post May 14 2014, 01:15 PM

419 posts

show off lor...
SOCKman!
post May 14 2014, 01:27 PM

345 posts

me and waifu wanted small garden wedding, parents said cannot accomodate enough people, so ended up in 5* hotel laugh.gif sometimes it is out of your control. we enjoyed the 2 nights stay in pent house though smile.gif
JonSpark
post May 14 2014, 01:38 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

They spend money like drinking water their problem la, you yourself don't follow their footstep lo icon_idea.gif
zeist
post May 14 2014, 01:43 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

girls nowadays want everything grand.

pick lap cheong also go for the bad boys, whereas good boys all makan sendiri.

just wait and see the aftermath after marriage.

thesoothsayer
post May 14 2014, 01:45 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ May 14 2014, 08:56 AM)
What if ur in law dont agree?
No objections so far.
juicyliana
post May 14 2014, 02:09 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 14 2014, 12:37 PM)
i meant you included the house as part of the marriage sweat.gif

should have done all that before the wedding... my case, i include car also can? laugh.gif

not bad... not bad... by the way, wedding photos is studio package?
Can include car too. smile.gif

yes, photos is studio package. some people go for freelance but the bride & groom gotta find their own gown.
IluvProton
post May 14 2014, 03:33 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 14 2014, 05:59 AM)
Personal experience is:

RM36K for wedding dinner @ RM1200 per table at 4* hotel in KL
RM5K for lunch buffet for the morning reception
RM4K for pre-wedding pics
RM2K for actual day photographers
RM2K for actual day makeup artist
RM10K for honeymoon in Japan, Free & Easy
RM90K for house downpayment & legal fees & Stamp duty
RM60K for house furnishing and Reno.

Upfront need almost RM200K just to settle down....

Angpow cannot cover wedding dinner cost as average guest give only RM100... Some even RM100 but 2 people come.  cry.gif  cry.gif

Need to save many many years with partner to get that amount....
when was this ?
u cainis or not? no need gip duit perkahwinan ? laugh.gif
mana cincin ?
mana dai kam jeh? yima kuteh pre-wedding dinner?
car deco ada?

kenot la. now I budget budget exclude house stuff also about 80k liao doh.gif
juicyliana
post May 14 2014, 03:50 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ May 14 2014, 03:33 PM)
when was this ?
u cainis or not? no need gip duit perkahwinan ?  laugh.gif
mana cincin ?
mana dai kam jeh? yima kuteh pre-wedding dinner?
car deco ada?

kenot la. now I budget budget exclude house stuff also about 80k liao  doh.gif
This was end of last year.

Wife parents didn't ask for dowry, very fortunate eh... else sure kena ketuk.

cincin just use the normal white gold band, less that RM2K for a pair.

No need dai kam jeh coz this is a Christian wedding.

car pinjam orang punya.... luckily no need to rent. for the deco, it is covered by the bridal studio.

Why your kahwin only RM80K? U need to give how much for the dowry?
shin_daria
post May 14 2014, 03:56 PM

24 posts

depend on spouse and family la. ur spouse saving type u selamat, ur spouse high maintainace type, you're dead. same goes to parents and future inlaws.
my wedding oni 12k...u jelly brows.gif
IluvProton
post May 14 2014, 04:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 14 2014, 10:50 AM)
This was end of last year.

Wife parents didn't ask for dowry, very fortunate eh... else sure kena ketuk.

cincin just use the normal white gold band, less that RM2K for a pair.

No need dai kam jeh coz this is a Christian wedding.

car pinjam orang punya.... luckily no need to rent. for the deco, it is covered by the bridal studio.

Why your kahwin only RM80K? U need to give how much for the dowry?
oh, so lucky la you.

no la, yet kahwin laugh.gif saja tat day tok tok kira kira.

expecting 20k for dowry. 40k for dinner, 20k for etc
nelienuxe_sara
post May 14 2014, 04:17 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ May 14 2014, 02:34 AM)
i see ppl use over 50k+ for a wedding buffet, wedding dinner, find good date for wedding, many many things

i think that those so extra and waste $$$ even though u get the angpao money back

wai not just register as husband wife or maybe take a few family photos? isnt it more cheaper and simple
wai la so ma fan do all this, unless that person really really rich la. I see those financial problems owe ppl money still want do all this.

PS Me kiddo here so not understand
semua mau jaga muka
tak mau kawin simple2 mau grand2
The Analyst
post May 14 2014, 04:18 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ May 14 2014, 01:26 PM)
So your wife is the type of woman who will blame you for any regrets she may have and use those regrets against you, huh? You must have a very happy marriage.
It's a husband's job to let the wife be happy. If it is something within my means, I will do it. She does the same for me as well. $50k, $100k wedding, so be it.
SUSs2peMocls
post May 14 2014, 04:27 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ May 14 2014, 04:18 PM)
It's a husband's job to let the wife be happy. If it is something within my means, I will do it. She does the same for me as well. $50k, $100k wedding, so be it.
So you're saying without a husband, the wife has no capacity of being happy?
The Analyst
post May 14 2014, 04:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ May 14 2014, 07:27 PM)
So you're saying without a husband, the wife has no capacity of being happy?
I don't think you understood me but anyway, if i can give her a dream wedding by spending a bit of money, why not? It's for someone I love so it is worth it to me.
SUSs2peMocls
post May 14 2014, 04:40 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ May 14 2014, 04:35 PM)
I don't think you understood me but anyway, if i can give her a dream wedding by spending a bit of money, why not? It's for someone I love so it is worth it to me.
I'm saying it's not your job to make her happy.
The Analyst
post May 14 2014, 04:41 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ May 14 2014, 07:40 PM)
I'm saying it's not your job to make her happy.
To me, as a husband. I try my best. nod.gif
SUSs2peMocls
post May 14 2014, 04:41 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ May 14 2014, 04:41 PM)
To me, as a husband. I try my best. nod.gif
Same goes for both husband and wife.
The Analyst
post May 14 2014, 04:42 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ May 14 2014, 07:41 PM)
Same goes for both husband and wife.
Why not? Of course. She does the same for me as well.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:19 PM