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Oct 31 2014, 01:35 AM)
just curious what if i remove the speaker of  M1360 and connect the woffer to R1600TIII. Will it help to increase the bass quality or just waste of time ? from 2.0 system to 2.1 system just that the woffer is 4 ".
The factory already tuned it properly, don't modify the woofer or the box but for electronic part yes.
Cosef
post Nov 2 2014, 01:22 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 30 2014, 07:12 AM)
The C3X by EDIFIER is a 2.1 multimedia speaker system that offers uncompromised sound quality from its wooden enclosed design and is perfect for any office or home environment. The 8 inch subwoofer provides 45 watts of power which can be maintained at maximum performance. The C3X by EDIFIER support USB & SD input source.
I like the sub design thumbup.gif
asiaproperty
post Nov 5 2014, 01:32 AM

33 posts

Hi... Not sure if this is a wasted comment but would anyone need a 2nd hand Edifier MP300 for its spare parts? I have one that I rarely used so having opened it I found that the plastic bit for the small 2 speakers broke the minute I took it out of the container... Perhaps someone may want the sub woofer and get some new speakers??

I have found someone to give it away to. Thanks for reading.

This post has been edited by asiaproperty: Nov 5 2014, 08:43 PM
entinggi
post Nov 5 2014, 09:58 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 27 2014, 05:55 PM)
Bro, I just found out our Kuching dealers only have c2x.
Bro do you know if your dealers in Kuching carry the R series and the Headphones HD850?

TSEdifier
post Nov 5 2014, 12:15 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(entinggi @ Nov 5 2014, 09:58 AM)
Bro do you know if your dealers in Kuching carry the R series and the Headphones HD850?

Bro,

PC Image in Wisma saberkas got H850 stock.
entinggi
post Nov 5 2014, 12:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 5 2014, 12:15 PM)
Bro,

PC Image in Wisma saberkas got H850 stock.
Alright.. Thank you for the info smile.gif
ktek
post Nov 6 2014, 12:51 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Oct 31 2014, 01:35 AM)
just curious what if i remove the speaker of  M1360 and connect the woffer to R1600TIII. Will it help to increase the bass quality or just waste of time ? from 2.0 system to 2.1 system just that the woffer is 4 ".
ohm must match, or else amp burn
killdavid
post Nov 6 2014, 05:44 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

Interested to audition Studio 7 and studio 8.
Any authorized seller in Malacca?
Nanometer
post Nov 12 2014, 09:25 AM

Greetings from the United Kingdom!
This will be my first post, I just joined today and will be looking forward to contributing to this wonderful forum.

I managed to score a faulty Edifier S730 for £33.56 (RM 178.52) plus postage, easy to say I was jumping for joy!
It had a fair few issues, the fuse holder was broken, some of the caps were out of spec and the TDA7294 amp chips
had blown.

That out of the way it still isn't working, I can here the relay clicking on and off once every second.
I believe the only thing standing in my way of being able to fire up this baby, is one small SMD resistor/chip.
The code on it has been obliterated since the chip went poof, so who better to ask than a whole fan group dedicated
to the awesome electronics company Edifier!

The fault resides in the little black plastic box that is screwed to the bottom the chassis, in the bottom right-hand corner
of the image.

I believe this circuit to be Over-Current/Voltage/Short-Circuit protection, as well as Stand-By, it's funny how the fault
would be on this particular board biggrin.gif

On the back of the board, there is a little SMD resistor which I am hoping is the last piece of the puzzle, labelled "R7"

If anybody will be able to identify this little resistor for me, I'll order a replacement and hopefully everything will be
hunky dory biggrin.gif

I haven't yet had the pleasure to listen to an Edifier product, heard many great things. Have a Creative FPS1600 passed
down to me from my Mum, it has been in the family for nearly 13 years.

