I know Canon 350D has auto features but not sure about D40. I think got.
Canon PowerShot S3 IS
Feb 27 2007, 02:56 PM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
I know Canon 350D has auto features but not sure about D40. I think got.
Feb 27 2007, 04:02 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
out of question..
i f we comparing dslr function with prosumer.(s3/s4) than i think it kind of not fair.. i still treasure the functionality of video mode with my s3 quality wise? well.. most.. i think all of my pictures print with 4R size.. the only issue. is night/ low light photo.. it ok.. but not up to dslr with prime lense quality or bounce flash.. muahahhaha Added on February 27, 2007, 4:58 pm QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Feb 27 2007, 01:44 PM) No lah, no need to attach extra lens/things and battery mah... i saw my friend bring so many stuff when shooting...This Nikon D40 and Canon 350d got auto features or not like S3 coz manual is difficult for me? http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/nikond40/page6.aspsure got.. by the way, why opt for dslr if u not using full features of this manual function This post has been edited by ganz: Feb 27 2007, 05:00 PM |
Feb 27 2007, 09:52 PM
6,639 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New Castle" |
I am not selling my S3 anytime soon. Maybe until kaput or I can exhaust all the functions, but so far I don't think so.
Mar 1 2007, 05:06 PM
722 posts Joined: May 2005 From: seremban,kl |
spec for the d40 beter than 350d
but i love canon i hav the canon s1 is how much can i sell becos wan upgrade to d slr |
Mar 1 2007, 08:42 PM
777 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 東京都大森大田区 |
QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Feb 27 2007, 01:44 PM) No lah, no need to attach extra lens/things and battery mah... i saw my friend bring so many stuff when shooting...This Nikon D40 and Canon 350d got auto features or not like S3 coz manual is difficult for me? u know sometimes attaching and bring so many stuff is a part of photographer enjoyment also hehe.............. |
Mar 2 2007, 01:17 AM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: P.J. |
I dunno.. But it seems that you guyz are not discussing about s3 anymore.. More like DON't BUY S3..
Mar 2 2007, 09:05 AM
hahahaha..
q1 - S1 .. someone looking for it at garage sale.. instead.. pray for ur s1 to kaput then exchange it s3 for free like i do.. muahahhha q2- yearh it true.. why everybody tend to divert the topic into d40 and 350D?? way out of league for this camera... q3 - about s3.. i'm still busy right now.. don't no when it going to end.. but i love to start with the DIY stuff.. malaysian people got lots of oney i think.. easily grab the dslr.. kekeke left out prosumer |
Mar 2 2007, 10:11 AM
321 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Mar 2 2007, 01:17 AM) I think most of the S3 user already convert to DSLR or for some potential buyer are waiting for the S3 replacement Added on March 2, 2007, 10:15 am QUOTE q3 - about s3.. i'm still busy right now.. don't no when it going to end.. but i love to start with the DIY stuff.. LAH hoodset at RM160 very expensive!!!!!!!!!!! The retail price for the hoodset is RM150 only not yet discount somemore!!!!! My advice get the ori Canon hoodset. It more compatible than using third party lens hood. This post has been edited by chrisoys: Mar 2 2007, 10:15 AM |
Mar 2 2007, 10:19 AM
rm160 is the price that being offered to me canon KLCC
Mar 2 2007, 10:22 AM
Mar 2 2007, 01:50 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I got my LAH-DC20 for the S3 for RM120, But its at SImLIM Singapore. I couldn't believe the prices here, even the Canon Tele and Wide converters were extremely expensive here. Singapore is RM100 cheaper at least......
I'll probably switch to a DSLR but will keep the S3 for its Video Recording and tele features.... |
Mar 2 2007, 05:44 PM
214 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
anyone know where to buy tele/macro converter for s3 is in malaysia and the price ? thanks
Mar 2 2007, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(vichio @ Mar 2 2007, 05:44 PM) You can get them at CANON Stores like the one at Midvalley Megamall. It might be cheaper if you head on to camera shops but Im not too sure how much cheaper. Last I checked, the RRP for Wide and Tele were RM430 - RM490 each. |
Mar 3 2007, 01:45 AM
214 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
too expensive for me hic T_T
if buy all the wide/convert/marco lense to add on, i prefer to buy new DSLR system T_T |
Mar 3 2007, 01:55 AM
If you are making a trip to Singapore, You can get them Much cheaper. Last I was quoted SGD$160 which is RM360 here for the Ori Canon Ones. Or you could get a 3rd party Lense for around SGD$ 60 -120. I did the latter.....
Mar 3 2007, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Mar 3 2007, 01:55 AM) If you are making a trip to Singapore, You can get them Much cheaper. Last I was quoted SGD$160 which is RM360 here for the Ori Canon Ones. Or you could get a 3rd party Lense for around SGD$ 60 -120. I did the latter..... By the time you travel down to Singapore to buy the items it cost more than you can get it here |
Mar 4 2007, 04:25 PM
66 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
may i know what is the best price with package now?
Mar 4 2007, 09:45 PM
Mar 8 2007, 01:53 AM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: P.J. |
It has been for awhile and it seems that no one has answered my question.. Is it possible to have fisheye on Canon S3is? I don't even mind home made.. I did try the peephole on my old compact camera, but flash will not be even..
Mar 9 2007, 02:38 AM
If you don;t mind spending, I've seen Fisheye lenses on 58mm threads just nice for the S3 IS in catologues online. I think its in the lensmate website.....
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:00 AM |