LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil

moderno
post Jun 27 2014, 05:15 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

buying L512 JBJL auto half-cut...let's play auto category pulak...hehe

the jc-det..changed to Lexan windows for the rear...managed to reduce 10kg by removing both rear side windows & all the stuffs inside tongue.gif

Tropiex
post Jun 27 2014, 07:19 PM

241 posts

My slk at the moment.. waiting dashboard to be installed. Still new and noob in upgrading modifying car. Hope can learn from otais n sifus here.Attached Image
jieson77
post Jun 27 2014, 07:21 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dosnx @ Jun 27 2014, 09:26 AM)
my mechanic said spare parts for JBJL-JBDET is easy to get now. not like 10 years ago.
wah bro ur words poison me eh. feel like getting l9 ef-det eh..some parts use kelisa wan..i see alot ppl use liao thumbup.gif ..if like that collect money and no need go futher repair for my 850 engine liao ,never finish repair wan..after repair there,here got sound..after here there got sound haizz shocking.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
jieson77
post Jun 27 2014, 07:22 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jun 27 2014, 07:19 PM)
My slk at the moment.. waiting dashboard to be installed. Still new and noob in upgrading modifying car. Hope can learn from otais n sifus here.Attached Image
wah ..nice2 ler rclxms.gif
Tropiex
post Jun 27 2014, 08:31 PM

241 posts

Haha.. just normal upgrade.. didnt do anything else.. unlike others, still far behind them. Just wanna ask, is l5 body part approved by jpj? I saw quite a lot of ppl using l5/ classic body part.
coklatua
post Jun 28 2014, 01:12 AM

887 posts

Hi otais here.
Noob about car here.
Wta about the best engine oil for Kancil 850 in term of perfomance-price ratio.

jieson77
post Jun 29 2014, 12:36 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jun 27 2014, 08:31 PM)
Haha.. just normal upgrade.. didnt do anything else.. unlike others, still far behind them. Just wanna ask, is l5 body part approved by jpj? I saw quite a lot of ppl using l5/ classic body part.
l5 bodypart if kena jpj kena saman lor i think because l5 fender must sambung with kancil old fender in order to fit into kancil..if mira l2 series like moderno,mira j ,l2s just plug and plag to square lamp kancil then should be no problem..but depend also...if mood good jpj might just give u warning lor...
Tropiex
post Jun 29 2014, 06:19 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(jieson77 @ Jun 29 2014, 12:36 AM)
l5 bodypart if kena jpj kena saman lor i think because l5 fender must sambung with kancil old fender in order to fit into kancil..if mira l2 series like moderno,mira j ,l2s  just plug and plag to square lamp kancil then should be no problem..but depend also...if mood good jpj might just give u warning lor...
I see.. there are lot dare devils out there that use l5 body part.. hahaha.. tempted to install l5.. however, l2s + moderno seems nice too leh.. haha..
jieson77
post Jun 29 2014, 11:08 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jun 29 2014, 06:19 AM)
I see.. there are lot dare devils out there that use l5 body part.. hahaha.. tempted to install l5.. however, l2s + moderno seems nice too leh.. haha..
haha i'm now choosing btw l2 moderno or l502 front also ...might get l5 maybe cause my back already l502 bumper tongue.gif ...just avoid roadblock la..since my kancil just go out at night wan..police roadblock usually no kacau bodykit mah...only more to tinted or overfancy car plate icon_idea.gif ..just good luck ya if wan use l5 thumbup.gif
Tropiex
post Jun 30 2014, 07:42 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(jieson77 @ Jun 29 2014, 11:08 PM)
haha i'm now choosing btw l2 moderno or l502 front also ...might get l5 maybe cause my back already l502 bumper  tongue.gif ...just avoid roadblock la..since my kancil just go out at night wan..police roadblock usually no kacau bodykit mah...only more to tinted or overfancy car plate  icon_idea.gif ..just good luck ya if wan use l5  thumbup.gif
Haha.. i like l502 too.. i like l2s but it so hard to get it in sarawak. Sigh... still in dilemma..hahaa..
2JayZ
post Jun 30 2014, 08:57 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 27 2014, 11:14 AM)
JBJL, JBDET are suitable for cruising... balik kampung time feels really relax and engine less vibrate than 3 piston. however as i mention before if u want speed 3 piston (EFDET is my recommendation) is way to go. not saying 3 piston is not good at balik kampung but at high rpm u feel it vibrates more than 4 piston. personal experience laa...

