8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V61, factorial (!) !!!!!!!!!!&a

davidke20
post May 29 2014, 05:43 AM

TitanRev yes ayam awake. Here is 5:45am. Your time should be around 2:45pm 28th May, 2014? laugh.gif

ps: not convenient to send roaming message, company phone lai geh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 29 2014, 05:43 AM
davidke20
post May 29 2014, 10:45 PM

I'm thinking, to join track day again with my Shawie after watch this laugh.gif

Pay attention to 0:39 laugh.gif
davidke20
post May 30 2014, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2014, 02:59 PM)
Well..today I went to the proton edar showroom at autocity juru penang to have a look at the promotions..looks like the saga sv no promotion even on raya because price too low dy..I instantly fell in love with the red saga sv..looks very beautiful and good combination of red and black..guess my parents will be booking one next week
Raya week will be in Penang, care for a TT with lhwj?
davidke20
post May 30 2014, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 30 2014, 03:17 PM)
DAMN PRO LOL  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Look at their steering work nod.gif This is how to make use of understeer with what you have with the car. Not go and modify the car to oversteer whistling.gif Our local trackdays video, all start to hear tayar noise ady ciken yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 1 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Jusb @ Jun 1 2014, 01:31 PM)
I tried using a No 3 Philips to loosen the screws but unable. What's it factory torque setting
Just stab the fucking screwdriver, unscrew the damn screw ever so hardly until it's loosen, then you adjust the striker plate. After that, screw the damn screw back to the damn screwed B pillar and you're good nod.gif Torque setting? Do you think Plotong use torque wrench to screw that plate on? The reason for 1st timer harder to unscrew the damn screw is because the damn screw is screwed on the not fully harded paint, hence its bonded. yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 2 2014, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 2 2014, 06:05 PM)
thank guys for all that replies  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

so this is the key points i got from your replies:

1. the car let warm up for about 30 seconds before drive

2. accessories and upgrades to get:
  -jumper cable (good pair and high amp)
  -front strut bar (3max)
  -rear strut bar (3max)
  -anti roll bar (3max)
  -visor
  -muffler cutter
  -coil mat
  -the front two bottom lights

3. other accessories to get when got budget:
  1) ignition booster
  2)voltage stabilizer
  3) OBD2 reader
  4) grounding cables (thicker)
  5) LED voltmeter
  6) change rims
  7) and the most not important upgrade, the se bodykit

but guys, what about the anti rust and tinted windows, does the saga sv has them because i hear the saga sv doent even have anti rust at bottom of the car..anybody can confirm and confirm whether need to put or not?

thank you once again for the replies iskazulka dares wkwong91 Razsus Bazinga!
GaGa already came precoated structural by dipped galvanizing. The body by right can last 56 years without rust(if vapor goes under the sealant and turn the sealant acidic is another story, but still can easily last 10 ~ 20 years). However though, all car manufacturers only tells you they only expect rust free for 6 years. The muddy stuff you mentioned is called BITUMEN spray. It used to be 1 of those anti rust people use to coat the wheel arch. At 1st I thought Plotong cut cost go save up that section, now that I know it was being removed from most car manufacturer due to save weight as those coating can yield up to 10s of kilos depending on the thickness applied. Can be easily obtained from TESCO for less than RM10 sendiri sapu, cari dekat juai thinner/turpentine section.

http://youtu.be/po9zI_pOlRQ?t=4m13s

As for tinting, according to a friend in Plotong, the tint itself can void your powah windoe woranti ady yawn.gif But hell, if interested may consult DaBestOne. All my cars sent to him for tinting with reasonable price, superb quality. Best of all, some branches got hot chicks working whistling.gif If not mistaken, basic tint full car RM180. Quality 1s, RM200/4window.

Voltage stabilizer/grounding kabel/ignition booster boley carik Mahihi / V12kompressor diorang ade buat. If you wait for me, you'll have to melayari https://www.slowlywait.com.my yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 3 2014, 05:46 AM

QUOTE(FantasyReds @ Jun 2 2014, 09:25 PM)
Does anyone know whether SC at Mutiara Damansara operates during weekend? If so do I need to make a booking? Just over 300km+ and today aircon not blowing cold enough sad.gif
Y U NO BAI VIOS? sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jun 3 2014, 10:16 PM

May be ayam slowpoke abit, but how I wish Marehsia pulis can do the same to safe guard our people.

davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 4 2014, 01:57 PM)
jibai i mean if see from outside la.
mine all 70%. sad. will it feel weird if 70% but all 25%?

