Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

Quazacolt
post Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2015, 12:12 AM)

just a quick mention:
thanks for convincing me to get the S530D, they are totally awesome and a good fix while i wait for my G500 being repaired by lex

the digital interface is shit though lol, or maybe my x-fi digital just isn't up to par... then again, just 0/1 digital signals, id reckon its the speaker more than the sound card lol.

still a minor "hold back" (i won't go as far as hate as i did with the C3 i have for my LED TV) on the mids, but the highs/subwoofer should more than make up for it nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 5 2015, 07:29 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2015, 07:21 PM)
I'm guessing you mean the digital audio input for this S530D?

yea it's not smart enough. and it cuts off most of the time

it only supports max 48000 16 bit
anymore it'll just go dead or choppy sweat.gif

I kinda miss the Edifier S760D digital input though. It was a breeze to setup wub.gif
no wonder, not to mention the damn dull/flat tonality lol. (shitty DAC from edifier? lol)
Quazacolt
post Jan 12 2015, 05:32 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 7 2015, 11:38 AM)

was actually thinking on the studio lineup... however as the S530D barely fit my current table (i had to move away my mugs/figure etc a bit to compensate), i'm glad i stuck with the S530D instead biggrin.gif

i need a decent/powerful subwoofer anyways brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2015, 04:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

http://www.inter-asia.com.my/product/h190/ oh my god glad i bought these... rm37 and they aren't IEMs

just sounds so good even for a rm37 cheapo earbud biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2015, 05:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 28 2015, 05:36 PM)
requesting for a longer review brows.gif
rm37 earphone i also lazy write sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 11 2015, 04:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(SyafiqSazzuann @ Feb 11 2015, 03:39 PM)
Dear Sifus,  icon_question.gif

Need your professional opinions. I need speakers for Rock, clear but bassy music-40%, movies-30%, gaming-30%. I have few speakers in mind and few concerns. I'll be connecting the speakers to laptop. Will I need a DAC? Say Asus Xonar u3?

1.Studio 8 - Will this produce enough bass to rattle a few windows? Will I need a DAC to create great sound?
2.R2730DB - Considering this due the fact its cheaper n smaller than Studio8.
3.C3X - Will this produce windows-rattling bass?
4.S330 - Cheap. But is it worth it?

I don't have the time to audition any of these. Reviews are hard to find out there. Hoping any of you here could help.

Thanks.  icon_rolleyes.gif
1) no subwoofer
2) same as 1
3) if it's anything like the older C3 that i have, lacking a lot of mid bass/mids
4) lacking everything however still considered good for the pricing it is demanding. bought this for my sisters and they love it smile.gif
(too small subwoofer/mid or mid bass speakers)

so may i suggest S530D instead bro.

i just gotten this, bass not as "rattling" as my Creative G500 THX certified, however to make up for its lack of quantity it has plentiful of quality bass where you can be easily moved by it thumbup.gif

pricing is very reasonable for what it offers nod.gif

for connectivity, try to just directly connect first.
if insufficient only consider DAC (which i doubt you'll need)
Quazacolt
post Feb 11 2015, 11:17 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 11 2015, 09:02 PM)

personally id go S530 anyday because it has a subwoofer, outdated or not.
i wonder if the S530D i gotten had any improvements over sound or whatever besides the shitty digital interface lol
Quazacolt
post Feb 18 2015, 08:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Feb 17 2015, 11:01 PM)
I'm currently using Altec Lansing vs4121 speakers.

Is it considered an upgrade, and will there be any significant difference if I upgrade to the Edifier C3 ?

I'm not looking for boomy bass. And I read that the C3 is not the boom boom bass type.  smile.gif
Add On : Soundcard I'm using now is the Asus Xonar U1 audio station.
just audition/straight go with the S530D
Quazacolt
post Jul 27 2015, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 24 2015, 05:04 PM)
Which Edifier speaker that is equivalent to AE Aego M 2.1? I'm looking for a small, compact PC speaker that is suitable for music listening.

