shockk
post Jan 28 2006, 07:02 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

elloz everyone.

i'm thinkin to downgrade my postpaid 450min plan to 250min coz i don't use that much these days. is it a hassle to do so? most probably will be doing it after CNY.
shockk
post Jan 29 2006, 01:17 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 29 2006, 12:29 AM)
Tried calling Celcom Careline for some information regarding downgrading??
Yup. done that. they just said go to the service centre to do it.

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 29 2006, 01:14 AM)
not a hassle..visit any celcom centre and tell them ur wish and they will do it
Hmm ok. Thanks. I was thinkin perhaps the Minutes plan maybe have some contract and stuff and maybe have to pay to downgrade or something.
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 02:42 AM

11,883 posts

For those who are using the Minutes plan, how do you check on how many minutes u have used for that particular month? you have to call them up all the time to check?
Is there a way to sms to check our Minutes status?
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 12:06 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jan 30 2006, 09:25 AM)
Can't remember. Just give customer service a call at 1111. Its free.
I think you have to call CS at 1111 to get the info. I just leave the call on speakerphone until I get the person. Its free so no problem unlike some other network operator who charge for the service.
Yea i usually do this now. But would prefer the instantaneous SMS method. hehe. And maybe sometimes the Customer-Service assistant may give us wrong information. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 30 2006, 10:54 AM)
There are two ways you can get up-to-the-minute reports on the status of your phone bill:

1. Check your bill from anywhere and anytime via SMS ! Just type BOD and send to 22200. A Bill statement will be sent to your mobile phone right away !
      SMS charges - RM 0.15/send & RM 0.30/received.

OR

2. Get in touch with our Customer Care Consultants by calling our 24-hour CARELINE at 03-3630 8888 or 1111 (only accessible for 013 & 019).
QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 30 2006, 11:41 AM)
FYI, the Bill On Demand is not regular updated. Most of the time it only show the last billed amount for the previous month (Previous month until 13th or each current month). Personally I rather use stat monitor (symbian s06) or other relevant software to keep track of my monthly usage. It isn't accurate but enough IMHO.
True. And also you can't check how many minutes or sms you have spent for your postpaid plan this way. What is shown is only the outstanding bill.

However, is the monthly billing cycle fixed at the 13th of each month for everyone? How about the rest of you? I checked and mine is also the 13th of each month, which means my Minutes will reset back to 0-used minutes on the 13th of each month.
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 12:50 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Jan 30 2006, 12:14 PM)
A friend of mine called 1111 and they confirmed that each billing cycle fixed on 13th.
Weird. The customer-service assistant told me it's different for everyone. laugh.gif

But anyway, i double-checked with an ex-Celcom employee. He said it's fixed billing date for everyone within a certain location/state.

However, is it confirmed that the Minutes reset back to zero on the 13th of every month? I just wan to be sure. sweat.gif sweat.gif biggrin.gif
shockk
post Jan 30 2006, 01:05 PM

11,883 posts

Oh ok. Thanks crynobone. Maybe will call up 1111 to disturb them later. laugh.gif but i think goin there to ask is better. sweat.gif

Anyway, anyone use the Voicemail function regularly for their Celcom postpaid line?
Just wanna ask whether are calls to Voicemail included into the default Minutes (like 250min/450min/etc)? Or are they charged in additional to that? sweat.gif

Because if states here 'Standard Call Charges' apply: http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/productservic.../voicemail.html

But we know that our call-charges for Minutes plan is around RM0.15 (450mins plan) and RM0.20 (250mins plan) for the whole day while it is stated for Voicemail, there is peak and non-peak charges. sweat.gif

Can someone using Voicemail clarify this? Thanks. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Jan 31 2006, 08:57 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jan 30 2006, 11:13 PM)
Mine is fixed on the 18th of every month & Central region.
Don't think so coz mine is fixed on the 18th of every month while my wife's is fixed on the 16th of every month. Both Central region.
Oh. That means they are different more or less. Perhaps all the billing-cycles are set around the middle of the month.

