QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jun 13 2014, 12:12 PM)
Yeah, sure can..Bursa Traders V5
Bursa Traders V5
Jun 13 2014, 12:14 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 13 2014, 12:16 PM
1,021 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jun 13 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(starwai stock exchange @ Jun 13 2014, 11:39 AM) for me i think i am more a trader than investor.. u r right.. but yeah.. trading a downtrend stock is much more harder to earn than an uptrend.. Try to trade stocks which has positove catalysts. |
Jun 13 2014, 01:02 PM
2,635 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: bohtakchik |
Jun 13 2014, 03:10 PM
hehehe.... like earning more money.
That's a good catalyst. |
Jun 13 2014, 05:59 PM
493 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
hi, can anyone suggest me that i should hold PDZ for some times or sell it now? it touch 0.145 today. while i bought at 0.175,0.165 and 0.160. really dont know what should i do now...
i thought the support is 0.155, but it drop to 0.150 that day. and today it start to touch 0.145. i dont know what should i do now.. This post has been edited by alpha91: Jun 13 2014, 08:54 PM |
Jun 13 2014, 09:21 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:59 PM) hi, can anyone suggest me that i should hold PDZ for some times or sell it now? it touch 0.145 today. while i bought at 0.175,0.165 and 0.160. really dont know what should i do now... If you can't tolerate with the paper loss, just cut loss might be a better choice and admit the very mistake of our own. i thought the support is 0.155, but it drop to 0.150 that day. and today it start to touch 0.145. i dont know what should i do now.. If however, everything seems nice and the company is still on a right path, just hold it. Not that you really need the money anyway, right? |
Jun 13 2014, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 13 2014, 09:21 PM) If you can't tolerate with the paper loss, just cut loss might be a better choice and admit the very mistake of our own. i can only hold till year end. because that money not belongs to me actually. it is my parents one. but if lost, i will fill the hole with my saving. because i just thought to learn to earn money in stock market. and this money accidentally transfer to my account ( i did tell my mom). If however, everything seems nice and the company is still on a right path, just hold it. Not that you really need the money anyway, right? so i dont know what should i do now. from the quarter report, it did improve. but i dont know why it still keep on dropping. some say those big fish run away already. i also not sure.... i just a beginner after all... |
Jun 13 2014, 10:14 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 09:31 PM) i can only hold till year end. because that money not belongs to me actually. it is my parents one. but if lost, i will fill the hole with my saving. because i just thought to learn to earn money in stock market. and this money accidentally transfer to my account ( i did tell my mom). why did you buy this stock in the first place? so i dont know what should i do now. from the quarter report, it did improve. but i dont know why it still keep on dropping. some say those big fish run away already. i also not sure.... i just a beginner after all... |
Jun 13 2014, 10:15 PM
Jun 13 2014, 10:19 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:09 PM) Sorry for slow mo reply... before I start my long reply... please la... no seafood here and there la... seafood for eating only. ok? I could be wrong but it seams you like to trade stocks from bottom up. I guess perhaps it's natural.... or perhaps you were taught this way... ... that is... when you buy stocks at the 'bottom'... there is a sense of 'safety'.... ie... the stock HAD already fallen.... so... it should be safe.... much safer to chase a stock and only to see the stock fall 'big' time after you buy.... the problem here.... is that you are TRADING and not INVESTING. from the investing point of view... every time the stock falls... it means the investor is getting the stock more cheaper... and more cheaper means more value..... so if the investor buys the stock and the stock falls more... it means the investor is getting an even better deal.... however.... traders should not follow such approach. Traders are not looking at value when they trade... they just want to buy and sell for the profit. now when a trade enters a trade... he/she is betting that the trade will make them xy profit. what happens once the trade is made... and the stock does not go up but down? it means only one thing... the trader made a MISTAKE...ie a WRONG bet. If the trader buys again... at a lower price.... what exactly is the trader doing? Answer? Buying more of their WRONG bet. Yup. Instead of admitting to their initial mistake, they are increasing their bet on their earlier bet. Is this wise? Ok so far? Now how would you describe today's stock market in general? ie current stock market? It's a BULL market. remember this for a moment... back to earlier today.... questions were asked on Supermax. The market in general... is moving higher.... but Supermax isn't. It is moving lower. It's a massive counter trend. Why? Instead of profits growing,the last two quarters profits were declining rather badly. Market sees the problem and understands the problem. Remember Supermax and other glove makers were very aggressive with their capex... A lot of money spent... millions and millions... instead of making more money.... company is making less and less.... hence... the stock is being sold down... for a very good reason. Now if you are a trader.... should you bet on such a declining stock? Me? My answer is no. For I cannot see any near term catalyst that would seduce the investor to buy the stock. Now if the investor doesn't buy the stock... what is the trader doing by buying the stock? trading it for the dead cat bounce? It's a no for me. Now DRB.... Like Supermax.... the stock is moving against the general market trend. For you... what is important is .... you need to find out WHY first.... before you enter a trade.... remember the general main trend for the stock is..... down..... errr... so how? I dunno and since I am not an investment adviser, I have no advice to offer you. Ok? QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:15 PM) this is the reply. |
Jun 13 2014, 10:30 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
The problem is not right now, the problem is when you buy at 0.175, 0.160.
Right now probably there is little to do. it is still can go to 0.140 but overall probably it is ok to hold for few weeks. |
Jun 14 2014, 12:51 AM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:15 PM) Like boon said, prepare everything before going to the war. It's a tough one. Hence, fully equipped is the key over here. Anyway, since that you can hold it til year end, then might as well hold to your first thought when you bought it and see how things go. p/s: I didn't study the company. |
Jun 14 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:19 PM) ok... i got it. i consider myself a trader now. actually i am looking for short term profit and aiming each trade for 10% income. QUOTE(BabyZebraCrossing @ Jun 13 2014, 10:30 PM) The problem is not right now, the problem is when you buy at 0.175, 0.160. Right now probably there is little to do. it is still can go to 0.140 but overall probably it is ok to hold for few weeks. QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 14 2014, 12:51 AM) Like boon said, prepare everything before going to the war. It's a tough one. Hence, fully equipped is the key over here. thanks for advice. but because i saw some of the stock, they like keep on going down and few years wont up back to before price. i understand some times is because of some big player goreng the price. but now i dont understand what situation of PDZ is now...Anyway, since that you can hold it til year end, then might as well hold to your first thought when you bought it and see how things go. p/s: I didn't study the company. |
Jun 14 2014, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:55 PM) but because i saw some of the stock, they like keep on going down and few years wont up back to before price. You will never be good if you keep thinking goreng. First thing first. Why do stocks go up? Profits. Companies makes more and more money. Why do stocks go down? Poor profits or losses. That's the main reason. Then you have of course, stocks going up because the company is acquiring another company. Which also goes back to profits. After the acquisition, the company via the acquisition will become a bigger company. Which means the company, will now be a bigger company and will make more money. Or company wins a big contract, which also means the company makes more profit. And this is what investors or buyers seek in general. They want a better company. Stocks that go down and down and down for years. Why? The company is lousy. Always losing money. And what do investors scared of? They do not want to face the prospect of their investment going kaput. That's why they sell or refuse to invest in such companies! Won't it be crazy and stupid to be an investor in a lousy company? That's why the stock is so cheap and is usually down for many years. Ok.. sometimes, these lousy companies... they go the goreng way. They fry the stock. Enough said. QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:55 PM) but now i dont understand what situation of PDZ is now... post #847 I copy here again QUOTE It's pretty much speculative on PDZ. All we have is there is a new substantial shareholder (Pelaburan Mara) in the company. And then there is a proposed acquisition of this company called Efogen S/B. Which in a sense, it's a step in the right direction since PDZ is really a poor company. However, from the initial numbers mentioned, Efogen is smallish. There is the guarantee that Efogen profits would not be less than 11.7million, which is really kacang putih when you consider the share base of PDZ (869 million shares). With PDZ trading at 15.5 sen... there's not much catalyst to bet on PDZ right now.... Maybe my England no good. Let me try again. PDZ is really a poor (ie LOUSY) company. It usually lose money. Which is why the share price WAS so cheap few months back. Then speculation on the stock. Stock was GORENG up. A new shareholder came in... ie PELABURAN MARA. Soon came this acquisition proposal. The problem is this company, Efogen is not making hell a lot money. Only less than 11.7 million. Which is peanuts.... Which is where we are right now.......... Not much catalyst or seduction for one to invest or trade the stock. And this is why, the stock is drifting lower and lower. QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:55 PM) ok... i got it. i consider myself a trader now. actually i am looking for short term profit and aiming each trade for 10% income. If you want to develop into a good trader...... STOP looking for short term profit. Trading for a 10% income will lead you to hell! Sorry for the blunt advice. Let me try explain a little. When you set yourself such a meaningless trading strategy, you are setting yourself up to lose. It's simple mathematics really. You win, you get only 10%. What if you lose? What if you make a mistake like PDZ (trust me, such mistakes will happen and happen again in the future)? Where are you going to set your cut loss point (ie point that you finally admit that you screw up and you sell)? If you exit at say 15 sen, how much is your losses in percentage? Can you see that the loss percentage is more than your 'hope to win' percentage? Does this sound right to you? You win, your win is capped at 10%. But if you lose, your losses is easily more than 10%. No matter how you put it, it's not a wise game to play. Ok, how about the long run. Which would you think is better? a) many small wins, few big losses b) many small losses, few big wins In (a), the few big losses can easily wipe out all your small wins... and losses could be so big that puts into financial troubles.... In (b), the few big wins can easily wipe out all your small losses.... and you still end up ...... huge profits. |
