post Feb 21 2007, 10:25 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

thi cat must be cought in action (kantul).. cute face of the cat,.. LOL
sherren
post Feb 22 2007, 12:22 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

hmm.gif is the external flash wireless? ,if its wireless how far can it go from the cam, some how like i wanna bounch the flash to the ceilling.
julchin_09
post Feb 22 2007, 04:48 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Feb 22 2007, 12:22 AM)
hmm.gif is the external flash wireless? ,if its wireless how far can it go from the cam, some how like i wanna bounch the flash to the ceilling.
If you talking about the Canon SLAVE flash. Yes, its wireless. Its triggered when its sensor detects a burst of light from you cam flash, and fires its own as well. As long as your cam is in the same room as the flash, it should be able to trigger when your cam's flash fires.
ganz
post Feb 22 2007, 09:29 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

now we got someone who love to make use of external flash ,,, kekekek

how much the canon external flash?? i read lots on the net how to make diy on this..
julchin_09
post Feb 22 2007, 12:27 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I think the external flash is RM350++
Pai
post Feb 23 2007, 05:38 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

Hi guys,

Very tempted to get S3 IS. However, I did heard that Canon has already launched S4 IS, can anyone confirm this?
XTREME
post Feb 23 2007, 10:24 PM

4,599 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 23 2007, 05:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Very tempted to get S3 IS. However, I did heard that Canon has already launched S4 IS, can anyone confirm this?
no... Canon did not include S4 IS in the latest debut.... rolleyes.gif

prediction based on past releases

S1 IS - 04/02/09

S2 IS - 05/04/22

S3 IS - 06/02/21

S4 IS - 07/04/XX ?? icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif brows.gif whistling.gif
julchin_09
post Feb 24 2007, 02:14 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

If they DO release an S4 IS. It better be a major step up from the S3IS. Hate to see the case like when the S3 IS was just a MINOR improvement over the S2 IS.
Pai
post Feb 24 2007, 02:59 AM

3,318 posts

will the price for S3 goes down with S4 introduction or they'll just discontinue the S3 production?

If there's a major improvement for S4 as julchin would have wanted, then there's a fat chance they'll continue selling S3 as S4 will be on a diff class alredy smile.gif
chrisoys
post Feb 24 2007, 06:17 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 24 2007, 02:59 AM)
will the price for S3 goes down with S4 introduction or they'll just discontinue the S3 production?

If there's a major improvement for S4 as julchin would have wanted, then there's a fat chance they'll continue selling S3 as S4 will be on a diff class alredy smile.gif
S4 will most probably selling at the price RM1899 & for S3 will be around RM1599 cool.gif

With RM1899 getting a S4 just add few hundred buck you already can get an entry level DSLR rclxms.gif
ganz
post Feb 26 2007, 08:02 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

1. upgrade in zoom.. 18x?
2. upgrade ccd size.. smile.gif
3. fix apperture 2.8 at max zoom .. smile.gif
4. light metering..??(don know what the actual name.. but FZ20 got this one to measure online light icoming to ccd..)
5. comes toghether with the adapter.. so easily can attache filter of conversion lense.
6. hot shoe.. muhahaha so it going to be G7 rival..
7. RAW?
8. megapixel.. 8-10mg

Pai
post Feb 27 2007, 01:36 AM

3,318 posts

should i delay my purchase then???
riskbreaker
post Feb 27 2007, 01:57 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Feb 24 2007, 06:17 PM)
S4 will most probably selling at the price RM1899 & for S3 will be around RM1599 cool.gif

With RM1899 getting a S4 just add few hundred buck you already can get an entry level DSLR rclxms.gif
Hey, got S4 already ??? I have been long waiting...
chrisoys
post Feb 27 2007, 11:19 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Feb 27 2007, 01:57 AM)
Hey, got S4 already ??? I have been long waiting...
Not yet lah laugh.gif If according to the previous models lauching date it should be out on April 07.

Get a entry DSLR model better. You wouldn't regret thumbup.gif Just extra few hundred only mah icon_rolleyes.gif
jdreamer
post Feb 27 2007, 11:35 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Why is everyone selling off their S3IS ah..
nairud
post Feb 27 2007, 11:55 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Upgrade to DSLR lor. I sold my s3 after one month of usage last year and nwo i'm having a dslr
chrisoys
post Feb 27 2007, 12:06 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 27 2007, 11:55 AM)
Upgrade to DSLR lor. I sold my s3 after one month of usage last year and nwo i'm having a dslr
Same case like mine icon_idea.gif

riskbreaker
post Feb 27 2007, 12:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Feb 27 2007, 11:19 AM)
Not yet lah laugh.gif If according to the previous models lauching date it should be out on April 07.

Get a entry DSLR model better. You wouldn't regret thumbup.gif Just extra few hundred only mah icon_rolleyes.gif
Mind to ask, DSLR is it the what D40 or EOS30 model? This is for professional use and yet are so big and heavy. Is it convenience to use?

My minolta Z1, Z5 drop to land and spoiled~~so scarly to use this big camera. But I like the power zoom.
chrisoys
post Feb 27 2007, 01:24 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Feb 27 2007, 12:20 PM)
Mind to ask, DSLR is it the what  D40 or EOS30 model? This is for professional use and yet are so big and heavy. Is it convenience to use?

My minolta Z1, Z5 drop to land and spoiled~~so scarly to use this big camera. But I like the power zoom.
Canon S3 also big size mah flex.gif

Nikon D40 or Canon 350D should just nice!!!
riskbreaker
post Feb 27 2007, 01:44 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Feb 27 2007, 01:24 PM)
Canon S3 also big size mah flex.gif

Nikon D40 or Canon 350D should just nice!!!
No lah, no need to attach extra lens/things and battery mah... i saw my friend bring so many stuff when shooting...This Nikon D40 and Canon 350d got auto features or not like S3 coz manual is difficult for me?

92 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:05 AM