LOL was thinking of buying everything aswell. Damn.
Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!
Dec 19 2010, 04:15 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Astana |
LOL was thinking of buying everything aswell. Damn.
Dec 19 2010, 08:10 PM
711 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ipoh |
Buy from offgamer. I manage to get all under RM100 last month. This including EOTN
Dec 19 2010, 09:35 PM
Yes should be under RM100 aswell. Just now I saw the trilogy is at RM67+.
And the EOTN is RM19+. Will try to purchase tonite. Hopefully before midnite. Tried to look for your character calson but you were offline. Any other players? IGN? Mine is now Orlando Tu. Created new one. Warrior+Monk. |
Dec 19 2010, 10:06 PM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
whoa, guild wars that cheap now?
the only thing i dislike about this game is that: 1) there's nothing much to do after you get like around 2/3 chars at the end of the story...and well...u repeat the same story every single time u start a new char...lol 2) the rubberband lag...my god, it's horrible...=(...and it takes a long while to get a dl completed during the transition phase to a new area/ arena battle...(you could get time outs and be kicked out of the arena after u finished dling the map...and everytime u enter the arena, the same thing happens at a highly often frequency, lol) the good thing is that: 1) it's pvp focus, thus, it's really balanced gameplay 2) u can take like 10 years off the game, and ur char still remains the "same standard" like "most" of the other ppl, u WILL get rusty though, lol anyway, to play guild wars2, u dun need a guild wars 1 account, and even if u have a guild wars 1 account, the data will NOT be transferable to GW2, which is a shame, kinda... u guys are lucky to buy all 3 at rm100 though, bought my prophecies at rm 150 IIRC...XD oh, and i have: 1) 20 ele/monk (story completed) 2) 20 warr/necro (story completed) 3) 08 ranger/ mesmer (got bored of the game, quit like 2 years or so liaw, lol) This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Dec 19 2010, 10:09 PM |
Dec 19 2010, 10:56 PM
Tried so many RolePlayingGs. Mainly free, just to find a suitable game for my needs.
I've played some P2P but its becoming tiring. U need to commit becoz u think u have paid for it. If not, u will feel "rugi". So at least games like GW, its a ONE TIME payment. Can take my sweet time to play. |
Dec 20 2010, 10:39 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Dec 19 2010, 10:06 PM) whoa, guild wars that cheap now? I have to disagree with you there since your comments are solely based only Prophecies alone. I do however agree that Prophecies can be a bit slow because that's how the 1st game was made but some people like to take their own sweet time to finish the game. For those who like adrenaline rush can try Factions as most of the missions are timed so the faster you complete the mission the better the rewards. Nightfall can be consider the most well develop game as the pace of the game is just right there's a lot of new additional content you can't find in the 2 previous game.the only thing i dislike about this game is that: 1) there's nothing much to do after you get like around 2/3 chars at the end of the story...and well...u repeat the same story every single time u start a new char...lol 2) the rubberband lag...my god, it's horrible...=(...and it takes a long while to get a dl completed during the transition phase to a new area/ arena battle...(you could get time outs and be kicked out of the arena after u finished dling the map...and everytime u enter the arena, the same thing happens at a highly often frequency, lol) the good thing is that: 1) it's pvp focus, thus, it's really balanced gameplay 2) u can take like 10 years off the game, and ur char still remains the "same standard" like "most" of the other ppl, u WILL get rusty though, lol anyway, to play guild wars2, u dun need a guild wars 1 account, and even if u have a guild wars 1 account, the data will NOT be transferable to GW2, which is a shame, kinda... u guys are lucky to buy all 3 at rm100 though, bought my prophecies at rm 150 IIRC...XD oh, and i have: 1) 20 ele/monk (story completed) 2) 20 warr/necro (story completed) 3) 08 ranger/ mesmer (got bored of the game, quit like 2 years or so liaw, lol) You must have an extremely poor internet connection since I do not face the lag problem you described. You can use the "-image" command to download all the content at once to reduce the load time of the game. Have you tried Hard Mode, Elite dungeons & Achievements ? These are things you can do after you have finished the main story. There is also Guild Wars Beyond that is implemented recently to link the storyline of the current game with Guild Wars 2. Didn't you heard about the Hall Of Monuments that allows you to get special items based on your achievements in Guild Wars ? ->LostWanderer Please don't give your comment based on just Prophecies alone if you haven't even try Factions & Nightfall. ->EightPhantomz I'll let you decide on you own whether to get the game but I can tell you that it's really worthwhile to get the Trilogy + EOTN since you'll get access to all the content. If not I would suggest to start with Nightfall + EOTN and get the rest when you desire. |
Dec 20 2010, 05:36 PM
Planning to get the Trilogy + EOTN from Offgamers tonite. Got Xmas discount.