feel unsafe if use darker tint.
Stock

During visit DaBestOne

After

The warranty card clearly stated JPJ Non-Compliance doh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 4 2014, 02:46 PM)
blink.gif Tak tau use side mirror meh?
shakehead.gif Funker very tall one. But still 2" mia.  whistling.gif

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED! BRING IT ON, FUNKER! bruce.gif bruce.gif
When I was in Jakarta, my fren's car haven't ready yet so we use his sister's M2. Everytime reverse parking, we'll have to whirl down the windows. Side mirror also no use yawn.gif

Oh btw, they also use Wajunk Kampro as their teksi

davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 4 2014, 07:01 PM)
what do you mean by The warranty card clearly stated JPJ Non-Compliance ?
Means con9lan7firm will kena saman lor flex.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 4 2014, 04:50 PM)
what if in the night?
i would like to read davidke20's opinion of the tint new regulations.
inb4 david's fanboi.
Ayam not particular on tinting geh. As long cheap, can tahan 5 years, tear off time wont have too much residue, then ayam fine. So far, below is my list of tinting film I used

1) Chemical coat on stock windscreen of Mazda RX2. After coating, got weird color pavement on surface. Sometimes mistaken the actual color of the outside. Seriously good in head rejection. Outside don't see any darkness, just the layer of coating with funny fancy color.

1) VKOOL on KE20. Served me 3 years, suprisingly lasak. Use soap to wash also didn't degrade the coating. Until sell car, it's still there. JPJ/pulis road belok pass so damn9many7lan times also no question ask. Mine is Light blue mirror effect tint. Dunno how many mil, but according to the shop install for me said only war tank use that. I was thinking M1A1 no window geh wor blink.gif Heat rejection, I don't feel much. But if whirl down side window, can really feel the sun is burning my skin. InB4 ayam hieaow dambok, usually will wear stocking to cover my arms geh blush.gif

2) TINTMASTER on Iswaga since 2005. Until 2010 coating started to detach from the film. Film started to dry layer by layer falling off. Until I fedup on 2012 peel everything off. Surprisingly, not much glue stick on the window glass. Ayam impressed despite so many years it still easy to detach. For a small price to pay, lasted the 1st 5 years, and later another 2 more years with less satisfaction due to deterioration is consider marvelous ady. Never kena rodbelok before with this tint!

3) SCOTTINT on BiBa Elite since 2012. Stock tint came with the car, think SA installed it. Color looked damn nice, mirror effect green, match the body color just nice. Car is as hot as my Shawie/LMST/GaGa without tint doh.gif I believe the tint basically is for cosmetic purposes only. Or the stock tint is too cheap to have any actual function yawn.gif Kena many times roadbelok. Told it's stock tint and can pass test geh, no officer will believe, must use the optic machine to shine gao my window. Got 1 time they din bring the machine, die die give me summon ask me go puspakom inspect. Ended up waste my time go puspakom certified pass! I have no idea whether that is the genuine SCOTTINT, it could be some cheap tint the SA installed and put the SCOTTINT sticker on and cheat me.

6) SOLARGARD on Iswaga for few months. After removal of TINTMASTER, this is the next immediate successor. I'm very impressed by the no color film. It looks like no tint when outside atmosphere is dim. Still be able to see inside. When outside environment bright, it will automatically put on transition like dares glasses turn dark. In side the car, I don't feel the sun light being turned down at all. It's still shine, but my eye wouldn't feel pain at all even right in the afternoon I'm very comfortable to drive. Despite sun ray shine on my skin, there's no burning sensation. Marvelous product! It only served me a few months, later went puspakom inspection, magician inform it will never pass the test because when the meter put on infra shine, it very hard to get through.

5) RAYTECH CS on GaGa since 2012. For such a small price to pay, never had kacau from rodbelok at all. Mine is safety film icy blue on all 4 windows. Front and back windshield use back stock tint. Did it in SS2 branch.

