Bursa Traders V5

alpha91
post May 26 2014, 05:21 PM

493 posts

anyone holding PDZ ? any comment for this stock?
alpha91
post May 27 2014, 07:51 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 27 2014, 08:22 AM)
chart wise.... it's in a no man/woman land right now....

hi, thanks for your information. but according to chart. why cant the 0.155 or 0.15 be the supporting point ? i am just a beginner, still weak in chart analysis sweat.gif

i in at 0.175 and 0.165, thought it will bounce back around there since the stochastic and RSI is near bottom. cry.gif

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ May 27 2014, 09:14 AM)
now in trend is mitra and silkhld .... both look like abang adik
hi, isnt Mitra is very low volume? and SILKHLD seems like already in very high position. sad.gif

This post has been edited by alpha91: May 27 2014, 07:55 PM
alpha91
post May 27 2014, 10:29 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 27 2014, 10:10 PM)
JFYI I do not use stochastic and RSI.
As seen by you in this stock, it has its limitations.

Before today's trading, it was NOT a stock to be in.
Stock is clearly trending lower (which is reflected by the news)...
and IF continues to trend lower, then there is a possibility it could hit the support, which is about 14 sen....
... and there is no guarantee that the stock will even hold at that 'support'....

... it's in exactly what I call no man/woman land.

No new catalyst and stock looking weak.

Not a smart bet to make at this juncture.

Today the stock closed with a gravestone doji.

.... well depends on tomorrow's trading, things might just improve..... wink.gif
oh... in that case, i should analyse a stock base on what? is the gravestone shape indicate anything now? how about MACD and boilinger band?
alpha91
post May 27 2014, 11:03 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 27 2014, 10:48 PM)
You need to find yourself first.

Know what's your best trade.

Know the limitations of indicators.

If indicators can be used to make money all the time, then why don't people win all the time?
Why do we still see people losing money despite trading with indicators?
Are they using the wrong indicators or they using the indicators wrongly?
or is the simple fact is that indicators all have its own limitations?
makes sense. but then what should i do now? study the chart and gather experience? i am clueless now sad.gif
alpha91
post May 27 2014, 11:11 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ May 27 2014, 11:07 PM)
I think boon looks at fundamentals first to decide when to buy and at charts to decide when to buy. Charts are mostly used to see if the stock is on an uptrend. Don't buy stocks when they are on a downtrend. Wait for the downtrend to break first.

At least this is my interpretation of his strategy.
i see...
alpha91
post May 27 2014, 11:30 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 27 2014, 11:26 PM)
It's going to sound cruel.
Well, if you are clueless now then you should read more before you play the market.
Read tons of books....
Do paper trading.... lots of it.... that's the best way to gather experience.

Only when you are ready, then only you should play the market.

sweat.gif

Hope this does not sound so discouraging.....

anyone can make money from the stock market.
but they need to learn before they play the market.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i did read some books, but just some. and those books is more on fundamental more than technical, suggest to hold stock more than one or two years.

may be you are right, i should start paper trading instead sad.gif

anyway, thanks a lot for you information notworthy.gif
alpha91
post May 30 2014, 06:36 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 08:19 AM)
Here is an updated chart of PDZ.

Compare the 2 charts and then compare these 2 charts with the chart of PDZ when you bought at 16.5 and 17.5
Notice the difference?

It's a good exercise to mark your buy and sell decisions on the chart per trade and then save the chart.
It's a good review practice to learn what you have done, what you should done and what you should not have done.
Since you had used the stoch and rsi, note also where the indicators were.
See how the stock did not reach the presumed support of 14 and how a new support of 15 is formed?
'Supports' and 'Resistances' changes constantly, do remember this. smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 08:31 AM)
alpha91

Actually the 'idea' or decision to trade PDZ is understandable. smile.gif

Stock hits a high of 19.
It then pulls back.
So for you to buy at 17.5 and 16.5 (not advisable to average down as you did here), your thinking is that perhaps the stock is only consolidating its strong run up and most importantly, there is a second coming for the stock.
Sometimes it will work but sometimes it might not. wink.gif
..... and this is where knowing some sort of fundamentals will help.
You need to figure out, besides the 'godam chart says so', if there is fundamental reason (like the company is way undervalued or if the company's ability to make more money blah, blah, blah) for OTHERS to buy the stock.
ie the stock needs to sell itself besides the chart.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi, thanks a lot for lesson !!!! notworthy.gif really thank you.
and can i know why that average down my buying price is not recommend ? is that because that time still not sure about the supporting point?
and do you mean that supporting point need few days to observe only can confirm instead one just with one day data ?