Dec 20 2010, 05:50 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Does the free trial version allow me to play online with other players? Noob here
Dec 20 2010, 09:08 PM
226 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Milky Way |
Dec 20 2010, 09:40 PM
517 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Melaka |
Dec 20 2010, 09:59 PM
236 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
can i play with just eye of the north ? no previous xpansion
Dec 20 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(caspersky @ Dec 20 2010, 09:40 PM) Trilogy = RM67.70EOTN = RM19.32 Added on December 20, 2010, 11:23 pm QUOTE(Lelouch @ Dec 20 2010, 09:59 PM) You need to have at least ONE of the three (Prophecies, Factions or Nightfall).This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Dec 20 2010, 11:23 PM |
Dec 21 2010, 03:13 PM
517 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Dec 20 2010, 11:21 PM) Trilogy = RM67.70 What i meant was what is the usual price without discount? Or does it mean it has been this cheap for a long time already?EOTN = RM19.32 Added on December 20, 2010, 11:23 pm You need to have at least ONE of the three (Prophecies, Factions or Nightfall). |
Dec 21 2010, 04:03 PM
Based on the prices stated by players in this thread, its becoming cheaper now.
Dec 21 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Dec 20 2010, 10:39 AM) I have to disagree with you there since your comments are solely based only Prophecies alone. I do however agree that Prophecies can be a bit slow because that's how the 1st game was made but some people like to take their own sweet time to finish the game. For those who like adrenaline rush can try Factions as most of the missions are timed so the faster you complete the mission the better the rewards. Nightfall can be consider the most well develop game as the pace of the game is just right there's a lot of new additional content you can't find in the 2 previous game. lol, why the fire?=_="You must have an extremely poor internet connection since I do not face the lag problem you described. You can use the "-image" command to download all the content at once to reduce the load time of the game. Have you tried Hard Mode, Elite dungeons & Achievements ? These are things you can do after you have finished the main story. There is also Guild Wars Beyond that is implemented recently to link the storyline of the current game with Guild Wars 2. Didn't you heard about the Hall Of Monuments that allows you to get special items based on your achievements in Guild Wars ? ->LostWanderer Please don't give your comment based on just Prophecies alone if you haven't even try Factions & Nightfall. ->EightPhantomz I'll let you decide on you own whether to get the game but I can tell you that it's really worthwhile to get the Trilogy + EOTN since you'll get access to all the content. If not I would suggest to start with Nightfall + EOTN and get the rest when you desire. anyway, i enjoyed it (GW) for quite a while, until it begin to become a little repetitive for my taste, thought of getting the expansions too...but the lag is just...bad, on the ping side of story...usually will reside between orange and red status...and it's pretty common if one to google search it...of course, if things were smooth, it should be a whole lot more enjoyable...and guess what, i'm using streamyx, just like most of us (malaysians) for our internet connection. it's a worth buy, i must say...i don't dislike the game at all when i got it (i don't dislike it now even, but i just didn't like it as much as the time as i got it)...but guild wars 2 is coming out most likely Q3 of next year...so i'll just play that instead...XD and thanks for the -image tip, i didn't know that exist, ...=) oh, and i did try out nightfall for a while, when they just released the game and had a "free trial" for it...can't remember much about it now though...it's been ages anyway...lol i know about factions and nightfall too, where factions are more regarded for pvp and nightfall for pve...however, many critics did rate prophecies as the best, coming by nightfall and next, factions...but yea, now since that we can get the game in a trilogy, it's worth every cent (till gw2 is out i guess...XD) |
Dec 21 2010, 11:00 PM
Bought the whole set last night. Managed to download everything this afternoon thanks to that "-image" tip.
Had a problem to login at first. Realized that theres "game account" password to reset. Which can be done via ncsoft account management. if I remember it correctly lah. Resetted my ncsoft password which didnt effect at all. LOL. Managed to play for awhile before went to office for nightshift. Took my character from Level 2 to Level 4. I see some ppl can go up to Level 20 in a week. Wow. May I know how many hours u play in a day? |
Dec 21 2010, 11:12 PM
lvl 20 in a week is not "that" difficult
in fact, u reach lvl 20 when you are around 50~70% into the story, depending on how much u are rushing it, lol |
Dec 21 2010, 11:25 PM
Hehe. I would probably play around 1~2 hours a day. Anybody wanna hook up in game?
This weekdays, I'll be playing around 3PM to 5PM. Working on night shifts. Then wont be playing on Xmas weekend. IGN : Orlando Tu (Warrior/Monk) |
Dec 22 2010, 11:14 AM
1,689 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Dec 21 2010, 11:00 PM) a week?Factions - 1 to 20 in a day. Prophecies is the slowest , but thats because it was the first game. They learnt from it and made a newbie island for Factions and Nightfall. If you play either of them as long as you do all the missions and quests in the island you get to level 20. Another thing they learnt was the pacing and length of missions, thats why the Proph missions are very very long and tedious and involve a lot of running around. The Factions and Nightfall ones are shorter (the bonus usually is finish the mish in record time) . The reason most ppl recommend you to start from Proph is because a) the backstory for Eye of the North is there b) you'll appreciate the other expansions c) the slower pacing allows you to learn easily most people never start their alts in Prophecies. All my alts were created in Factions |
Dec 22 2010, 11:33 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Honestly I prefer Prop over other expansion.
At least the journey to Kyrta is EPIC. and then to EoTN. Faction somehow I'm quite confuse with the story. *I need to replay this when I got time. Nightfall story are quite balanced and well, around there, but not as good as Prop from what I see. For the time being, I stuck in WoW first. PS:Oh ya, I liked GWEN. |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:26 PM |