I've been after the S730 for around four - five years (I'm now 19 years of age)

To say I'm excited is a severe understatement rclxm9.gif

-Nanometer icon_idea.gif
TSEdifier
post Nov 13 2014, 08:25 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

EDIFIER® today announced that it has been named a 2015 CES Innovation AwardsHonoree for the new e235 LUNA ECLIPSE APOLLO® 2.1 Home Audio System. Products entered in this prestigious program are judged by a preeminent panel of independent industrial designers, independent engineers and members of the trade media to honor outstanding design and engineering in cutting edge consumer electronics products across 28 product categories.

The E235 is a brilliantly designed 234 watt 2.1 home audio solution that doubles as an elegant sculptured work of art that comes to life with distinct and powerful sound. Each satellite speaker features a 3 inch mid-range driver with reinforced polypropylene diaphragm and a 3/4 inch silk domed tweeter. The mid-range and tweeter are driven separately by dedicated amplifiers with DSP based electronic crossovers and dynamic range control. The twin passive radiators in each satellite speaker enhance bass and a subwoofer is included for powerful low frequency performance. The Subwoofer is connected wirelessly via the Bluetooth 4.0 platform which offers a dedicated subwoofer channel as well as a connection to Bluetooth enabled source devices. All speakers have dual layer housing for superior acoustic sound dampening.

In addition to Bluetooth, a combination of optical and 3.5mmline-in are available from the composite connector on back of the active speaker.The system can be controlled by either the touch sensitive buttons on the active speaker or the included IR remote; functions include: volume, Bluetooth track navigation and subwoofer pairing.
Edifier has become known for their beautiful product designs and rich sound quality. All of our products are designed and manufactured in our new, modern and environmentally responsible factory. The Luna Eclipse Apollo speaks for itself in terms of attractiveness and just one listen will please anyone who appreciates great sound.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Nov 13 2014, 08:33 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
power911
post Nov 14 2014, 10:10 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

^oh man this is sexy
ktek
post Nov 14 2014, 02:01 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 13 2014, 08:25 PM)
The E235 is a brillia
is round oval shape enclosure good for sound tuning?
power911
post Nov 14 2014, 04:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 14 2014, 03:01 PM)
is round oval shape enclosure good for sound tuning?
i don't know where did I read this but square box is the worst cabinet for speaker.
round is good but hard to tune
TSEdifier
post Nov 15 2014, 10:56 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Edifier R2000DB Speaker Bass I Love You Sound Test

TSEdifier
post Nov 18 2014, 08:44 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Even Bentley also used Edifier Car Speaker smile.gif
What about you?

This post has been edited by Edifier: Nov 18 2014, 08:45 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSEdifier
post Nov 22 2014, 02:56 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

R501T III gives you full control over your sound. It makes sure your favorite movie, TV, music and game sounds exactly the way you like it. A multifunctional remote allows you to effortlessly adjust inputs, tracks, volume and bass and treble levels. On the front of the subwoofer, you'll also find a stylish digital display for visual adjustments and settings.

WiredBrain
post Nov 22 2014, 04:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Oct 31 2014, 06:31 AM)
Thanks. How is it compare with S330?
As my old S330 was faulty recently, want to replace it with something similar or better smile.gif

Any idea which shop in Penang has demo unit to test?
I'm also a user of S330, about 6years... cool.gif I've not been keeping up to date with the new speakers from Edifier. I'm thinking of getting a new one that is better than S330. Any suggestion other than S530? Preferably something that is not too big... sweat.gif
bibbyGirl
post Nov 24 2014, 02:36 AM

177 posts

i have the c3 for few years and then the volume control thing spoiled.

im looking for an upgrade. prefer 2.0 now as i want a studio monitor type of speakers.

anyone want to share their review on r2700?

r2700 vs r2000db which have better sound quality?
TSEdifier
post Nov 24 2014, 08:27 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Award-winning design

Say goodbye to boring, bulky, boxy speakers. Introducing a sound system so revolutionary that it completely redefines what bookshelf speakers look like, and sound like.

Standing at 15” tall, the Spinnaker is engineered to be both visually striking and sonically stimulating. Representing the best of Edifier’s design excellence and technological innovation, this iconic bookshelf speaker system is the winner of the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) Innovations Design and Engineering Award.

TSEdifier
post Dec 8 2014, 03:23 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Forging the Luna e25

259 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled