11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

bb100
post Jul 3 2017, 09:04 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 3 2017, 08:27 PM)
You can see Mr. bb100 carries around all the materials from Jann Paul, which benefits people who are interested. Haha!

Now I also know more about ASET scope. smile.gif
Haha I got that image from the net boss.

sweat.gif
bb100
post Jul 3 2017, 10:56 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Jul 3 2017, 10:33 PM)
Any thoughts on these 3:

1a) https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-3699005.htm

1b) https://www.bluenile.com/diamond-details/LD08404266

2) https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-3784281.htm

3) https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-3855510.htm

1a & 1b seem to be very similar diamonds, but price is so much different (different website though) am I missing anything here?
I was just about to say no to Blue Nile but they upgraded their online store with a 360-degree video. Macam not bad.

Proportion wise, need sifu kambingkoh to do the analysis for you. Those with ASET scope I think very straightforward. The more red the merrier.

You got consider James Allen ahh bro? Their True Hearts series quite ok also. Can take a look.
bb100
post Jul 4 2017, 07:32 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 3 2017, 11:48 PM)
Blue Nile's site is actually not bad. Besides, for those who doesn't need until a super ideal, they can save some money with Blue Nile as well.
Now ok. Last time each diamond only has a sample photo and certificate. Not even a picture of the real thing.
bb100
post Jul 4 2017, 12:17 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Jul 4 2017, 12:00 PM)
I'm checking out james allen now - seems like their true hearts series are cheaper than WF ACAs. I'm so conflicted now lol...
Ohh I didn't know that! Only Idealscope images are available on display. If you need an ASET scope image, you can chat them up and request for one.
bb100
post Jul 4 2017, 04:18 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 4 2017, 01:47 PM)
https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/r...cut-sku-2637230

Is that white ring in the idealscope?

Checking JA now due to the price comment by matrixation...haha
but so far the quality seems not as impressive as WF
This one the Idealscope image looks awful.

Skip.
bb100
post Jul 4 2017, 04:21 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 4 2017, 03:10 PM)
For VAT in SG, I am not sure whether it applies to goods ship to SG onot. But if you buy from Jann Paul, I think you can claim back but you have to do it physically I think.
7% GST at Singapore applies to goods shipped in from overseas. FedEx will pay on your behalf first, then they will contact you to reimburse the amount before the deliver the package to your doorstep.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jul 4 2017, 04:21 PM
bb100
post Jul 4 2017, 04:23 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Jul 4 2017, 03:53 PM)
so this just happened, I requested for ASET image on the JA diamond I'm interested in, as advised & got the following response (I edited out the names for privacy purposes)

pink text bubble is me, and white text bubble is the support desk
It seems that they changed their SOP.

Well then, no luck with James Allen bro. No ASET = no go, at least for me.
bb100
post Jul 5 2017, 09:40 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Just got my ring today. Seriously, JannPaul's workmanship really is awesome! They got every minute detail on the ring spot on. Couldn't ask for more.
bb100
post Jul 5 2017, 10:18 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Jul 5 2017, 09:58 PM)
does jannpaul design/sell settings if i bring my own diamond?
The last they told me they no longer accept setting customisation for diamonds not from their outlet. But you can ask them and see lahh. If you are serious with it I can also help you ask.
bb100
post Jul 5 2017, 11:26 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 5 2017, 11:13 PM)
That Verragio? Where are the pics???
Sorry, don't wanna reveal too much here.
bb100
post Jul 5 2017, 11:48 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 5 2017, 11:41 PM)
bruce.gif
Yea man. Some crazy things happened at the /Kopitiam subforum recently so I am more reserved with sharing personal information in LYN.
bb100
post Jul 10 2017, 02:16 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Jul 10 2017, 10:18 AM)
the selling price is 11.6k. It's from wah chan. I can see the actual stone but don't really know how to determine if it's actually excellent. Isn't what GIA said is excellent already that or there is more to see? Here to learn.
Time for me to share some of my humble knowledge.

rclxm9.gif

All the above are diamonds with triple excellent cut, polish and symmetry from James Allen. For comparison purposes, all 3 are 0.60 D VS2.

Left: Senget arrows at southeast, south and northwest positions. Missing arrows at east and west positions.
Centre: Senget arrows at north, south and northwest positions. Missing arrows at east position.
Right: All 8 arrows are missing.

