crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 8 2006, 09:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Nov 8 2006, 09:06 PM)
lol..actually yeah. they seldom bark. they do that for attention right? btw where do you deliver your slurp? thinking of getting some for moochi smile.gif
Yah... but on my shoulder need what attention? Hahahah... damn cute. I recorded her barking and when let friends listen, they said "puppy mah, so what?" but when I say is my glider that make, then they will go "har? wah! So cute"

Oh, I can deliver up to KLCC wor... of if you can wait for the gathering then easier for you.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 8 2006, 09:46 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Nov 8 2006, 09:45 PM)
going for the aquafair? if yes then cekap!  biggrin.gif  btw u've got so many flavours..which is best for starters? w or w/o chicken whats the nutritional benefit or difference for my glider?
Yah... going to aquafair hahaha.... ok then, can meet you there I guess.

Any flavour also sedap. With chicken means more protein, good for growing gliders lah. Both with or without chicken, both also good heheheh....
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 10:15 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 9 2006, 01:15 AM)
hmm...i wanna go the aquafair also...! when u oing hun?
Ohhh... not sure when wor.... coz I got a few Singaporean friends that will be coming along heheheh.... Forum master of PetsFanatics, a pet product supplier and an arowana farm owner heheheh... you wanna come along?
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 05:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(yagami15my15 @ Nov 9 2006, 02:07 PM)
suiteng hope u get through this difficult period and remember u still have 2 adorable SG.^^

wah mouse u dam active la go so many forum and go so many event(hehehe sure got a lot of leng zhai in forum tats why u so active joking la dun be mad)

Congrat to mayself tongue.gif i jus feed my haru inside the cage and i mange o touch and rub him without him crabbing and bitting(but when i hold the apple he lick lick then suddenly also lick my finger then he bite 1.2.3times hen i got no choice but to slowly pull away cos very sharp wo the teeeth.
Side note-anybody watching death note movie its dam cool from the preview!!!!!
Hahaha... me active in many forums... well, not many lah, only a few that are catered to pet lovers. Hahaha... I have not seen any leng zhais yet loh heheheeh.... some events need to go, mostly just hang out, socialise and support people heheheh..

Ah... your glider really need to take some time hahaha... let him lick everyday lah, I think he will later warm up with you. But good that you managed to touch and rub him without crabbing or biting.

QUOTE(yagami15my15 @ Nov 9 2006, 02:15 PM)
Waw 5minute later i feed him again he wanna atk my hand again doh.gif at 1st it was ok then suddenly the wind blow and the curtain was moving then it got scared and anything tat move will scare him sweat.gif my bond lasted for 5minute shakehead.gif
Your glider same same like hamster9's glider... but now he behaves much better heheheh

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 9 2006, 04:20 PM)
Bond? Hrm... not yet la. But I force him out, dun care he crabs or not. But if you wanna try, here's a proven method I've done and within 2 days success.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Go get crazymouse Glider Mix, dip your finger in it. Then put your hand near the glider. At first Chiwek crabs and pounce at my hand, even bite me...you tahan la. Bite already surely can feel the glider mix. Then he will start licking your finger. Do this for 2 days and now whenever he sees my finger he licks them first. NOw I'm going to train him to come out from his pouch into my hand.
Sorry to hear about GongGong. What about the poo? Any soft poo? Maybe digestive system leh..

Anyway I'm now at NIrvana Memorial at KUchai Lama for 2 days (grandpa passed away), luckily they have internet connection there. Anyway Chiwek is here  and he is well behaved during ceremony times. But yesterday, when he hears those music, he start crabbing  sweat.gif  HOpe tonight he is also well behaved.  laugh.gif
Oh, sorry bout your grandpa. Condolences...

Chiwek behaved well? Good good. So nice to hear that you and Chiwek getting along. Glider bites we must tahan, if we show them pain when they bite, then lagi lah they bite pain pain.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2006, 12:26 PM

12,047 posts

His jewel ah.... got got.... but hard to see... I have been looking at it for some time(checking mah). At first I thought he had a pouch but then when look closely, no hole for pouch also but got small small jewel ahahah.... You gotta turn him upside down and look.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 07:22 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 11 2006, 05:56 PM)
yeay got my joey today..thanks hun.....
but the fella very garang hehe..scared to hold later kana gigit
Hahah... she not garang lah. She crabby. No, she won't bite. I have held her, she just makes a lot of noise only but then she won't gigit lah hehehe...

Let her rest today, tomorrow you can start to handle her a bit. Give her the glider mix and some fruits. I forgot to tell you, this gal ah... when she eats glider mix, she will eat until her head fall into the bowl... sleep liao hahaha.... so you watch her lah, very cute face she got. tongue.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 11:04 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Nov 11 2006, 09:15 PM)
crazymouse, you got gliders for sale?
Depends... better you PM TAGreptiles lah.