Jun 14 2014, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 14 2014, 08:37 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hi, Boon3, thanks for you lesson. every time teach me with such patience... really thank you very much. because i just worry that the highest price of PDZ is what those people goreng but not real value of PDZ, if is that case, PDZ definitely will drop lower than that and not able to up back. but if that is not the price of goreng, then PDZ might able to up higher and break the resistance before. so, is that mean that i should sell all PDZ that i holding now? because i not sure i just not patience enough to wait for it up or it is actually wont up in the future. i do made mistake before that i sell after some times that i couldnt wait anymore but after that, the stock up back. and why i aim 10% is that because i afraid i will get attracted but those goreng price. i wish i can control the greediness. because from what i know, some people too greedy and they dont sell even after up and hope the stock can up higher and end up a big fall after that and they lose the money. and how can i achieve small losses with few big wins? is like my direction is wrong, totally wrong This post has been edited by alpha91: Jun 14 2014, 09:58 PM |
Jun 14 2014, 11:04 PM
897 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 14 2014, 11:10 PM
4,715 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Read Boon sifu comment is like reading investment book.Can save me some money to buy the books and read.
Jun 15 2014, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 09:56 PM) [/spoiler] Like I said before, in my opinion, PDZ was very much speculative due to new owner issue and the acquisition.because i just worry that the highest price of PDZ is what those people goreng but not real value of PDZ, if is that case, PDZ definitely will drop lower than that and not able to up back. but if that is not the price of goreng, then PDZ might able to up higher and break the resistance before. Will it move back again? At this moment of time, there isn't much fundamental reasons to attract buyers based on current info available. QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 09:56 PM) [/spoiler] Being patience is important in the stock market.because i not sure i just not patience enough to wait for it up or it is actually wont up in the future. i do made mistake before that i sell after some times that i couldnt wait anymore but after that, the stock up back. HOWEVER, you have to be patience for ALL the right reasons. You have to be patience to wait to buy the right stock. You have to be patience to wait for that stock you bought to grow the profits for you. What you do NOT WANT to do, is to wait and hope that the market correct your initial wrong trading entry. If this wasn't trading, do you think TIME CAN CORRECT A MISTAKE? A mistake is a mistake. In trading, if you make a mistake, the only thing to do is to correct your mistake. Holding and hoping in the future, the stock moves back up and correct your mistake is the worst thing you can do. Own up to the mistake. Cut your position. That said, the beginner traders will always be confused..................... Yes, the market can be so irrational with all those goreng gang around........ Any lousy stocks with no fundamentals also can move sky high...... To play the goreng game? Well.... it's worst than gambling.... cos your future depends more on what the cook do. QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 14 2014, 09:56 PM) i wish i can control the greediness. because from what i know, some people too greedy and they dont sell even after up and hope the stock can up higher and end up a big fall after that and they lose the money. Greed is good. Yes, greed is good but you must know what you are doing. You need to know fundamentals. If you know fundamentals, then you know which trading position, you should be greedy on and what you should not. Selling too soon just cos you afraid it will fall if you do not sell.... just only means the trader do not know what they are doing. Buying a stock is an art itself. Selling a stock is also an art itself. You need to sell and buy a stock for the right reasons. Once you do so, then all these issues will not be an issue anymore. Yeah... sometimes.... even after the trader does everything correct, this issue will still happen to the very best traders. Stocks can still go up higher after they sell. It happens. But trust me, the good traders never allow this issue to bother them. |
Jun 15 2014, 12:37 PM
897 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Open class la, charge RM100 per person only, take 500 people |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 AM |