cherroy
post May 6 2014, 08:02 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(manx @ May 6 2014, 06:08 AM)
Well... we were robbed multiple times during the past transfer market windows. Its hard to take but those few extra £ million that we are unwilling to pay haunt us back. Anyway, past is past. Lets look forward and wait for the UCL Anthem to be played again in Anfield.
Don't quite agree on this.
Many previous transfer players may be taken by other clubs, but some of them hardly feature on their respectively club, so basically tell us some story.

It may be blessed for Liv fail to sign those players as well.

TSParaOpticaL
post May 6 2014, 08:02 AM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

even if we win the title it still doesnt paper the crack we have at our defence.

just like ManUtd last year. they won because of Sir Alex. Their squad needs an overhaul but because of Sir Alex they were able to grind out results but then D.M took over everything just fell apart
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 08:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayam001 @ May 6 2014, 07:32 AM)

shut up lah..  shakehead.gif
respect notworthy.gif

its really heart breaking to watch the squad after the draw. especially Suarez. hopefully it shows that his heart will stay with the club for at least the next few seasons and himself ACTUALLY STAYING tongue.gif

still can't quite find the words to describe it, but glad to see the lads giving it their all. defensive errors or not, they should still hold their head up high and walk on. YNWA
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 08:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 6 2014, 08:02 AM)
Don't quite agree on this.
Many previous transfer players may be taken by other clubs, but some of them hardly feature on their respectively club, so basically tell us some story.

It may be blessed for Liv fail to sign those players as well.
well i believe that they are not managed well in their respective clubs. just look at Sturridge. wasn't going well for him at Chelsea when Liverpool took him it, but now he's the 2nd top scorer in the league!

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ May 6 2014, 08:02 AM)
even if we win the title it still doesnt paper the crack we have at our defence.

just like ManUtd last year. they won because of Sir Alex. Their squad needs an overhaul but because of Sir Alex they were able to grind out results but then D.M took over everything just fell apart
agreed. IINM Liverpool have the worse defense in the top 4 right now. lol. still, its definitely an area where the team still needs to focus on, while maintaining the attacking players with a few additional players during the transfer window.
reehdus
post May 6 2014, 08:15 AM

183 posts

haih heart breaking. guess we prayed too hard for an instanbul and got a reverse one instead. really heart breaking. and the worst part is, all our pain is self inflicted
Mikeshashimi
post May 6 2014, 08:19 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

The image of Suarez crying really broke my heart.

Player of the Year and FWP Player of the year. The best player in the BPL.

It's difficult to be happy when you've played out of your skin but the defense brings down the team.

I really feel for Suarez and I hope he doesn't feel that Liverpool is a burden to him.

BUT

our defense has been the boon of our title push. 49 goals conceded. That's 1.3 goals conceded per game. The most out of the top 5 and more than United and Palace.

People like to troll... But people forget that we weren't given a glimmer of chance to fight for the title. We were placed in a 4th place battle alongside Everton, Arsenal and Spurs. And look at where we are now, guaranteed top 3. Look at our squad, we're a small squad in size and value. We have youngsters in Flano and Sterling. Our bench doesnt provide the cover we truly need.

The rebuilding process is an ongoing process and I don't see anyone else mroe fitting to do it than Rodgers.

Next season, we go again.

On the match... just watched the goals we conceded... wow... what the hell happened to our defense? it just... self-destruct.... doh.gif mad.gif
First 2 goals Johnson was horrible.. please for the love of football, let him go.

BTW, TS, it's 3-3 lo.. not 2-2... blush.gif
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 08:22 AM

28 posts

dammit. "for the love of football" brightens up the gloomy result LOL
prophetjul
post May 6 2014, 08:28 AM

12,279 posts

WALK ON.........

With YER HEADS HELD HIGH
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 08:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 6 2014, 08:28 AM)
WALK ON......... 

With YER HEADS HELD HIGH
thumbup.gif
Mikeshashimi
post May 6 2014, 08:29 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I guess the boss says it the best

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/latest-news/162441-rodgers-reflects-on-disappointing-night

"But I think we got carried away; thought we could maybe get one or two more and lost the defensive structure to our game. To concede the three goals at the end was hugely disappointing, having worked so hard to get 3-0 up.

"But in those last 12 minutes, we just didn't defend with any sort of cohesion and ended up conceding really poor goals.

"Villa will go and make it difficult, I'm sure, like they have done against the top-four teams this season. But I think everyone will look at Manchester City's squad and look at them as a team that can win the games and get the job done."

"We've made great strides this year. But certainly while I'm here, I'm here to fight to win titles. I'll be relentless in my quest for it - that's why I came. This season has given us great hope. We're trying to build something that is sustainable.

leftist
post May 6 2014, 08:32 AM

734 posts

its been one hell of a ride!..thanks BR for make us dream again

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
fariq_azad
post May 6 2014, 08:47 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ May 6 2014, 08:15 AM)
haih heart breaking. guess we prayed too hard for an instanbul and got a reverse one instead. really heart breaking. and the worst part is, all our pain is self inflicted
Ghost of AC Milan came back to haunt us...and at a very crucial time too sad.gif
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 09:05 AM

28 posts

https://twitter.com/glen_johnson/status/463437379525939200

indeed, he was doh.gif
ik3da
post May 6 2014, 09:08 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Dropping 2 points after leading 3 goals, is really hard. It is like getting placed on the top and being brought down to earth again. I am not sure if I can even imagine/understand how much distraught that Gerrard and Suarez would be...

Anyway, rain or shine, we ain't those lalang fans, we never walk alone and this season is still one of the leagues with most 'finales' for us. YNWA
muzrix
post May 6 2014, 09:12 AM

19 posts

woke up this morning and go right to the result and see a draw and I thought 'ok'... then I learned how the game went and I thought 'next season or 14th floor...'

cheers!

YNWA
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 09:14 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(muzrix @ May 6 2014, 09:12 AM)
woke up this morning and go right to the result and see a draw and I thought 'ok'... then I learned how the game went and I thought 'next season or 14th floor...'

cheers!

YNWA
are you serious? next season?
sebastianX11
post May 6 2014, 09:15 AM

1,735 posts

sad sad day indeed....
sad to say that the dream is over. it's been a joy ride nevertheless. it wasn't meant to be and looking forward to next season and CL. YNWA!
wadefak
post May 6 2014, 09:16 AM

28 posts

reading the comments by Carra, its obvious that he's hurting as well. "no sympathy"? please.
bitebug
post May 6 2014, 09:18 AM

291 posts

We already overachieved guys. Nobody expected us to be here when the season started. Looking at our squad, it's unthinkable we would be above Arsenal and Chelsea at this point.

#YNWA
titan
post May 6 2014, 09:19 AM

182 posts

It felt like a horrific nightmare. I really hope i'm still in my sleep.

#YNWA

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:10 PM