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 11 2006, 10:04 PM)
i fed her already..my god...she eats alot.hahah
and i actually handle her already..no gigit oso
Yah, she eats till she sleep wan.

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 11 2006, 10:19 PM)
Wah.. So nice get glider from hun. Mine bites me hard. And crabby.
ah... I wish my boy dun mature fast. Kind of weird having a ball tagging along with his tongue.gif
You Chiwek got a mind of his own heheheh....

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 11 2006, 10:27 PM)
izit ok for me to keep mine in  a box first..never get cage for her yet wo....
For tonight it is ok. Do get your cage ready for her tomorrow lah. Get those big bird cage, less than Rm100 heheheh...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 12:06 AM

12,047 posts

The thing is, once you see gliders for sale, ignore the price lah, if you got the cash, just get. Coz now stock very very little since all the breeders not enough female, they are holding back their female stock for breeding purposes. So what's in the market now are mostly males but with so much demand.... very fast they get snatched up. Like 4b7g8w7, he very lucky asked me before I got stock on my hand.... even hamster9.... so depends on luck and how fast you wanna take loh.

crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 10:23 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(yagami15my15 @ Nov 12 2006, 02:17 AM)
waw so fast meh u r able to handle her liao  ohmy.gif

crazy_house sorry le today didn eat wit u cos got appoinment at 7 or else i went to eat wit u.

Just to le u noe the glider mixed is a success my haru like it.
Wah... since when I became a crazy house? Hahahah.... nevermind lah, I eat also like 5 minutes wan.... coz last minute my parents told me no dinner so kena eat loh. It's ok.

That's good that Haru likes it. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 12 2006, 09:10 AM)
yep..was abit crabby and tried to attack my finger...but the little fella was ok....run over the whole hall.heheh climb on my shoulder and jump every where...

and my snowboy ( my dog) was so exicted to see her..hehe icon_idea.gif
Hahah... becareful she don't get lost ah. Gliders need about a few weeks to bond with owner.

Eh, Snowboy got jealous? Hehehhe....
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 06:11 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(ramble @ Nov 12 2006, 04:03 PM)
Hi guys... first time posting here ^^.

I just got a female baby sugarglider. She seems to have settled down quite nicely but I'm a little bit worried about this huffy-puffy (dunno how else to describe lol) sound she's started making when she's pooing. Is it something I should be worried about? I've been feeding her Pet Milk, a little bit of mushed papaya, some glider mix and hardboiled eggs soaked in milk. She won't touch anything solid so far unless I mashed it up thoroughly for her, and now her poo has become lighter coloured and looks softer too.  unsure.gif
I think you need to give some changes into her diet and see. Too much papaya makes the poo light coloured and soft.

Also, what is in the glider mix? You made it yourself or bought it from someone?

Pet Milk, what is inside? As in ingredients.... is it lactose free? Got Soya products inside?

Normally the sound your glider makes, well, it would make that sound if suffering from bowel movement(constipation). It normally is coz of diet....
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 06:14 PM

12,047 posts

Oh oh... found this good site but I will highlight the food you should NEVER feed gliders.

"Aflatoxicosis:

A hepatic (liver) disease caused by ingestion of aflatoxins, which are toxic metabolites produced by certain fungi in/on foods and feeds. At highest risk for contamination are corn, peanuts, and cottonseed Aflatoxins are also carcinogenic (cancer causing). Sugar gliders can contract aflatoxicosis by eating crickets who have been fed contaminated corn, or eating peanuts.

Cat Food Complications:

The two major and potentially fatal complications gliders experience from eating cat food are lumpy jaw and intestinal blockage. Diets that are high in cat food also lead to calcium deficiency, liver problems, and, in some cases, death.

And for you guys to know more medical issues of gliders:
http://www.isga.org/informationcenter/Heal...alreference.htm
http://www.isga.org/informationcenter/Heal...eferenceh-z.htm

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 12 2006, 06:15 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 06:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 12 2006, 06:24 PM)
cool info hun. My glider now like having flu. Sniffing away. Is it ok?
Sniffing away? Could be the cold... coz Kiah sometimes sniff and sneeze when in my room... as long he still active and eating, should be fine. Maybe you give him some Gatorade heheheh...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 06:51 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 12 2006, 06:42 PM)
y'know wat he did? He drank my sour plum juice..
Wah... he like sour stuff? Heheheh... naughty boy leh... But he same like Kiah lah... she sometimes curi curi drink my coke or kickapoo on my table.... or ice lemon tea... naughty girl also hahahah...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 08:01 PM