The above 2 diamonds are taken from James Allen's True Hearts series, which are also given the GIA triple excellent grade for cut, polish and symmetry.

As you can see, the 8 arrows are aligned and there are no missing arrows, which is an indication of highly symmetrical diamonds.

So there you go bro. GIA's excellent cut are defined rather loosely. So you need to really look at the physical diamonds with the aid of scopes to determine its real cut quality and not anyhow trust what you see on paper.

With that being said, the analysis does not stop there. You need to view its hearts from the bottom as well and see if they look fine.

As for light performance, we have the ASET scope, but I will come to that later bro, after you have digested the above information.

thumbup.gif
bb100
post Jul 10 2017, 05:01 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 10 2017, 03:52 PM)
Had a very bad experience with Le Lumiere Gardens. Their resize job was terrible. Just look at the pics below.

First picture shows the egg shaped ring after resizing.
Wow, what the fook man?! That's terrible. Was the resizing even done by a qualified craftsman?
bb100
post Jul 10 2017, 05:08 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 10 2017, 05:02 PM)
I was told it was resized locally instead sending to Hong Kong for resize. Thus the crap.
Ohh my goodness, your wedding band is seriously in a sorry state after the resize.

sad.gif

Was it bought in the same outlet at The Gardens? Have you voiced your displeasure right there and then once you saw the terrible job? This is really unacceptable man!
bb100
post Jul 10 2017, 05:38 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 10 2017, 05:09 PM)
Yes the Gardens outlet. We refused to accept the outcome.
I see also cannot accept man. If I were you, for sure I will rage in their store.

What do you plan to do next?

Edit:

That's bull crap man. Why do you need to top up the difference when it is CLEARLY their mistake for this mess?? Plus, genuine diamonds will get scratched so easily kahh? The sales guy is treating you like a fool bro, seriously.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jul 10 2017, 05:43 PM
bb100
post Jul 13 2017, 09:57 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 12 2017, 03:44 PM)
When we, the consumers give them pressure, the standard reply is always "The management is aware of this..." or "We have feedback your queries to the management..."

It's always THE MANAGEMENT. Seriously, straightforward cases like yours also need to refer to THE MANAGEMENT. This is just a case of you fooked up people's ring, you ganti balik lahh, what's so complicated about that man?? Need "FINAL APPROVAL" some more, what the hell?? If I am not wrong, they themselves admitted that it was a fooked up job right? They admitted means they know that they are in the wrong, then clean up that shit lahh, what else??? Ini pun kena tanya mama kahh???

Niamahfoolat, the more I read their reply, the more dulan I become. If I were you, seriously I will go down to their outlet and create a scene there man!

Anyway, what was their reply when you asked them for the name if the person-in-charge?
bb100
post Jul 13 2017, 07:57 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 13 2017, 05:59 PM)
Just got a call from the Operations Head. They are offering full refund and said if we want to get a new ring it will be have to be at new rates. Consider this as lesson learnt and never patronise Le Lumiere (Tomei) again if your ring requires resizing!  vmad.gif So much time wasted.
Finally they are willing to offer you a fooking refund! Take the money and bolt from that place man. New ring my ASS! I wouldn't even want it even if it is free. Once bitten twice shy. Try private jewellers instead.
bb100
post Jul 14 2017, 11:51 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 14 2017, 11:28 AM)
Getting the full refund and going to get from elsewhere. I lost confidence in them dy.
Wise choice! All the best bro.
bb100
post Jul 20 2017, 02:06 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Janevdb @ Jul 19 2017, 05:51 PM)
Sunway Pyramid do have few jewelry shop. The service and product is not bad. Can go to Goldheart have a look. They even serve us hot fruit tea and explaining to us what is the difference for the diamond grades. Bravo!
Aren't those SOPs for jewellery stores?

sweat.gif

No offense, but this is the problem with Malaysian consumers. They are just too easily satisfied with anything and everything. Kasi a bit tim tau sudah happy until macam dapat 90% discount.

-add-

I went to Goldheart @ Midvalley during the initial stages of my diamond hunt, and I have to say that it was not a pleasant experience.

This post has been edited by bb100: Jul 20 2017, 02:08 PM
bb100
post Jul 24 2017, 01:12 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 24 2017, 11:39 AM)

Girdle: Very Thin - Slightly Thick shakehead.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled