Bursa Traders V5

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 08:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 08:04 AM)

Heard some penny stocks did bungee jumping yesterday and monday. punters already pull out money for world cup meh? haha
let me show you this of VIS.... tongue.gif

This was Monday's chart...

Volume incredibly well orchestrated, right?
Volume maintained consistently high....
err... left hand jual right hand ... right hand jual right leg... right leg jual left leg... left leg jual right left hand...
lol

now if we look at the left side of the chart...

or the zoom in are of the left side....

we can clearly see that VIS is a bloody TARAK laku stock....

then suddenly all the volume came in beautifully orchestrated.... rolleyes.gif

now thanks to Monday's drama minggu ini plunge..... suddenly VIS became laku. doh.gif

from 20 sen to even 30 sen....

LOL! stock were sold at prices that weren't possible in 2013. whistling.gif

what do they say about stock distribution again?
are they distributed on the way up or down? rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

spring onion
post Apr 30 2014, 08:50 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gloryhunter91 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:45 PM)
hello! i'm really new with stock trading so may i ask if there any books that u recommend me to read? did u guys went for any seminar regarding stock exchange? i really wanna learn it so bad, but i dont really know where to start. ur respond is highly appreciated!
how to trade in stocks by jesse livermore

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 07:58 AM)
No problem la.

The same can be used for a company like AirAsia.

We know for a fact that AirAsia borrowing is really big and the most crucial fact is that the borrowings are mostly in USD.

So given the comparisons of where the USD are now versus last year, we know for a fact AirAsia will be hit by forex losses.

Yes, AirAsia does hedge a portion (around 40% iinm) of its loans (last I recall reading, it hedged at 3.22) but that's enough.

Borrowing costs will increase and the difference in the USD will translates to losses.
surprising their financial report looks nice

This post has been edited by spring onion: Apr 30 2014, 08:51 AM
ciahcra
post Apr 30 2014, 08:54 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

lol vol looks consistent through out the whole period of sideways or uptrend....definitely single handed operated counters.
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 08:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 08:54 AM)
lol vol looks consistent through out the whole period of sideways or uptrend....definitely single handed operated counters.
Yup. Good job or what.

... and then because of the plunge.....
... many of our punters....
somehow are programmed to think that fallen stocks means opportunity! laugh.gif

little do they know...
they are providing the perfect storm for the operator to REALLY start distributing DUMPING their shares.

LOL!

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 08:50 AM)
surprising their financial report looks nice
huh?

nice meh?

are you sure?

tell me, what's nice? tongue.gif
ciahcra
post Apr 30 2014, 09:03 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 08:58 AM)
Yup. Good job or what.

... and then because of the plunge.....
... many of our punters....
somehow are programmed to think that fallen stocks means opportunity! laugh.gif

little do they know...
they are providing the perfect storm for the operator to REALLY start distributing DUMPING their shares.

LOL!
haha what opportunity? what change in the fundamental? got new contract? or venture into new business that has massive growth potential?

if none, don't bother.

they probably going to push up a bit more, before finally dumping everything. haha

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 09:03 AM)
haha what opportunity? what change in the fundamental? got new contract? or venture into new business that has massive growth potential?

if none, don't bother.

they probably going to push up a bit more, before finally dumping everything. haha
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..... now VIS is up 10%!

LOL! LOL! LOL!

This is why everyone love the stock markets! tongue.gif
spring onion
post Apr 30 2014, 09:09 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM)
huh?

nice meh?

are you sure?

tell me, what's nice? tongue.gif
still showing profit. last time i looks at it it seems ok
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:15 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:09 AM)
still showing profit. last time i looks at it it seems ok
The profits came in or was helped by their high leverage strategy.

But there's a massive price or massive risk by such strategy.

It needs to keep borrowing forever.

Debts are increasing forever.

Last count? Their debts is now over 10 billion.

spring onion
post Apr 30 2014, 09:30 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:15 AM)
The profits came in or was helped by their high leverage strategy.

But there's a massive price or massive risk by such strategy.

It needs to keep borrowing forever.

Debts are increasing forever.

Last count? Their debts is now over 10 billion.
best is look at it is to look at the upcoming quarter report

borrowings 9bil this year compared to 7bil last year... but their property, plant also increase as well
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:30 AM)
best is look at it is to look at the upcoming quarter report

borrowings 9bil this year compared to 7bil last year... but their property, plant also increase as well
Feb profit notes showed over 10 billion la.....

