6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

djhenry91
post Aug 13 2014, 08:25 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Aug 13 2014, 05:06 PM)
Sadly, TIME fibre is only available for high rise buildings.  cry.gif

And if you read the TIME fiber thread, lately, there's a lot of problems with their connection.
oh really? i no check on time fiber thread...once contract habis only check
djhenry91
post Aug 18 2014, 03:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cpmah @ Aug 18 2014, 12:28 PM)
All sifu here can advise me the detail of this 2 model, I am thinking of upgrade my existing Unifi router.

Asus RT-N56U
TP-Link WDR4300

- My preference is want to have longer range WIFI coverage
- Router location at 2nd floor (I stay at 2 storey house), hope can get full house coverage.
- Using Unifi 5MB package.
Asus anytime
djhenry91
post Aug 26 2014, 05:26 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(dellimis @ Aug 26 2014, 05:17 PM)
I have to give TM a credit here, I REALLY HAVE TO GIVE A LIKE THIS TIME,
today, 1.xx am my unifi suddenly got some lag when i was buffering youtube. I though it was cache in the router so I restart the whole equipment....I not sure what is actually happen, but i used to do this 1 time previously and it works. Unfortunately not this time....it become not connected to internet....instead of lag

Wait till the morning, I call tm at 12.45pm, after some sort of SOP bullshiting they say they will file a technical report...and I will get some calls.

no internet no porn haha...so boring I take a nap.

my sleep then get disturb by 3 miscall at 4.45 from hp and house phone....i pick it up, what!!!the unifi guy was already in front of my door.

come in 15 min.....settle i am on unifi again now.

some1 outside did somethg to me...virus or hack i not sure...but he say somethg i dun know...I even had to use my pro account to sign in ur router...what is it mean?i not sure, is ok as long as i can continue my porn.....1st time so fast respond from tm....salute!
4.45am?? or pm?
djhenry91
post Aug 26 2014, 05:32 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(dellimis @ Aug 26 2014, 05:31 PM)
pm la bro....i call 12.45pm

am mana ada kerja boss?
very hard 2 say yo...sometime they 4am working we also duno haha
djhenry91
post Aug 26 2014, 07:30 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(dellimis @ Aug 26 2014, 05:38 PM)
customer service not only office hour?i remember i read somewhere their cs tel line only work on office hours...

i am new to tm internet service actually....juz first time register their product unifi in march....i dint even use streamyx last time....but house fixed line yes since 20 years ago.
technical inquries 24/7
djhenry91
post Sep 11 2014, 08:47 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Asus RT-N14UHP for this model..
is it support ipv6?
djhenry91
post Sep 11 2014, 07:56 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

not every router is support unifi..
u need to find those router support unifi or vlan tagging
djhenry91
post Sep 12 2014, 08:39 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

no wonder my bro keep complaint kena dc from online game..i was sleeping dont know what happen..
morning reach office read this thread baru tau..lol
still thinking chg to time but i baru nak renew contract @.@
djhenry91
post Sep 13 2014, 01:01 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

OK...TM just screw out
After 12am I get DC every few minute
Fuuuuuuuu
djhenry91
post Sep 13 2014, 03:30 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Bloody hell now my internet down
djhenry91
post Sep 15 2014, 02:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 15 2014, 01:52 PM)
just to update...

my dead modem (3 yrs old) was replaced by unifi technician within 24 hrs of report. kudos!

zero charge as under life warranty, new modem basically just plug n play.

the new modem is bulky, twice the size of the old alcatel one.

everything good, except.... access to some china sites are still either dead or limited... sad.gif
they need do some setting on modem before it can connect to internet
djhenry91
post Sep 16 2014, 11:06 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

unifi punya routing sot zo
djhenry91
post Sep 17 2014, 09:18 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

what about SG server??
especially dota 2..the missing projectile really bad
djhenry91
post Sep 17 2014, 09:07 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Sep 17 2014, 08:49 PM)
I just read the news up to this sentence 'The faulty AAG cable also means that virtually all Internet Service Providers (ISPs) in Malaysia will face a similar issue'.

I'm sorry I can't agree. Today I have used YES for my online works whole day, it is smooth as usual. I can give an example like browsing Amazon.com. YES access the site quickly but when access with Unifi, it takes almost 15 seconds to land on the homepage.

TM really is...
i think Yes using different route? no?
coz i see tht AAG cable owner list i dint see Yes
djhenry91
post Sep 24 2014, 05:46 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Sep 24 2014, 03:25 PM)
Can't finish loading websites. Unifi sucks again. Still not fixing the submarine cable they mentioned.
They mention 1 Oct not meh
djhenry91
post Sep 25 2014, 08:49 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ Sep 25 2014, 07:52 AM)
My just completed high rise apartment is equipped with fibre cabling already. According to the electrician, most new high rise developments will use fibre for telephone and broadband services rather than copper.
my condo just few years old using VDSL2 for unifi and Maxis except Time straight use fiber optic pull to ur unit (last 2 month baru arrive to my condo which i baru renew contract for RM179 VIP10 vmad.gif )
djhenry91
post Oct 3 2014, 09:06 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Oct 3 2014, 07:54 AM)
is 10MB connection enough for heavy down loaders?
ya..more thn enough
djhenry91
post Oct 3 2014, 10:53 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Oct 3 2014, 10:29 AM)
if single person heavy download its good, if 2 heavy downloaders then its not good enough tongue.gif
it will never be enough if u share it with others unless they are not heavy user.
mine lagi teruk..
one pc heavy youtube..
one pc dota2, download,youtube and spotify
one pc sometime dota 2
so make my custom firmware for 1043nd hang ar hang ar
djhenry91
post Oct 3 2014, 11:40 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that our consortium members have detected a fault on the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) submarine cable in Hong Kong segment linking Malaysia to the United States and North Asia.

TM has immediately taken pro-active steps by optimising our networks to reduce congestion and diverting traffic to alternative routes, thus, minimising the impact to our users.

Restoration works for submarine cable faults involves the concerted efforts of all consortium members, and is expected to begin on Wednesday, 1 October 2014 and completed on Monday, 6 October 2014. However, we wish to highlight that these restoration works will be subject to sea conditions, the identification of the actual location of the fault and the challenges presented working at great sea depths and pressure.

During this period, Internet users may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing and high latency while accessing international websites mainly hosted in the United States (US), North Asia and Europe. Customers using Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) and other critical business applications linked to US, North Asia and Europe may also experience some level of service degradation.

TM shall provide necessary updates on the progress of the restoration works, and will monitor feedback from our customers on the quality of service experienced.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and would like to assure customers that we are undertaking all necessary measures to ensure that customers continue to experience uninterrupted service.

We wish to thank our customers for their understanding and patience during the affected period. If you have any questions or require any assistance, you can reach us at help@tm.com.my for TM Phone and Broadband customers and unifi@tm.com.my for UniFi customers. We can also be contacted via Twitter at @TMConnects​. ​

Thank you.

https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...BLE-FAULT-.aspx
djhenry91
post Oct 3 2014, 12:04 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Oct 3 2014, 11:54 AM)
Last month already had submarine cable damaged. This month only start fixing or what..

People have to search for their update not they send over to users. Poor...
doh.gif
u think repair team so fast go there to fix tht damm cable?
they also need to monitor weatherlike Typhoon Kalmaegi
vietnam also face tht issue..
tht cable itself poorly design..
not the 1st time cable putus

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:45 PM