124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

pisanq
post Sep 21 2014, 12:21 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 21 2014, 11:24 AM)
yes they are having the 388 promotion again which will last till 31 dec 2014

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...k-Campaign.aspx
great! just finish submitting my online application
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2014, 05:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,517 posts

OT but since most of us are paying Astro bills using the Astro portal, do you notice that the portal keeps our cards info including the 3 digits CVV?

How to disable this?
asiatrader98
post Sep 23 2014, 12:33 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 21 2014, 12:21 PM)
great! just finish submitting my online application
thinking to get it.........look good compare with ocob tatium n uob one card

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 23 2014, 12:33 PM
asiatrader98
post Sep 23 2014, 05:00 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 9 2014, 12:14 PM)
Need to open a current account? As in
2. (vii) Current Account
Open a Current Account at any Public Bank branch without an introducer
dear all, do you need to open current account with pbb in applying this card?
Human Nature
post Sep 23 2014, 06:30 PM

26,517 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 23 2014, 05:00 PM)
not needed
TSronnie
post Sep 24 2014, 01:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 23 2014, 05:00 PM)
That's the benefit owning PBB VS.... if you want a PBB Current Account, you can just open without introducer
cfa28
post Sep 24 2014, 10:56 AM

4,829 posts

Sorry to ask if has been asked before, for online Transactions, does it cover online booking for all Airlines

Only saw AA and Firefly? What about MAS, SIA, etc ??
sendohz
post Sep 24 2014, 11:06 AM

1,361 posts

I would like to apply for this card.
Through minimum 30k FD pledge it is possible to get this card even though i have no attachment to Public Bank?
victorywp
post Sep 24 2014, 11:07 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 24 2014, 11:06 AM)
I would like to apply for this card.
Through minimum 30k FD pledge it is possible to get this card even though i have no attachment to Public Bank?
once you pledge 30k fd, then you will attach with pbb already lor...
sendohz
post Sep 24 2014, 11:10 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 24 2014, 11:07 AM)
once you pledge 30k fd, then you will attach with pbb already lor...
I was planning to pledge 30k and then ask the front desk personnel to apply for me this card as well.
Do you think it is possible?
victorywp
post Sep 24 2014, 11:13 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Sep 24 2014, 11:10 AM)
I was planning to pledge 30k and then ask the front desk personnel to apply for me this card as well.
Do you think it is possible?
yes, that's the way. nod.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 24 2014, 11:18 AM

26,517 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:56 AM)
Sorry to ask if has been asked before, for online Transactions, does it cover online booking for all Airlines

Only saw AA and Firefly?  What about MAS, SIA, etc ??
when i first inquired about airasia, the CS mentioned MAS too
cfa28
post Sep 24 2014, 11:41 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 24 2014, 11:18 AM)
when i first inquired about airasia, the CS mentioned MAS too
Great, tks. Need to rearrange my CC portfolio, long time have not visited the CC section.
asiatrader98
post Sep 24 2014, 05:01 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 23 2014, 06:30 PM)
not needed
thank bro.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 24 2014, 05:02 PM
DarReNz
post Sep 24 2014, 10:15 PM

7,496 posts

damn public bank makes mistake on my address no wonder after one week still haven't received the card now have to wait another week really sux mad.gif

almost 2 months to get the card officially the worst bank doh.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Sep 24 2014, 10:17 PM
pepper_mint2
post Sep 25 2014, 07:02 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 24 2014, 10:15 PM)
damn public bank makes mistake on my address no wonder after one week still haven't received the card now have to wait another week really sux  mad.gif

almost 2 months to get the card officially the worst bank  doh.gif
they did the same with my house address and i got the card after several calls to public bank and i think it took six weeks in total....i made an official complaint and was told that they will rectify this issue so that future customer wont have the problems...i guess they still never learn....
victorywp
post Sep 25 2014, 07:45 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

damn public bank makes mistake on my address no wonder after one week still haven't received the card now have to wait another week really sux  mad.gif

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Sep 25 2014, 07:02 AM)
they did the same with my house address and i got the card after several calls to public bank and i think it took six weeks in total....i made an official complaint and was told that they will rectify this issue so that future customer wont have the problems...i guess they still never learn....
maybe it's just an excuse given to each individual customers because of their delay. but they didn't expect we managed to combine this information in the forum and expose their ineffectiveness.
pepper_mint2
post Sep 25 2014, 10:33 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 25 2014, 07:45 AM)
maybe it's just an excuse given to each individual customers because of their delay. but they didn't expect we managed to combine this information in the forum and expose their ineffectiveness.
err, mine i think it was really the address problem as the item was just kept in pos laju for a very long time waiting for collection but they din even leave the notice for collection in my house as they went to the wrong house with the wrong car....but public bank really have a problem as in shouldnt they like call the customer first to confirm the address as its via email and sometimes they cant interpret ppl's handwriting so the least i expect their cc staffs to do is confirm back the address before sending out the letter....i guess they just never learn and want to create trouble and delay for their customers.
tigaxxx
post Sep 25 2014, 10:44 AM

637 posts

Same thing happened to me...they claimed they already sent the card to my home address via pos laju...after waiting for 3 weeks, I asked them to resend to the nearest PB branch.
victorywp
post Sep 25 2014, 11:43 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Sep 25 2014, 07:02 AM)
QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:33 AM)
err, mine i think it was really the address problem as the item was just kept in pos laju for a very long time waiting for collection but they din even leave the notice for collection in my house as they went to the wrong house with the wrong car....but public bank really have a problem as in shouldnt they like call the customer first to confirm the address as its via email and sometimes they cant interpret ppl's handwriting so the least i expect their cc staffs to do is confirm back the address before sending out the letter....i guess they just never learn and want to create trouble and delay for their customers.
QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Sep 25 2014, 10:44 AM)
Same thing happened to me...they claimed they already sent the card to my home address via pos laju...after waiting for 3 weeks, I asked them to resend to the nearest PB branch.
erm, means 3 of you have handwriting problem? brows.gif

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:45 PM