This post has been edited by alpha91: May 30 2014, 09:38 PM
alpha91
post May 30 2014, 10:47 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 10:31 PM)
when you are making a TRADE, you have basically made one DECISION to buy a stock.
You assess the situation and after 'rational' thinking, you took the big step and DECIDED to buy cos you assessed that you are correct with your decision.
You assessment is that the stock will go up.
So you trade/bet the stock will go up.

You buy.
The stock, however, does not go up.
It goes down instead. wink.gif

What does this mean?

you are not correct, instead you are wrong since the stock then goes down lower.

Your bet is wrong.

If you buy more and average down when the stock goes down lower, what are you basically doing?
You are merely doubling up on your bet which was wrong in the first place.
Buying more of your initial mistake?
Is that wise? wink.gif

.... then what if the stock goes down lower again?
buy more of your mistake(s) again?
Supports/resistances.
Stocks are traded constantly.
Every trading data has a new set of data.
Data which might or might not alter the stock supports/resistances.
Things like stock breaking new highs or setting new lows, it happens all the time.
The supports and resistances changes all the time.
ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif
i see... what you taught me just like waking me up from my dream. THANKS A LOT !!!! notworthy.gif
i hope it wont go very bad later sad.gif

alpha91
post May 30 2014, 11:00 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 10:59 PM)
no problem.
made a typo... tongue.gif

Every trading data DAY has a new set of data.
haha... is ok...
just few post from you and i learned a lot... really thank you... notworthy.gif
alpha91
post Jun 13 2014, 05:59 PM

493 posts

hi, can anyone suggest me that i should hold PDZ for some times or sell it now? it touch 0.145 today. while i bought at 0.175,0.165 and 0.160. really dont know what should i do now... sad.gif

i thought the support is 0.155, but it drop to 0.150 that day. and today it start to touch 0.145. i dont know what should i do now..

This post has been edited by alpha91: Jun 13 2014, 08:54 PM
alpha91
post Jun 13 2014, 09:31 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 13 2014, 09:21 PM)
If you can't tolerate with the paper loss, just cut loss might be a better choice and admit the very mistake of our own.

If however, everything seems nice and the company is still on a right path, just hold it. Not that you really need the money anyway, right? tongue.gif
i can only hold till year end. because that money not belongs to me actually. it is my parents one. but if lost, i will fill the hole with my saving. because i just thought to learn to earn money in stock market. and this money accidentally transfer to my account ( i did tell my mom).

so i dont know what should i do now. from the quarter report, it did improve. but i dont know why it still keep on dropping. some say those big fish run away already. i also not sure.... i just a beginner after all...
alpha91
post Jun 13 2014, 10:15 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:14 PM)
why did you buy this stock in the first place?  rclxub.gif
i thought it will up base on its trend. cry.gif
alpha91
post Jun 14 2014, 12:55 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:19 PM)
this is the reply.
ok... i got it. i consider myself a trader now. actually i am looking for short term profit and aiming each trade for 10% income.

QUOTE(BabyZebraCrossing @ Jun 13 2014, 10:30 PM)
The problem is not right now, the problem is when you buy at 0.175, 0.160.
Right now probably there is little to do. it is still can go to 0.140 but overall probably it is ok to hold for few weeks.
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 14 2014, 12:51 AM)
Like boon said, prepare everything before going to the war. It's a tough one. Hence, fully equipped is the key over here.

