~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 29 2006, 05:39 PM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
Last night Kiah had a ball of a time. She had free roam while I was sleeping.... jump here and there.... I'm quite glad that she i afraid of hamsters.... She see she crabs and tries to jump away... my hamsters see glider scared pulak and scream... poor them....
Then she kept bugging me... I sleep she come and clean my ear... then nibble my dog.... I keep flinging her around my room and she comes back for more.... ahahah.... she is so funny.
Kiah also likes to kiss... Make kissy noises when she is on your shoulder and she will come and kiss you...
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 30 2006, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Nov 30 2006, 11:06 PM) i think i allergic la with my girl..i notice when she climb on me..my hand starts to itch..like kena gigit by insect...i dunno ler..any of u face this? It is normal... our skin reaction lah... is it where the nails hold on to you?
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 2 2006, 12:19 AM
Why Kiah so weird? She likes plastic bag... she will go to my shopping and rummage my plastic bags like a lil excited kid.... then if I hand plastic bag on my chair, she will go and chew it and claw it....
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 2 2006, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 2 2006, 12:50 AM) are pets allowed in shopping mall? Why you suddenly say shopping mall? We talking about plastic bags lah... Pets not allowed in shopping malls... but only certain malls can but must stay hidden.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 2 2006, 02:34 AM
To my shopping... means the stuff I already bought lah... so sure already at home mah.... To my shopping... not follow me shopping... both sentences got different meaning.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 2 2006, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 2 2006, 11:28 AM) wah.. Hun, u always feed kiah taking out from plastic bag is it? Usually pets are like that. When they hear a particular sound that's going to feed them, like plastic bag, fridge door opening, or bottle opening, they know food is coming. Yah.... when she was little, I used to feed her from a plastic bag... fruits ah, mealworms ah... no wonder she likes plastic bags lah heheheh....
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 3 2006, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Dec 3 2006, 02:33 PM) Wat's the recommended age for a joey to leave the parents? 4 months old since birth? 2 months out of pouch is the best time. It is easier to bond. 4 months still ok lah... as long it has been tamed before. If say 4 months but always in cage and never handled before... then it is gonna be a real problem.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 3 2006, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(4b7g8w7 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:18 PM) hun..how old is my girl when u got her?? I can only guess 6 to 7 weeks out of pouch... was very young loh.... but I made sure she got good appetite before hand over to you heheheh.... Now I know she very kuat makan hahahah...
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 3 2006, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Dec 3 2006, 10:35 PM) But they're completely weaned at 4 months old if i'm not mistaken right? Well, I read 2 months is good... they are weaned at about 8 to 9 weeks out of pouch I think.... anyway, to be safe, I always feed joeys some lactose free puppymilk to get them used to human interaction and also new food.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 3 2006, 11:12 PM
Haha... feed milk is good, keeps hydrated. Anyway, do remember check to make sure lactose free and not made entirely out of soya bean.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 9 2006, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Dec 9 2006, 03:52 PM) How to determine the age of a joey to avoid getting one sold by irresponsible breeder? Fuzzy tail.... underage joey normally the tail thin like gerbil tail... but if they are 8 weeks OOP... then their tail is fuzzy a bit. Not fully fuzzy like adult's tail but it won't be so thin looking like a gerbil's tail.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 17 2006, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(leezhunjin @ Dec 16 2006, 02:25 PM) Stupid &^$%*%&$&^$ petshop idiot is influencing my (never does research before she does anything) mom..... Now my mom wants to feed them cat food and dog food..... And she wont listen to anything i say. Luckily the mix can last 1 more month then i can get my driving license and drive and buy food for them already. So they won't have to eat the dog and cat food... either that or my brother will willingly help me, he's also poisoned liao... lolz I read the contents: fat 9.0%<<<< WTF!!?????? want to kill my sugar gliders meh?! Wah..... catfood and dogfood kibble.... not good as staple... please look for my old postings.... maybe a few pages back. I did post an article on catfood and dogfood that can cause Lumpy Jaw illness and also other effects to the glider.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 17 2006, 02:31 PM
Aiyer.... sooooo CUTEEEE hahahah.... Chiwek looks like an angel LOL...
Yah loh, long time no come in.... coz work ah... so tired... now I tidur early every night.... even Kiah merajuk liao coz I never play with her.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 19 2006, 12:01 AM
HAhaha... Chiwek showing his manhood liao heheheh.....
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 20 2006, 09:48 PM
My goodness.... this is crazy.... ok, off topic but I must clarify this straight lah.... New comer.... why say Sangterap cheat you when you yourself go and create a new account? You trying to hide something? Hedgehog sales all is COD method... no banking in money and blah blah whatever you are talking about.... Anyway, from what I know, all the hoglets have future homes already and from what I know, no one has paid a single cent yet but will pay upon purchase. If you got proof someone cheated you, state his full name, IC, whatever bank account number lah, then we will know for sure. But for now, we will be keeping an eye on you Sangkangcil.
Like what some have said.... if you got proof and real problems, go dispute thread there and deal with it.
crazymouse_yyh
Dec 21 2006, 09:48 PM
Kiah also sometimes make that sound when she pee.... well, some say that it could be a urinary infection.... but then I think hissing would mean an infection.... the ffttt ffttt sound doesn't sound like glider hissing ghahahaha.... Kiah would only do it when she jumps onto me to pee....
crazymouse_yyh
Jan 29 2007, 10:15 PM
Any reptile calcium that is phosphorus free, has vitamin D3, little to no Vitamin A is good. It is very much like Rep-Cal.... Rep-Cal is calcium for reptiles.
Anyway, I have been MIA for too long hahahah.... so yah, I am back!
crazymouse_yyh
Jan 30 2007, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(snx8 @ Jan 30 2007, 09:47 AM) Welcome back!!!! We missed ya!!  Yah, I am back heheheh... looks like got many new people in the forum already. How is the glider mix? QUOTE(cheaka @ Jan 30 2007, 02:21 PM) Thanks Heidi and Suiteng for the advice...will do that tomorrow instead lah...today I am taking him to work with me in my new found pouch...check it out....did a bit of custom work on it ....hehehe... Bought the small bag at a female bag shop...cost at RM16.70.....got various color and design... It has 3 layers....2 layer of cloth and 1 layer of sponge..I have the sponge remove and also added a net cloth on the top of the bag.. cut a small hole and have it stitch up so that no strings lari....my handicraft work no good...but that's the best i can do lah..... Wow, nice bag... too bad my glider is a bag destroyer... she can "kill" a bag in a dag... so now I use those cotton laundry bags and hair ties to knot the bag. At first sight, I look like I have a snake in my bag, when open, out pops my glider hahahah....
crazymouse_yyh
Jan 30 2007, 04:03 PM
Ah.. new owner hahaha... good good, do learn more from this forum. Anyway, do get 2 more bags just in case. Coz sometimes the urine can soak into the cloth, can become stinky.
How have you been bonding with your glider? Do not let him roam around your room till he really is bonded with you, if not... hahah... must play hide and seek liao heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
Jan 30 2007, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(cheaka @ Jan 30 2007, 04:08 PM) Yeah...this forum had been very helpful in understanding my SG. Yeah loh..my SG peepee and poo poo so much on my smelly t-shirt that i have to let go 2 t-shirt to rotate...hahah..... The bonding process so far okay...he doesn't crab so much liao....i took him out a few times...but he very fast want to jump back to the cage...ahhaha... Hahaha.... that happens... But I do not use my shirts anymore, only tissues. Let your glider bond with you beneath your shirt. It really works better hahahah....