Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

In.This.Moment
post Dec 20 2010, 05:50 PM

Does the free trial version allow me to play online with other players? Noob here biggrin.gif
In.This.Moment
post Dec 22 2010, 05:45 PM

I've used up 4 hours of the limited trial period. If you play for more than 2 hours in one sitting, the game prompts you with the message that you should go rest haha. So far, completed quite a few quests. I accept anything that comes my way. Levelling is really slow, still just level 4. Really difficult when enemies swarm on you. Don't have an ally yet. Anybody wanna play with me? Character name is "Letchumy Sibeh Song" lol.
In.This.Moment
post Dec 22 2010, 09:20 PM

Yeah let's play next time.

This post has been edited by In.This.Moment: Jul 22 2016, 05:17 PM
In.This.Moment
post Dec 24 2010, 08:25 PM

Should I be holding onto crafting materials or selling them off? I have a kiasu habit of hoarding them at the expense of precious inventory space, just in case I might need them for mega ulti items later on.
In.This.Moment
post Dec 27 2010, 01:10 AM

How do you recruit AI allies?
In.This.Moment
post Jan 8 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM)
for those with heroes and play with other people, ask one of you to bring along interrupt ranger.. really helps a lot in areas with caster mobs especially the healer type bosses..
What's interrupt ranger? A special kind of ranger?
In.This.Moment
post Jan 18 2011, 10:06 AM

Nik, how about summoning your fire imp? It helped me out a lot.
In.This.Moment
post Jan 18 2011, 10:27 AM

You purchased the trilogy right? You can use the /bonus command to get the summoning stone. Then you can summon the fire imp, but only can assist you if you're under lvl 20.
In.This.Moment
post Jan 18 2011, 11:05 AM

Post-searing Ascalon is so depressing. Make me no mood to play. Alternating between my characters for Prophecies and Nightfall. But I play irregularly. So still slow at levelling up sad.gif
In.This.Moment
post Jan 24 2011, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jan 23 2011, 11:52 PM)
Ah ok. Thanks. I was checking on the GuildWars Wiki Site to see where did I go and stopped. I thought those quests were linked to the other expansions. I didnt bother to check where I was and just went gung-ho for the entire 12hours.

Yup got heroes now. Will check and upgrade theirs.

Can change professions? Will try that aswell. Thanks.

Cant use my Imp sidekick already. Sigh gonna miss that bugger.
Bro, you so fast man! You cheong thru the missions? Do you do all side quests? I'm still languishing far behind rclxub.gif
In.This.Moment
post Jan 25 2011, 09:50 AM

Where are u now? Actually I only play probably 1 or 2 times a week. But usually will go gung-ho for hours lah.
Died countless of times. Not sure whether I really am enjoying the game or something is wrong with me. LOL.
Just got into post-searing Ascalon, finished the missions at Great Northern Wall and Fort Ranik, currently level 10 only. Left the character at pre-searing for ages while I played nightfall with another. How do you level up to 20? Does the xp that comes from quests and missions enough to level up or do I need to go kill critters continuously? That would be really boring sweat.gif I just like doing quests.
In.This.Moment
post Jan 25 2011, 10:22 AM

I see! Good to know. Felt like my character in Nightfall leveled up much quicker.

Anyway, silly question. How can I get to Zaishen Menagerie? Is this place accessible to all three games? Would like to drop off my pet from my Prophecies character so I can charm another biggrin.gif

0.0452sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:37 PM