Property, plant sure to increase due to the purchase of aircraft (which is a diminishing asset)....

it's caught in a financial whirlpool which is caused by the poor airline economics of business....

airlines need new aircrafts constantly.
it's a must.
who wants to fly in an old model aircraft? rolleyes.gif

to buy the new aircraft...
it needs to borrow like hell.....
if you read the report notes...
due to their big fei kei orders recently....
their borrowings can easily go over 50 billion in the future... doh.gif

and then what do you get in return?

more competition (new budget airlines).....

and then.... your cost is actually increasing...

new lcct means higher costs.....

what about other costs?

it's a lousy business to be in.

andrekua2
post Apr 30 2014, 09:51 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:44 AM)
Feb profit notes showed over 10 billion la.....

Property, plant sure to increase due to the purchase of aircraft (which is a diminishing asset)....

it's caught in a financial whirlpool which is caused by the poor airline economics of business....

airlines need new aircrafts constantly.
it's a must.
who wants to fly in an old model aircraft?  rolleyes.gif 

to buy the new aircraft...
it needs to borrow like hell.....
if you read the report notes...
due to their big fei kei orders recently....
their borrowings can easily go over 50 billion in the future... doh.gif

and then what do you get in return?

more competition (new budget airlines).....

and then.... your cost is actually increasing...

new lcct means higher costs.....

what about other costs?

it's a lousy business to be in.
Most businesses are like that. How many really able to take it good profit?
spring onion
post Apr 30 2014, 09:52 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 09:44 AM)
ahhhh vechicle as asset is actually a bad asset laugh.gif i aware that iarasia order many airbus brows.gif so what are they going to do with the old plane? and also means that we won;t be able to get cheap fares in future?
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:52 AM)
ahhhh vechicle as asset is actually a bad asset laugh.gif i aware that iarasia order many airbus brows.gif  so what are they going to do with the old plane? and also means that we won;t be able to get cheap fares in future?
you are worried about future cheap fares? laugh.gif

thing I am very worried is....
one day in the future....
when AirAsia loans go over..... say 30 or 40 billion..... and AirAsia gets into trouble....
will the rakyat faced with a massive, massive .....rescue bill? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
jonchai
post Apr 30 2014, 10:10 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 30 2014, 10:04 AM)

when AirAsia loans go over..... say 30 or 40 billion..... and AirAsia gets into trouble....
will the rakyat faced with a massive, massive .....rescue bill?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I don't think rescue would come into effect. It's not like Tune has a bloody good relationship with the government anyway. In fact, more times than not, they have been very vocal against the government. Worst case, khazanah comes in and buyout.

It's MAS that you have to worry about brows.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Apr 30 2014, 10:11 AM

1,177 posts

will the rakyat faced with a massive, massive .....rescue bill?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Why would the government help AirAsia? Seems like the government hates AirAsia, based on all the arguments over KLIA2.
spring onion
post Apr 30 2014, 10:14 AM

1,087 posts

MAS malaysian pride. airasia? mamak era gone since mahathir whistling.gif
felixmask
post Apr 30 2014, 10:15 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 30 2014, 10:11 AM)
Why would the government help AirAsia? Seems like the government hates AirAsia, based on all the arguments over KLIA2.
We can hate ppl..but we cant hate the money...

When problem.see how our Tony want to sell cheap valuation...

khazanah only see business model and cheap valuation

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 30 2014, 10:10 AM)
I don't think rescue would come into effect. It's not like Tune has a bloody good relationship with the government anyway. In fact, more times than not, they have been very vocal against the government. Worst case, khazanah comes in and buyout.

It's MAS that you have to worry about  brows.gif
MAS does not have such a spiraling debt issue as AirAsia.
IINM AirAsia recent plane order is more than 50 billion ringgit.

50 billion ringgit.

AirAsia currently have 1 billion + cash...
Cash is decreasing each quarter.....

not an issue? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 30 2014, 10:11 AM)
I think you have a point there......

however the other clear point from a business perspective....
it's quite clear that KLIA2 is not good for AirAsia since the new terminal will put a massive problem to AirAsia's supposedly low cost model....

152 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 AM