127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 019/013 ☻☻ - ~~~

TSbluefries
post Jan 25 2006, 11:43 AM

3,618 posts

damm last nite celcom dono wat happen..i try to call my gf oso using 019 but keep engage but she not using it...anybody face it?
eddievh
post Jan 26 2006, 01:43 AM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Jan 25 2006, 11:43 AM)
damm last nite celcom dono wat happen..i try to call my gf oso using 019 but keep engage but she not using it...anybody face it?
Press *#62# and check what number she divert to ,is it to voicemail number +601917******* ? So times this problem is phone related,network can't locate her and maybe she divert to unknowed number.
oneeleven
post Jan 27 2006, 06:44 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 20 2006, 09:20 PM)
do we need 3g sim card in activating our 3g??
Celcom told me upgrading means a SIM change, and you CANNOT GO BACK.
So I decided to buy a separate prepaid 3G. For me, just trying out 3G with cheaper 2nd hand unit is fine, and 3 months FREE internet makes it well worth it. I sure would like to know what their prepaid rates will be like after the promotion ends.

Pro: good 3G promotion, 8pak bargains, over 3 hrs polite patient consultation on 1111 about 3G settings, automatically sent 3G settings after registration.

Con: 1/2 hr wait at HQ in queue with bill payment customers before nice technician called down within 2 minutes, unable to get 3G streaming video content for my phone model, LOTS of poor English in print and especially on automated balance messages difficult to distinguish between 13/30, 14/40, etc. Technicians could not/don't know how to re-send automatic settings after someone accidentally deleted them from my phone.

hazremi
post Jan 27 2006, 11:19 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

for me..i will wait until at the end of this year to see whether 3G is established or not and then make decision to use it or not
shockk
post Jan 28 2006, 07:02 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

elloz everyone.

i'm thinkin to downgrade my postpaid 450min plan to 250min coz i don't use that much these days. is it a hassle to do so? most probably will be doing it after CNY.
crynobone
post Jan 29 2006, 12:29 AM

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337
2,811 posts

Tried calling Celcom Careline for some information regarding downgrading??
hazremi
post Jan 29 2006, 01:14 AM

5,676 posts

not a hassle..visit any celcom centre and tell them ur wish and they will do it
shockk
post Jan 29 2006, 01:17 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 29 2006, 12:29 AM)
Tried calling Celcom Careline for some information regarding downgrading??
Yup. done that. they just said go to the service centre to do it.

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 29 2006, 01:14 AM)
not a hassle..visit any celcom centre and tell them ur wish and they will do it
Hmm ok. Thanks. I was thinkin perhaps the Minutes plan maybe have some contract and stuff and maybe have to pay to downgrade or something.
cocklea
post Jan 29 2006, 01:30 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

got my 3G XpaX yesterday. Good signals, but i just found out that i cant video call to Maxis, only Celcom to Celcom, suck man, or am I missing something? and 3G service is not working, but this maybe because of my phone. Was going to go to Celcom today, but i thought maybe i shout at them after CNY.
QD_buyer
post Jan 29 2006, 09:14 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

what is the rate for xpax 3G live TV and other video contents?
Sinque
post Jan 29 2006, 11:20 AM

Evertonian
1,199 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 29 2006, 01:17 AM)
Yup. done that. they just said go to the service centre to do it.
Hmm ok. Thanks. I was thinkin perhaps the Minutes plan maybe have some contract and stuff and maybe have to pay to downgrade or something.
IIANM 1st & 2nd time change FoC. The 3rd time, you have to pay a small amount.
crynobone
post Jan 29 2006, 02:48 PM

2,811 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jan 29 2006, 01:30 AM)
got my 3G XpaX yesterday. Good signals, but i just found out that i cant video call to Maxis, only Celcom to Celcom, suck man, or am I missing something? and 3G service is not working, but this maybe because of my phone. Was going to go to Celcom today, but i thought maybe i shout at them after CNY.
Don't give much hope with prepaid service.. There will be alway "Udang disebalik mee"

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jan 29 2006, 11:20 AM)
IIANM 1st & 2nd time change FoC. The 3rd time, you have to pay a small amount.
How much is that small amount actually?

hazremi
post Jan 29 2006, 07:31 PM

5,676 posts

for ur information.currently celcom and maxis are working together to enable users to have video call between those two operators.so,pls wait.

this is like when sms first introduced,only among one telco only u can sms, after that,they work together so there is inter sms.
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 02:42 AM

11,883 posts

For those who are using the Minutes plan, how do you check on how many minutes u have used for that particular month? you have to call them up all the time to check?
Is there a way to sms to check our Minutes status?
Sinque
post Jan 30 2006, 09:25 AM

Evertonian
1,199 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 29 2006, 02:48 PM)
Don't give much hope with prepaid service.. There will be alway "Udang disebalik mee"
How much is that small amount actually?
Can't remember. Just give customer service a call at 1111. Its free.

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 30 2006, 02:42 AM)
For those who are using the Minutes plan, how do you check on how many minutes u have used for that particular month? you have to call them up all the time to check?
Is there a way to sms to check our Minutes status?
I think you have to call CS at 1111 to get the info. I just leave the call on speakerphone until I get the person. Its free so no problem unlike some other network operator who charge for the service.

hazremi
post Jan 30 2006, 10:54 AM

5,676 posts

There are two ways you can get up-to-the-minute reports on the status of your phone bill:

1. Check your bill from anywhere and anytime via SMS ! Just type BOD and send to 22200. A Bill statement will be sent to your mobile phone right away !
SMS charges - RM 0.15/send & RM 0.30/received.

OR

2. Get in touch with our Customer Care Consultants by calling our 24-hour CARELINE at 03-3630 8888 or 1111 (only accessible for 013 & 019).

crynobone
post Jan 30 2006, 11:41 AM

2,811 posts

FYI, the Bill On Demand is not regular updated. Most of the time it only show the last billed amount for the previous month (Previous month until 13th or each current month). Personally I rather use stat monitor (symbian s06) or other relevant software to keep track of my monthly usage. It isn't accurate but enough IMHO.
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 12:06 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jan 30 2006, 09:25 AM)
Can't remember. Just give customer service a call at 1111. Its free.
I think you have to call CS at 1111 to get the info. I just leave the call on speakerphone until I get the person. Its free so no problem unlike some other network operator who charge for the service.
Yea i usually do this now. But would prefer the instantaneous SMS method. hehe. And maybe sometimes the Customer-Service assistant may give us wrong information. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 30 2006, 10:54 AM)
There are two ways you can get up-to-the-minute reports on the status of your phone bill:

1. Check your bill from anywhere and anytime via SMS ! Just type BOD and send to 22200. A Bill statement will be sent to your mobile phone right away !
      SMS charges - RM 0.15/send & RM 0.30/received.

OR

2. Get in touch with our Customer Care Consultants by calling our 24-hour CARELINE at 03-3630 8888 or 1111 (only accessible for 013 & 019).
QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 30 2006, 11:41 AM)
FYI, the Bill On Demand is not regular updated. Most of the time it only show the last billed amount for the previous month (Previous month until 13th or each current month). Personally I rather use stat monitor (symbian s06) or other relevant software to keep track of my monthly usage. It isn't accurate but enough IMHO.
True. And also you can't check how many minutes or sms you have spent for your postpaid plan this way. What is shown is only the outstanding bill.

However, is the monthly billing cycle fixed at the 13th of each month for everyone? How about the rest of you? I checked and mine is also the 13th of each month, which means my Minutes will reset back to 0-used minutes on the 13th of each month.
crynobone
post Jan 30 2006, 12:14 PM

2,811 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 30 2006, 12:06 PM)
However, is the monthly billing cycle fixed at the 13th of each month for everyone? How about the rest of you? I checked and mine is also the 13th of each month, which means my Minutes will reset back to 0-used minutes on the 13th of each month.
A friend of mine called 1111 and they confirmed that each billing cycle fixed on 13th.

This post has been edited by crynobone: Jan 30 2006, 12:23 PM
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 12:50 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 30 2006, 12:14 PM)
A friend of mine called 1111 and they confirmed that each billing cycle fixed on 13th.
Weird. The customer-service assistant told me it's different for everyone. laugh.gif

But anyway, i double-checked with an ex-Celcom employee. He said it's fixed billing date for everyone within a certain location/state.

However, is it confirmed that the Minutes reset back to zero on the 13th of every month? I just wan to be sure. sweat.gif sweat.gif biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:45 AM