QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 7 2014, 04:43 PM)
It is already a private company. With full protection though. Privatize a private company?
How about remove the protection?
Should we close down Proton?
May 7 2014, 04:44 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
May 7 2014, 04:45 PM
38 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Bangkok, Thailand |
670 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster |
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Toyoi @ May 7 2014, 04:42 PM) See, still believe in that bullshit Bomoh prediction on Hari Kiamat. Why get angry? Before you pay money check first if it worth what you pay lo. No need to bullshit here and therePotong bungkus = Hari Kiamat tomorrow. LoL Colony? then what, Patriotism? Bullshit again. People pay money expect things work, not faulty crap lah ok. |
May 7 2014, 04:46 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
May 7 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ May 7 2014, 04:39 PM) Sony WD ... same thing. People also used to laugh at Japanese product, then Taiwan, then China....Actually we are the focus of electronic industry first when Korea was not heard of. But then we are still working for foreign companies. They like us because we don't copy And how is it now? How many world-class and renowned companies do we have?People were laughing at Proton cars before, and they still are. When are Proton going to stop being the laughing stock? How long more do we have to wait? Its been 20+ years. |
May 7 2014, 04:54 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(arubin @ May 7 2014, 04:48 PM) And how is it now? How many world-class and renowned companies do we have? That is what I'm saying. Then what we should do? Even in the US they have to campaign on TV for American to buy US Made because competition from Japanese product People were laughing at Proton cars before, and they still are. When are Proton going to stop being the laughing stock? How long more do we have to wait? Its been 20+ years. |
May 7 2014, 04:55 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia. |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 7 2014, 04:44 PM) It is already a private company. With full protection though. What i'm trying to say is to remove the protection, the best way is to let the other capable private company to do. DRB is GLC right? correct me if im wrong.Privatize a private company? How about remove the protection? I believe that most of the strategies or management are being controlled by Government too. This post has been edited by ChrisWeiYuan: May 7 2014, 04:56 PM |
May 7 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ May 7 2014, 04:54 PM) That is what I'm saying. Then what we should do? Even in the US they have to campaign on TV for American to buy US Made because competition from Japanese product Force Proton to get off their lazy pampered bums and actually be competitive instead. No more free lunch for them. |
May 7 2014, 05:02 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Heritage Waterfront City |
I know this debate never ended.
and i assume all of us know its impossible for gov to close down proton they instantly lose face desway i said, all can do, improve from management and importantly, the vendors. |
May 7 2014, 05:08 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
so if Proton closes down, will /ktards support their families since they don't have jobs anymore?
Or you rather let them rot in the streets/rampant crime/rempitz? Or you just think about yourselves only? inb4 i dont care |
May 7 2014, 05:11 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(arubin @ May 7 2014, 04:45 PM) And which Proton can even hit that speed? If they do, how is their handling? Lol I posted here so many times. I have reached that speed with 6 people in the car, and those passengers didnt even notice the speedLet's not count the GTI, because I can than rope the Celica into the picture. |
May 7 2014, 05:11 PM
635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh, Việt Nam |
Close Proton Close DRB-Hicom
May 7 2014, 05:12 PM
635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh, Việt Nam |
![]() |
May 7 2014, 05:14 PM
252 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
For me, no. But Proton need to improvised.
May 7 2014, 05:17 PM
134 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kluang, Johor |
somebody need to apply this, apparently a lot!
![]() |
May 7 2014, 05:21 PM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kedah |
May 7 2014, 05:23 PM
112 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 7 2014, 05:08 PM) so if Proton closes down, will /ktards support their families since they don't have jobs anymore? So it is now the job of a consumer to look after the welfare of Potong employee? Who is looking after my welfare than? Or you rather let them rot in the streets/rampant crime/rempitz? Or you just think about yourselves only? inb4 i dont care |
May 7 2014, 05:24 PM
80 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 7 2014, 04:41 PM) Proton doesn't float @ 190km/h? I'd been in Preve CFE at 200 km/h on PLUS highway. Driver even let his hands of the steering wheel at that speed to show how stable it is. Handling and engineering are good but quality left alot to be desired. My car was cruising at 200KM/h from KL to JB. A white Vios tailgated my car from KL to Pagoh and it went past my car like a bawse after Pagoh. Real story. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 PM |