3,373 posts

The redder the shares, the more talk 3 talk 4 here. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post May 2 2014, 10:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 2 2014, 10:16 AM)
Penny stock all very silent lately.. sudah kena yellow card.
tongue.gif No volume today, friday d, weekend mode. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post May 2 2014, 12:52 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(gark @ May 2 2014, 11:26 AM)
Inari.. back on track rclxms.gif

Edit : collapse back..  sad.gif
right after you made the first comment. tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post May 5 2014, 09:13 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 4 2014, 09:06 PM)
Do we have 金马奖 award for LYN?

You truly deserved it.
he or she will be the host. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post May 6 2014, 11:40 AM

3,373 posts

boring day? Yawnnn~~
billy_overheat
post May 8 2014, 08:47 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 8 2014, 08:19 AM)
One thing I notice is many here have a tendency to base their investments on actual real life observations.
They see a business or a product, they see it well sold, they tend assume the company is a good investment.
Or they deal business with a plc, they assume the company is a good investment based on their observation (like payments/purchases etc)
Or they have a relative in a plc or they actually know the ceo, they assume the company is a good investment.

Sometimes it works but sometimes it won't.
Which means this isn't a fail proof strategy. tongue.gif

Why? Because one is basically judging a book by its cover.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
What we see must be backed by financial numbers.
Like said yesterday, sometimes we can see a good business.
But that good business might not as be as profitable as it looks.
For instance, some good looking might be highly leveraged.
We can only see this by looking at its numbers.
Or we can see a good business, good profit too....
but whatever good is hindered by simple issues like EPS, making the stock investment highly expensive....
or sometimes there could huge mitigation lawsuits against the company we might not know unless we read the financials....
or even sometimes the business and good profit we see, is one without any growth... ie... year in year out, company profit is just constant and from market pro view point, such company's profits is unattractive due to the lack of growth......

better stop here........ for now.....  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif Thanks again! This reminds me to always look at their reports!

Write a blog mah,

or you are writing already? Like gark said.

whistling.gif
billy_overheat
post May 8 2014, 09:04 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 8 2014, 08:59 AM)
Yeah, I should start write a blog on how to sell popiahs. laugh.gif

On second thoughts, maybe I should become a stock salesman.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
keep promoting stocks ah? not bad mah, once in awhile, point people to hollan. tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post May 8 2014, 10:59 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 8 2014, 09:06 AM)
doh.gif

You want to promote stocks, that's a business la.... doh.gif

You want to make big money!  drool.gif  drool.gif

Sending people to holland?
Siao ah?
That's bad for business yo!

tongue.gif
You already have a fanbase over here. tongue.gif

Go ahead~ tongue.gif tongue.gif

And remember to jio me leh. wub.gif
billy_overheat
post May 8 2014, 11:04 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 8 2014, 11:00 AM)
So what type of popiah do you like?
Campur la, a lil bit of this, a lil bit of that with some tipsy spicy sauce. wub.gif
billy_overheat
post May 9 2014, 08:52 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 9 2014, 07:48 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Which Uncle Chow?

He's the one that gives me stock tips.  rclxm9.gif
Walao, Uncle Chow gives stock tips ah, why didn't he give me? wub.gif
billy_overheat
post May 9 2014, 11:19 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 9 2014, 09:51 AM)
depends on market esp dow jones 1 wor hmm.gif

perisai got contract then start fly dy
cheonging kot. tongue.gif

semiconductor seems doing fine recently.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: May 9 2014, 11:19 AM
billy_overheat
post May 9 2014, 07:44 PM

3,373 posts

Now everyone is back. laugh.gif good day everyone? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: May 9 2014, 07:45 PM
billy_overheat
post May 10 2014, 09:21 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 10 2014, 08:36 AM)
spring onion

Some interesting to see..... tongue.gif

Remember or have you heard one of the popular thinking/saying/teaching in the market is to 'buy stocks at their support'?

Take a look at the zoomed in XDL chart.

Does the XDL chart shows it had form a 'good' support around 23 / 24 sen?

Stock held firm that position for slightly more than 10 trading days.

That would easily viewed as a support, yes?

Look at what happens next. sweat.gif

See the positive movement on 24/4 and the surge in volume?

Breakout from 'strong' support, riding on good volume...
Some more... they might use the comparison (personally I don't like such comparisons) of recent high vs current price, where the recent high was 44 sen vs price of 23 sen. Big discount wor....
Many would buy the stock....  sweat.gif
Right?

People who had bought at the support or bought at the breakout of the support would be grinning ear to ear.

However....  sweat.gif 

this is what happens next....

Stock breakout turns out to be a trap... 
And the 23/24 sen 'support' did not even hold....
Stock hit a low of 20.5 sen..... 

Point?
Buying at supports is not a 100% sure win strategy..... 

Overall, the XDL chart is not looking nice.

In fact, some might even describe this as a head and shoulders chart pattern. wink.gif

buy at support, sell at resistance is quite common, isn't it? Been tinkering around with different strategies but like you said, anything is not a sure thing, then now it's like betting against the luck. Outsiders have limited resources to know the bigger pictures. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

billy_overheat
post May 10 2014, 11:09 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ May 10 2014, 10:24 AM)
I have been reading your post from time to time.  Unless u want to invest for long term, otherwise, it is time for u to swim out to the bigger ocean like hk or US already.
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 10 2014, 10:32 AM)
Thanks for the advice!

thumbup.gif
Haven't got the chance to really touch the bigger ocean yet, but like boon said, there are still some good companies around. Plus, as Malaysian, trading local stocks let me know how the products or services they are providing in a more familiar context, in my book, it's quite an advantage. No? tongue.gif

*p/s: don't shoot me. whistling.gif
billy_overheat
post May 14 2014, 09:37 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 14 2014, 09:29 AM)
200m in first 30minutes...

Should you fear when everyone greed?
It might continue to run a little bit further after the cooling period for quite a long time. Errmm, should fear? whistling.gif
billy_overheat
post May 14 2014, 09:51 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ May 14 2014, 09:48 AM)
Some of you may be interested in this new paper which supports momentum investing:

http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=2435323
Interesting! Thanks! thumbup.gif
billy_overheat
post May 14 2014, 09:58 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 14 2014, 09:55 AM)
.... and what is interesting about it?

tongue.gif
Everything is interesting for a newb like me. Don't tease me. tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post May 14 2014, 12:04 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ May 14 2014, 11:58 AM)
Not my business. Boss punya ....

We hire kuli at 1.8  brows.gif

Free to fesbuk, utiub  brows.gif

Must be pretty girl
want me mah? brows.gif
billy_overheat
post May 15 2014, 02:18 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 15 2014, 12:29 PM)
7.8% p.a.

Dividends alone sure cannot cover, highest yield I can find from HEKTAR also 6%++ only

If dividends PLUS capital gain, yes, but...sure win meh? sweat.gif
not recommend. unless, you can bet like boon.

whistling.gif whistling.gif
billy_overheat
post May 15 2014, 02:34 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 15 2014, 02:22 PM)
tongue.gif
He always diam diam posts chart and says nothing.

Eventually, if there's an uptrend, only you realize he has it, many tim. tongue.gif

You also la, geh geh. laugh.gif look at what you have. laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:35 PM