QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 23 2014, 08:37 PM)
Not same. Yours is mod car, not repair PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V61, factorial (!) !!!!!!!!!!&a
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V61, factorial (!) !!!!!!!!!!&a
May 23 2014, 08:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 23 2014, 08:37 PM) Not same. Yours is mod car, not repair |
May 23 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 23 2014, 08:51 PM) 1.8l turbocharged wo I drib omos 5k km evry month. My HiFly tayar despite TW440 still koyak in 1 year time crashed the car jor no need to repair meh? and yea i went to his shop to fix the alignment and replace tire (the sekenhen tire got more treads than my new cc5 Oh yes. We had a chat yesterday after replaced my lower arms, regarding your Shwaga, I believe it could be your cross member/center engine mounting KO? Hence when the wheels are driven den it behave, when the road is driven torque to the wheels, then the differential will decide to drive your wheelo to spin faster on the lighter wheel(which always be the passenger side because roads are made to slant towards the road shoulder for water evac purpose geh) I know u prolly will tell me those bushes just changed & expansive + good condition geh. It's just my personal experience/opinion geh. If u do evryting oso kenot fix it, ma consider this 1 lor. I no force u to belib geh |
May 24 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 23 2014, 09:33 PM) lol that's why pay thousands and thousands for my car(s) lo ok. so its obvious, high possibility related to engine mounting then. eh no actually, my iswara engine mounting kong jor despite the DIY silicone pumping reinforcement, major genting accident + multiple track days + constant red line, no surprises right? i'm actually surprised it lasted more than 2-3 months compared to my previous non-silicone reinforced original proton mounts i got my sister to rev my car before, the engine like want to jump out from engine bay i actually had new ones bought many months ago, but haven't got around on reinforcing them again. recently upon doing my brake pad aluminum shims, i found out that my previous left over silicone already rock harden so re-open new tube lo, and since i don't want to waste/risk hardening just for a very tiny amount of gasket silicone, i took out my previously bought mounting and applied them... it's in curing now. refer: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=57250546 jan 2013... just few months prior to my accident... looking at the old picture, f*** never got to wrap my exhausts procrastination master race lol |
May 24 2014, 12:53 AM
May 25 2014, 01:33 AM
May 25 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(outsider @ May 25 2014, 08:47 AM) Sifu...need help urgent urgently Relay KO. Buy 1 replace, RM15. Woranti - FOC. My car radiator fan keep running even after switch off my car... after 30 mimute it still running... I have to take off the wire connected to fan. Worry tat would make the battery die.. after 1 night. This morning I wanna go out n pluck in the wire. The fan still running. my mileage just 47k.. 50k will be my next service.. such this kind of problem, got warranty or not if I go sc service? All the while my service r in sc |
May 25 2014, 11:41 PM
May 25 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(kfhoe @ May 25 2014, 05:24 PM) Hi, BLM owners. Anyone has "locking" / "knocking" in their engine when you accelerates/pick up? Check your engine oil how bad it has degraded? Usually these engine doesn't ping because ignition is automatically adjusted according to combustion condition. When ping happening over a prolong period, despite using the same fuel, that means your engine oil already badly degraded. Meanwhile, also mean that your valve shim wear thin, could be due to the bad engine oil as well.I has it.. Kinda annoying.. But the mechanic told me is due to poor design of campro engine. And advice me to put ron97 instead.. Any advice? My car just 3 year old. Kinda too young to have this sound.. RON95 work just fine with the engine. I'm not saying you can't afford RON97. That can be a temporary solution if you wish to fetch pretty gal out for a date, yes that tank of RON97 might help just to eliminate the noise for awhile. Trust me it will make a come back if the valves indeed ady wear off. Pretty soon you're gonna need RON98/99/100 and or even high to the extend your car stop burning fuel and wouldn't start Good luck |
May 25 2014, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ May 25 2014, 04:19 PM) Hi Bro YAB... When I have a chance to snap foto, yes will do. Prolly next week Can pls tell where that relay is situated? IINM most relays are in Eng. bay Fusebox... However, me not find any labelled as Rad Fan Relay... Nvr know when one may need such invaluable/useful knowledge in future lo... TQVM in adv. |
May 27 2014, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 26 2014, 11:56 PM) ah, interesting... i wonder is this the same fuel made available for the past two weeks... coz lately using back petronas and the feel is definitely better than the old Primax 95 xtra. Can't tell the difference even today just fueled up |
May 27 2014, 05:11 PM
May 27 2014, 06:14 PM
May 27 2014, 06:15 PM
May 27 2014, 06:19 PM
May 27 2014, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(nutella @ May 27 2014, 10:25 PM) guys, I just bought a 2nd hand flx 1.6se. it's a 2 yo car, mileage around 37k. I've sent for service, everything in good original condition. however my fuel consumption is very high, around 250km @ RM60. I drive in city, around 70-90km/h usually. On a standstill stop, release your brake pedal 1st and let the car start to creep forward, then only you gradually press down your gas pedal. It's a CVT, not conventional automatic transmission, so don't drive like 1. It's not how fast u drive, it's how long it takes you from 0 up to 90kph, that justify how much petrol you use. Good luck and welcome to the small GaGa community.can anyone share how to improve the fc? is there anythg wrong with the car? |
May 28 2014, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 05:19 PM) slight followup from Melaka TT: ok https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68301938 from prototype feedback, you get ride comfort WHILE still having awesome handling, with the owner of RCS (Nanda) himself doing 90/180 degree rally/gymkhana stunts on the car to test its performance... and he is still not satisfied it's being under prototype for half a month at least, with extensive suspension geometry calculations and what not. so on the ROI part that ruby1288 mentioned... you can look at it 2 ways: considering it isn't an adjustable which locals here consider a "must" for performance handling, and it's generally an "OEM replacement" as i have mentioned previously, then yea, it's bad and over priced. but if you look at it in another way that it is using the same/similar technologies as Bilstein for 3k? dai dou lan lorh dares titanrev davidke20 and on a side note, considering RCS's close ties with lotus/Proton, they can confirm that our cars (be it saga/preve/inspira) all have lotus methodology when it comes to suspension tuning it's more of a costing/budget issue and having the car made for the mainstream. mengsuan |
May 28 2014, 07:58 PM
May 28 2014, 07:59 PM
May 28 2014, 08:10 PM
May 29 2014, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 28 2014, 09:13 PM) Just to be sure, usually raya promotion, the delivery will be AFTER raya. Been in the car dealing business many years, seeing too many disappointment. Original intention was getting a new car with raya promotion, in the hope the car will be out a week or 2 before raya, manatau wait until 2 weeks AFTER raya also haven't receive |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:48 AM |