Anyway, since that you can hold it til year end, then might as well hold to your first thought when you bought it and see how things go.

p/s: I didn't study the company.
thanks for advice. but because i saw some of the stock, they like keep on going down and few years wont up back to before price. i understand some times is because of some big player goreng the price. but now i dont understand what situation of PDZ is now...
alpha91
post Jun 14 2014, 09:56 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 14 2014, 08:37 PM)

Hi, Boon3, thanks for you lesson. every time teach me with such patience... really thank you very much. notworthy.gif
because i just worry that the highest price of PDZ is what those people goreng but not real value of PDZ, if is that case, PDZ definitely will drop lower than that and not able to up back. but if that is not the price of goreng, then PDZ might able to up higher and break the resistance before.
so, is that mean that i should sell all PDZ that i holding now? because i not sure i just not patience enough to wait for it up or it is actually wont up in the future. i do made mistake before that i sell after some times that i couldnt wait anymore but after that, the stock up back. sad.gif

and why i aim 10% is that because i afraid i will get attracted but those goreng price. i wish i can control the greediness. because from what i know, some people too greedy and they dont sell even after up and hope the stock can up higher and end up a big fall after that and they lose the money.

and how can i achieve small losses with few big wins? is like my direction is wrong, totally wrong sad.gif

This post has been edited by alpha91: Jun 14 2014, 09:58 PM
alpha91
post Jun 15 2014, 06:13 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jun 14 2014, 11:04 PM)
Maybe this chart can help you a bit to decide whether to sell, or to hold.....

A trader will know what to do..... good luck!  thumbup.gif
ya, i saw the trend that time and that's why i bought PDZ. but i not really sure about the situation of PDZ now.
i also saw someone analyse that PDZ is forming cup and handle in previous trend and it is forming another now.

i understand greed is a motivation, but some people is like when see the stock up, they always thought it can up more and end up earn lesser than when they should sell it.

and what am i suppose to do now? should i sell it and wait for other better time for better stock?

how to become a good trader or invester? collect experience ?

QUOTE(Tripod @ Jun 15 2014, 01:16 PM)
i'm trying to find a suitable venue for boon3 to conduct his seminar  tongue.gif

back to the pdz issue...

i think what boon3 is trying to explain is fundamentals of the stock.

study the background of the stock before making the decision.

but if you still wanna go in because of market excitement then make sure you have an exit plan if it does not goes according to plan.
he did gave me a lot of good lesson smile.gif
and thanks for your lesson...
alpha91
post Jun 16 2014, 09:11 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jun 15 2014, 06:41 PM)
Hence that's why I posted the chart, since you said you buy because you saw the trend, from the chart I posted also you can see the trend is still up. However you're now at the junction, it may break the trend, or it may rebound and resume the trend....

That is the situation now.

If you cut now, what if it's rebound? mind you, everyone will be looking at the same thing, and if everyone think it will rebound, chances are that it may self fulfil (coz everyone will buy....)

However, what if it does not rebound as you HOPE (This is a very dangerous word for traders)?

Where do you cut your loss now?

Since you said previously you now consider yourself as a trader now, a trader will have a proper EXIT STRATEGY, and will not hesitate to execute it.

My gut tells me that you want to cut, but you want someone else to justify it for you.
yes... i really dont know i should sell or wait now. sad.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 16 2014, 07:42 AM)
No.

You become greedy because you know your analysis is correct.
There is a fine line, however....

sometimes many cannot draw the difference between been correct and their own emotions-filled perception.

If your analysis is correct and you know your trading concepts up , you will not have that problem.

And good traders know they will never be able to sell at the maximum prices all the time.
Read, read and read.

And then do fake (paper) trading / investing for a few years.

Never jump into the market and hope you learn from your mistakes.

To jump in and learn from your mistakes is the worst advice ever.

If you are not ready, do not play the market.

Winning the stock market is like winning a war.

Have you heard people going to war and hope to win as they learn from their mistakes in their battles?

Lose a battle, you die.

You cannot be like Tom Cruise in the Edge of Tomorrow.

There is no freaking reset button.

Same with shares.

Mistakes is money lost.

Big mistakes is big money lost.

Big, big mistakes? That can wipe you out of your money and even your underwear!  sweat.gif

So never be foolish and accept idiotic comments like you need to pay tuition fees in the market.

Some tuition fees can literally kill you.

Study well, prepare well.... just like you are going into a real war.

Train, train, train....... do all the fake (paper) trading.

Learn your mistakes there!

It is free!!!!!!!!  thumbup.gif
ok... thanks for all the lesson. really thank you very much notworthy.gif
alpha91
post Jun 26 2014, 09:38 AM

493 posts

Hi, will the cabinet reshuffle affect the stock? is it some of the stock got freeze ?

0.0230sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:44 AM