anyways 3 piston easier to push more ponies than 4 piston. 4 piston u need to invest a bit.

anyways this is what sort of personal experience and some of the foremen experience so what ever engine u put inside kancil, just make sure u go to a reliable workshop or u will be spending more than u should. hahaha
Maybe go to yours for Mira Engine transplant wub.gif
Ya relax driving shud be like Kelisa feeling?
But would like more ponies is good. Cuz kancil tend to get bully by everyone on the road. Got to send the msg that our kancil is not as slow as they thought. cool2.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 30 2014, 02:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jun 28 2014, 01:12 AM)
Hi otais here.
Noob about car here.
Wta about the best engine oil for Kancil 850 in term of perfomance-price ratio.
10w-30 is better suited to small engines fitted on k-car because a heavy oil will cause a lot more pumping losses and create drag on the engine smile.gif
moderno
post Jul 3 2014, 02:15 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

Today managed to snap-on the bumper while measuring the placement of going-to-be-built custom turbo exhaust manifold..

work 50% done...looking good hopefully can start the engine back again by end of the week tongue.gif
Tropiex
post Jul 6 2014, 07:05 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jul 3 2014, 02:15 AM)
Today managed to snap-on the bumper while measuring the placement of going-to-be-built custom turbo exhaust manifold..

work 50% done...looking good hopefully can start the engine back again by end of the week tongue.gif
wooh.. nice ride u have there bro.. salute! sigh.. still waiting my car to be completed.. casual ride doh.gif
GothFebrio
post Jul 6 2014, 02:59 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

Im currently using L5 steering and its electric power steering. But there seems to be some free play on the steering. Anybody knows where can i get a new/recond l5 electric steering rack? Or perhaps does the original non powered kancil steering rack can be swapped just like that?
COOLPINK
post Aug 14 2014, 09:07 AM

3,666 posts

bump!
very quiet here.
everyone back from raya already? tongue.gif
2JayZ
post Aug 14 2014, 09:28 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 6 2014, 02:59 PM)
Im currently using L5 steering and its electric power steering. But there seems to be some free play on the steering. Anybody knows where can i get a new/recond l5 electric steering rack? Or perhaps does the original non powered kancil steering rack can be swapped just like that?
Maybe Kelisa one can fit?
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 14 2014, 10:35 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 6 2014, 02:59 PM)
can... i know a workshop that willing to do that but its in penang and its gonna take a couple of days or more...
dosnx
post Aug 14 2014, 12:09 PM

insaflah
697 posts

This post has been edited by dosnx: Mar 7 2021, 11:43 AM
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 14 2014, 12:45 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(dosnx @ Aug 14 2014, 12:09 PM)
hi everyone,

last week i ask mechanic to check knocking sound from my car.
the sound like drive-shaft problem, but i said to the mechanic that the drive-shaft is good, the sound come from LSD gearbox.

after checking, he said yes, it does come from the gearbox. maybe the bearing but...

the soloution is either to bring down the whole gearbox and check what happend inside, or change gearbox.

bring down gear box will cost more than change gearbox.

so now,...my car is resting in peace at home, im looking foward to new engine transplant.

my option is:
1. mira AVY engine transplant
2. K3-VET (unregister)

what do you guys think?
i'll be brief...

change to halfcut gearbox wont guarantee it wont break down again, thou bringing down the gearbox for service do cost more but at least u know whats going on in ur current gearbox. further more, u can increase the ratio and while at it change to a better clutch... (trinity or custom double pressure clutch from ujang garage... hehehe)

now.... changing the engine.... well u need to find the engine again... and since the problem is not engine related i would guess ur engine is still in good condition. if u really wanna go for engine transplant go for viva 1.0 mia engine. someone selling it for RM1.5k but the place is in langkawi (i saw the advertisement a couple of weeks ago)

i dont recommend u changing k3vet engine because it will cost u alot just to transplant it. the engine itself is hell expensive and so does the installation.... not to mention a couple of modification u need to do. furthermore even in kelisa, k3vet is freaking fast... i am afraid if u do not reinforce ur body chasis well it not be safe at all...

anyways this is just my two cents and what i have experience (especially the k3vet transplant... have ask ppl around and last time not all are willing to do)

84 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:42 PM