~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 14 2006, 08:18 PM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
I need 2 people when want to trim Kiah's nails... one person massage her to sleep while I quietly trim... then she ok wan. If I take her feet and trim just like that, she will jerk away hahaha... it's a 2 man job LOL.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 14 2006, 09:44 PM
Bring her along.... you saw my Kiah rite? I bring her everywhere I go, she now used to it and not stress. You slowly train your glider loh.
Feeding, you can ta pau a bit of glider mix in a small plastic container and feed or what i do is I buy cut fruits like papaya or red jambu or honey dew for Kiah to eat.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 15 2006, 11:20 AM
HAhaha.... chiwek so cute!!!! I miss his crabbiness hahaha...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 15 2006, 11:27 AM
The small gathering on 25? Yah... sure go loh. Glider mix no problem ahhah..
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 15 2006, 12:42 PM
Anything bout glider mix, go to my garage sales thread loh... hahah... discuss sales there.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 15 2006, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 15 2006, 02:49 PM) Aiyo... Chiwek so cute... hahahaha.. siaorat, remember to meet my honey later ah. Meet liao loh... hahah... today I very blur... ai, nevermind... the food with your honey already. Remember keep in freezer ah.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 15 2006, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 15 2006, 05:10 PM) Hahaha... not enough sleep... rushing do work loh... all last minute work...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 16 2006, 09:12 PM
Imagine, the tol booth person may end up screaming if a glider jumps out hahhah... coz it happened before... but it was only on my shoulder... hahaha made someone scream... dunno why, maybe thought Kiah was a rat hahahah..
Sangterap...
VERY NICE PICS!!! Can't wait to see more hahhah...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 17 2006, 08:50 PM
A few worms a day is ok lah.... I now only feed Kiah when she wants... so sometimes she only wants mealworms twice a week so I feed her about 10 mealworms at 1 time.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 17 2006, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 17 2006, 08:51 PM) hehe gave mine meal worms ...girl dont like .. only smell... after that i took one and mix it up with hun secret recepie....and wallaa..my girl is eating a meal worm hehe Har? She dun like? Hahahah.... when I had her with me, she makan 5 mealworms every night wor....
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 17 2006, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 17 2006, 09:00 PM) izit..hehe ...eh just now when and buy meal worms..then i saw the bread worms......can they eat that 2? bread worms is bigger then mealworms those are Superworms... not bread worms heheheh... mealworms are normally called bread worms in some petshops(in cantonese) i rather stick to mealworms... Superworms really... unnatural looking to me hahahah... so big and huge...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 19 2006, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 19 2006, 12:27 PM) My babies spit out all the chicken pieces in the glider mix  Haha... is normal for them to spit the big pieces. This doesn't happen in chicken mix only heheheh.... some gliders tend to spit any fiber or solid matter.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 19 2006, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(sangterap @ Nov 19 2006, 06:41 PM) Is this considered OOP? [attachmentid=156442] [attachmentid=156441] [attachmentid=156440] [attachmentid=156443] YAY for YOU!!!! They look like my gerbil pups now... haha, so small. Now you got twins. Do update on their sexes once they are OOP. QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 19 2006, 07:55 PM) Saw tiny gliders for sale at 88 petsmart cheras today. so active and adorable,hehe... they got a big glass enclosure with branches to play on. Wahhh... cheras... I dunno how to go there...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 24 2006, 12:22 AM
ONly let your glider roam out once 100% bonded and know its name.... took me 3 months before I let Kiah out by herself.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 24 2006, 10:08 AM
Bonded as in knows their name, comes when called... and sticks to you like glue and annoys you hahhaha.... Kiah annoys me sometimes... she is one lil annoying machine that I gotta fling away to my curtains at time. But she comes when called so that is great.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 24 2006, 10:25 AM
Takes time to bond. My method is hang your glider around your neck in your shirt every day.... then sure can wan. Last time Kiah also not friendly wan.... then coz she alone, she treat me as her friend and family. Now when she see me during her waking hours... will cry for me to let her out of her sleeping cage.... then sometimes bark while on me(that is funny).
Hahahah... really takes time lah.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 24 2006, 11:19 AM
Yah loh... I recorded the sound and let friends hear... "so what? it's puppy bark only...." but when I tell them glider they say "har? so weird wan? so cute... like dog"
Kinda funny heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 24 2006, 12:23 PM
Miao? No wor... wah, such a unique creature if can bark and miao hahaha...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 27 2006, 08:23 PM
There is no lower than RM200 coz market price is Rm250 above.... if can't afford yet, then do not buy yet. Wait till you got enough money and buy. Breeding gliders is not easy like hamsters, it takes a long time and also they only produce 1 to 2 babies... And breed I think 2 to 3 times a year only.... this is why the price is higher.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 28 2006, 09:20 PM
I have never heard SG need licence... all I know is certain reptiles and bird need... also monkeys... but not SG yet. You do need licence in other countries. We must be thankful we can keep SG since even Australia cannot keep them as pets.
Anyway, this forum is for everyone to learn. If people advice you or say something harsh, take it as a lesson to learn. Students.... wah.... you dunno how many students there are in LYN. I am a student myself and you can ask people here how many pets I take care of... I struggle, save every bit of money and forgo so many luxuries. It has been 1 year since I last stepped into a cinema. Already 2 years since I bought a CD.... sometimes if got extra money, eat McD or I just starve and eat bread loh.... It has also been 2 years since my last vacation....
Normally a person who is really interested in a pet would ask how to care, how to provide good food, what is the best cage or bedding and such when they first enter a forum.... not ask where to find cheap animals to breed.
I am not against breeding since I also breed. But cheap things would never give you quality. Also, it takes time to get a pet. I waited for so many months to get hold of my pets... save money, then go buy. Now I just found a job so now maybe I can spend a bit on myself. But really, if you want to breed exotics, you will not have enough time for yourself sometimes.
I can say, to have such a hobby, a student must save up his or her cash and wait for the right moment. Do not jump so fast into breeding if you are still very new to animals. I started easy, breeding mice and from there I learnt the responsibility and also the hard work of breeding. So if you are new to breeding also, start with something small first and less expensive. Learn from reading the past postings of forums, read up on all the caresheets you can get and go to bookstores to find books you can flip through to read.
I think I almost read 10 caresheets and make sure I can commit myself to a glider before getting one. As for hedgie, I entered hedgehog forums first and ask questions first, then read up on everything I can find before getting one.
So just take everything positively. We do not like to flame people but if you enter suddenly and want hedgie and glider to breed... then of course people feel not right and will say stuff. We all love these animals and we do not want to see them be breeding machines or unwanted pets later on.