Previously I owned a pair of Behringer Truth B3030A. Unfortunately due to space constraint on my desk (previously using 19" LCD, now 27") and also a change of heart (previously was an audiophile, like everything to be flat, pure and "colourless") I'm looking for a replacement. Subwoofer is a must since I've been listening to music without a sub for nearly 5 years, and i'm starting to miss them.
as replied above, nothing from edifier (save *PERHAPS* the R2800) can compare to the Aego M.
but it will lose out in size and 2.1 vs 2.0 bookshelves/studio speakers is a mismatched comparison anyways.

now, while i wouldn't recommend the S330, i would highly recommend the S530D as the bass will more than make up for the trebles in comparison to the Aego M wink.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2015, 03:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 28 2015, 02:59 AM)
Which model of Edifier speaker is directly resembles a studio monitor? I would like the speaker to sound as flat as possible.
i thought you dont want flat and wants subwoofer? r2800 no subs, all 2.0 speakers.
Quazacolt
post Jul 29 2015, 11:08 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 28 2015, 09:30 PM)
Also, after toying with several 2.1 PC speaker I don't think any of them come close to my old Truth B3030A in term of natural reproduction of my music. Certain backing instruments like violin and keyboard are almost unheard due to powerful subwoofer and piercing treble. The clarity just isn't same. Sound separation also very narrow.

If I can find a budget 5" monitor, that's fine as well.

r2800 look nice but the size is a concern for me. Is it using 8" driver?
that's why i recommended S530D since you wanted multimedia speakers.
i'm using them currently and i find them just nice for all rounder be it pricing/performance/trebles/bass smile.gif

r2800 is indeed huge:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2999952/+100
the TV is a 46"

Aego M 100% not my thing, no bass.
no bass = no go.
Quazacolt
post Feb 20 2021, 12:26 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 13 2021, 12:49 AM)
The S2000PRO does have XLR balanced input. The S2000MKIII is the one that removed the balanced input for more consumer-focused laugh.gif

Edifier did make a 3 driver set namely R2750DB and the R2850DB
No idea how the new ones sound but I do enjoy the older R2800 in the past although trebles can be a bit rough where the Edifier S series had smoother pleasing trebles. flex.gif
yeah as i've posted also, looking forward to the R2850, basically between that and the AirPulse series for my new home setup XD
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2021, 03:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Since so many models a bit confusing/diluted, what's the differences between:
1) NeoBuds Pro
2) TWS6
3) TWS600
(really? 6 and 600 🤣)
4) TWS NBQ
5) TWS200
6) X6
7) X3S (discontinued?)

Is there like an easier comparison chart or like filtering/requirements check?
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2021, 05:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 10 2021, 04:59 PM)
Neobuds Pro - 42dB and NeoBuds Pro is the first Hi-Res ANC earphones in the world.
would you be able to provide the differences on my post?

or just go with the latest greatest neobuds pro since pricing not far off from the rest, if not even cheaper than some models i have listed?
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2021, 09:01 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 10 2021, 08:45 PM)
If got budget, i will recommend you to give NeoBuds Pro a try.

I only have this comparison chart at the moment.
Awesome that chart is exactly what I wanted.

Thanks for the reply bro, now aiming 9.9/10.10/11.11 sales 😂
Quazacolt
post Aug 31 2021, 04:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 13 2021, 08:41 PM)
Thank you for supporting us smile.gif
I'm sold and pulling the trigger for 9.9 thumbup.gif

Paid deposit on Lazada
Quazacolt
post Aug 31 2021, 04:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 25 2021, 09:03 AM)
I think there’s also the r2000db which is an upgrade to the r17000?
Yes I'm currently using the R2000DB for TV, splitter output to pair with Logitech Z623 for Bass/subwoofer
Quazacolt
post Sep 14 2021, 02:02 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ Sep 9 2021, 09:10 AM)
Total Price was RM389+RM2=RM391, Deposited RM38.90, today 9-9 wanna make final payment 352.10 (Total payment will be RM391)
but i find out if i buy today this Neobuds Pro, the price is RM399, but i can use lazada bonus discount, total payment will be RM364.94 including shipping
Total lost RM26.06 lah!!! cry.gif  cry.gif
bro, i share your pain

I also chup dulu NeoBuds Pro
but the pain is a wee bit stronger than you because i got voucher club, and with 9.9 bonus, free shipping, the total is RM333
389 - 333 = RM56

F chup dulu really lol.
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2021, 11:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Place holder review copied from my Lazada item review that's now defunct as it was a chup dulu item page. May update/ expand when I feel like it

Audio is among the best in class/best price vs performance.

Highs are clear and not too sharp, bass extends quite low and you can feel it thumping (pretty amazing for a TWS lol) thanks to it's combination of balance amateur and dynamic drivers with electronic DSP crossovers. Mids are a bit recessed. however with the Dynamic EQ from the Edifier connect app, that "issue" is well masked.

A bit sour that I went with chup dulu pre order and post 9.9 prices after discount ended up RM50+ cheaper lol

0.0327sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:30 PM