12,047 posts

Good website for those who wanna know more about keeping single or a pair of sugar gliders.

http://www.pawprintonline.com/central-glider-lonely.html

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 12 2006, 07:33 PM)
u dun say ar... Chiwek super naughty. He jumped on my grandpa altar n drank chinese wine! Lucky that time no one was there n i was in charge taking care of his body.
Wah, Chiwek really went all the way with his naughtiness hahahah.... I wonder he got drunk or not drinking chinese wine. blink.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 10:30 AM

12,047 posts

Wah... beer.... scary hahaha... i wonder, Kiah would drink anything... it's really funny to see her try to suck the straw hahahah....
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 11:47 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 13 2006, 10:41 AM)
Hahaha...mine hug the small chinese tea cup. Really a Kodak moment without a camera  rolleyes.gif
Maybe you can make him do it again hahahah.... I wanna see pic loh hehehe...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 06:43 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(ramble @ Nov 13 2006, 05:26 PM)
She only ate a little bit of papaya, and even then, she spat out most of the flesh after chewing it dry. dry.gif She won't eat the other fruits I try to feed her: apple, honeydew, raisins.

The glider mix is yours, I got a small amount from snx8 the other day. The pet milk is Pet's Own lactose free milk. Stored the milk in a jar cos the box kept spilling, but I don't think it contains any soy.

She's getting really fussy these days - won't drink the milk unless she licks it off my finger. At first I thought she didn't like cold milk so I warmed it up a little bit, but didn't make any difference. She only takes a little bit of the glider mix too. Maybe I'm overfeeding her? I'm not very sure how much a 6-week old joey eats...
Wah... you got a picky eater hahaha.... The milk and glider mix is fine. A joey from the same batch as yours every night finishes 1 teaspoon, eat until sleep in the bowl...

But it is strange that she is not eating much. How many times you feed? what time? In the mornings you can leave a piece of fruit. At night, wait until like 12am or when you see she is active then place a bowl inside. But if she don't take much glider mix and fruits, give her all the milk she wants. Yes, she might not want to drink from bowl now, so you can let her lick from your finger or you buy those sterile syringe and feed it about 5ml every meal.

Actually, my glider was like yours, won't eat anything else but apples a bit only. Slowly I intro her different fruits along with the mix, and then only see her eat a lot.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 07:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Nov 13 2006, 07:02 PM)
Whoa. Today BabyBoy bit my little brother on his butt -- it must have been painful because my bro cried. Funny thing was, he wouldn't let go and was just hanging there. Ouch!

And with regards to glider's stinking as they grow older, oh no, I hope it won't be that bad. BabyBoy's about 8months old now, I guess. But he still doesn't smell. His pee has a funny smell to it though -- it smells like something that's burning. sweat.gif lol! But other than that, thank god he himself is smell free. Hehe~~~
Har? What your bro do lah? Hahahh... laugh.gif

QUOTE(ramble @ Nov 13 2006, 07:20 PM)
Lol yes very picky, but it's worth it. I feed her at dinnertime, around 6 - 7 pm, and a little before I sleep, around 12 a.m. Then she wakes me up at abt 7 a.m. by barking, and I thought she was hungry but she only took a little milk and mix, then only wanted to play when I was all "zzzzz". When I think about it, I might be over-feeding her because initially I was quite worried that she didn't take any water so probably over-compensated with milk.

I went shopping just now for droppers to feed her milk with but could only find the syringes. Can I use those more than once if I wash it, or do I have to dispose of it after one use? The lady at the pharmacy was very amused when I told her what it was for.

Anyway, thanks so much for the help and the responses all!  I'm probably over-reacting a lot - small thing also panic panic.  blush.gif Tomorrow I might go shopping for a blender to make fruit smoothies in - my mum will kill me if I use hers for my glider's food haha.
You can use the syringes more than once. I use it a few times before I throw away.

Hahaha... looks like your glider ok lah.

I use my mom's blender... aiyah, only fruits mah, nothing dirty so it's nothing. This also is proof that the glider mix is safe to eat hahahah... even humans also can eat.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 09:23 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 13 2006, 09:20 PM)
my sugee...duno what to call her yet.  biggrin.gif
Heheh... your adorable girl girl... make sure you bring her everywhere with you to let her bond ah... then later your glider would be like mine... hahaha... tame and can carry in pouch anywhere.
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 09:38 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 13 2006, 09:34 PM)
mine already sleeping at my tummy while watching tv  rclxms.gif  crabbing is lesser but still there's sudden bite attacks... wonder why? rclxub.gif
Hahaha.. yours bite your tummy. Mine bite my feet, chew my fingers and nibble my ears... sometimes wanna clean my ears and belly button, now that is gross hahahah...

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:02 AM