6) RAYTECH on Shawie since 2 months ago. Whole car tint kao kao. Color extremely dark. Inside car extremely cooling. Despite park under hot sun from morning to 3pm, I get in the car also wouldn't feel too hot. I can whirl down abit of my window, drive with FAN mode for few km before I turn on the compressor. Problem is, kena a few times during rodbelok pulis ofiser kenot see my feis. Must whirl down window show them my feis. May be bcoz my Shawie buruk they didn't really kacau and let me go after saw my feis laugh.gif

My all other cars, I only use RM80 full car tint that kinda stuff. Other than my LMST, the flat glass already came with heat resistance coating icon_idea.gif so I didn't bother.
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 4 2014, 08:32 PM)
Preliminary tests on New Primax95
1st bar drop 49km
2nd bar drop 108km
On Primax95 Xtra
1st bar drop 3Xkm
2nd bar drop 7Xkm
Something is different here  whistling.gif
My waifu just marked 9.8km/l on the new Primax laugh.gif

I did 2 tanks at 17.0km/l & 17.4km/l on the new Primax icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Razsus @ Jun 4 2014, 08:19 PM)
Hope you don't mind me asking itu raytech you baru dapat for 2 months for your shawie price macam mana? tongue.gif
Student affordable ?  hmm.gif
PMed, or you may directly consult DaBestOne for best deal yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jun 4 2014, 09:42 PM)
aftermarket ones tend to be as universal as possible. deswai u can see the same set can be used on few car models/brands and etc.

double sided tape most probably is ciplak type.
get urself a 3m acrylic tape.

Those shit once sticked ady if later detach then hailut.com.my sweat.gif But I guess that's the whole idea lar, once sticked ady don't even think about taking it off yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(HafisUN @ Jun 4 2014, 10:06 PM)
Google say dry-cell/free maintenance car battery last between range 18 - 24 month ..
my car already 18 month with millage 17k km ..

should i buy new battery & change it for the long "balik kmpung" journey nxt month??
2 answers for you, both deep from the bottom of my heart

Yes, please keep the "old" battery for me. Thanks smile.gif Nanti mau bikin pasar malam nod.gif

No not necessarily. Ramai Cina masih ade biznes mase raye, so don't worry. If you scared they cheat on your, you'll just have to go TESCO belik kat sane yawn.gif You don't replace battery before it die, that's a waste. Essentially, prepare a jump start cable is more feasible to do. In case tak boley start, ask your relative to give you a jump since you already have to cable. Do not buy those ready made RM20 300amp cable. That all tak boley pakei punya. Ask sepepatchop rekomen yg kasi lori jump start mia 500amp kabel itu baru ade cun. nod.gif

So, you pick which 1 more suitable for you lar. Do remember me if you pick "YES" rclxms.gif
davidke20
post Jun 4 2014, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jun 4 2014, 10:37 PM)
Abang abang sekalian, boleh tolong sikit sini?

Adik mau upgrade spark plug untuk flx 1.6 se. NGK G-Power TR6GP sesuai tak? Abang abang kat sini yang pernah guna plug ini ada encounter masalah tak? Kasi komen sikit.

Komen anda amat dihargai.

Terima kasih banyak banyak.
The problem here is, many already changed sparkplug, but no 1 dare to answer you which 1 is better or which is is not. Those who change sepakberak very early to performance berak usually also kaum kaki gatal. They themselves not really sure whether the sepakberak that damage the car or some other mods that causes the damage, and or ultimately bcoz they drove lika moron that spoil the car yawn.gif

Please cross check the heat range compare with original Plotong spek, then use the similar heat range sparkplug as an upgrade. Don't simply use the term "upgrade" by changing the heat range and that could harm the engine due pre-detonation / too much ping due to wrong temperature plug being used.

davidke20
post Jun 5 2014, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 5 2014, 12:23 AM)
my oh my...

185/60/R14 vs 195/50/R15

never knew the difference will be heaven and earth. wub.gif
Piktar plis wub.gif
davidke20
post Jun 5 2014, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jun 4 2014, 11:55 PM)
[/spoiler]

Thank you for your reply. I fully understand the importance of upgrading to a better spark plug by following back the factory heat range. The question is does this TR6GP plug compatible with s4PH with IAFM+ engine. Google search show result link of website content stated NGK G-Power for Campro.. Meaning the word campro = all S4PH and S4PE engine variants (CPS, VIM, IAFM, IAFM+, bla bla bla)???

I also pening already  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I believe 1.3 and 1.6 got different interms of compression ratio. However, other specs are similar. I believe that means it's for 1.6. I think you're safe to use it lar. If not mistaken, all Kampro also rater for NGK6 hot range geh sepakberak blink.gif
davidke20
post Jun 5 2014, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 5 2014, 12:33 AM)
Stock 1.3 and stock 1.6 same compression ratio.

It is only when 1.3 stroke up to 1.6 using back 1.3 piston then the compression ratio become high as fak.
Ok that means same spek sepakberak can use flex.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 5 2014, 12:38 AM)

Fuh! Smart ka liao wub.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:53 PM