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jan 30 2006, 11:13 PM)
I've used the voicemail service a few times but it didn't come out in my bill. Will check again to confirm.
Ok. Thanks. Let's hope they are included in our free-Minutes. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Feb 4 2006, 09:09 PM

11,883 posts

Wanna ask anyone has experienced paying their bills late to Celcom yet?

I've got a bill due tomorrow and they haven't received my cheque which i sent on the 25th of Jan yet. doh.gif

Does anybody know when do they start to bar the line for late payment? Is it directly after the due date? or 2 weeks after the due date? or 1 month after the due date?

I've called Celcom customer service to ask about this matter but they just said "Don't worry, sir. Your line will not be barred so fast." doh.gif

Thanks in advance for who can answer my question. Especially those that make their payments late like me. sweat.gif
shockk
post Feb 6 2006, 06:44 PM

11,883 posts

hey ppl.
i've currently changed from my 450mins plan to my 250mins plan successfully already. no charges i think but i'll only know this in my next bill. good thing is i was only charged for the calls/smses i used with the 450mins plan and the bundled minutes that was not used will be credited into my next month's bill. biggrin.gif

btw, are calls made to 1111 lines free or not?
and i'm not sure how the bundled minutes for the Minutes Postpaid plan is calculated. seems like usually my Minutes that are used are a lot more than what is recorded in my phone for outgoing calls (by using Call Timer function). like at least 50-100 minutes more. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Feb 6 2006, 06:46 PM
shockk
post Feb 7 2006, 05:12 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Feb 6 2006, 11:24 PM)
ahaha shock....1111 is always FREE hehehe if u bore can call up them to chat wif tongue.gif jk jk
between shock do u know 250 minute the call rate is diff if not mistake is 20 sen per minute not 15 sen wo...
yeah. 20sen per min. but if you sms a lot more than you call, the RM50 (250min) package actually much better because the sms only 8sen to any number. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Feb 7 2006, 06:41 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Feb 7 2006, 05:40 PM)
i feel like the minute plan much expensive lor..
compare their prepaid xpax
the xpax ( favouite 8)

sms 1 sen
call 15 sen

much cheaper lor.. but til dono 28 feb only
Depends on the usage lor. biggrin.gif

If you mostly call the fav 8, the surely more worth.

But for people like me who calls all sorts of number (including fixed lines) a lot, the Minutes Plan is for me. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Feb 8 2006, 11:21 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Feb 8 2006, 09:16 AM)
Have you guys ever paid your bill before the bill cycle end (to prevent your line from being barred). I already received few warning (SMS and call to pay up even though my bill end on 13th). What happen if let say I pay the bill today with Maybank2u?
Well, do you still have an outstanding amount owed to Celcom?
If not, then you shouldn't have gotten that warning.
If yes, then when was your outstanding amount actually due? If it was due a long time ago, then better pay up. You probably need an outstanding amount that was due longer than 1 month or so, then only they will call you up i think.

As for my January 13th bill, the due date was February 5th. They received my check on the the 6th or 7th of February. Never got any warning SMS and call from them. Line not barred at all.
shockk
post Feb 8 2006, 12:30 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Feb 8 2006, 11:53 AM)
Actually I already paid for my January bill. Now the problem is the current going bill from January 13th till February 13th while I currently have almost use up to the minimum limit. The the question is whether it it okay for me to pay the upcoming february bill right now even though the bill (till february 13th) haven't been finalized.
Yup. No problem paying more. It will just be credited to your account. Like my account now has some extra amount in it as well since i downgraded my Minutes plan.

However, if you have no outstanding amount, have you asked the Celcom people why they keep warning you about it? Perhaps there is another reason behind this.

And also, if you do use up to the maximum limit for your Minutes plan, your line will be barred automatically. You won't be able to make any calls. But i am not sure if by paying your February bill in advance, they will unbar you line this way.
shockk
post Mar 30 2006, 08:27 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 30 2006, 05:48 PM)
Firstly sign up 250 min plan,then later downgrade it to 100min like what i did. 100min plan call rate is .25 for all types of malaysia to malaysia ,still cheaper than Xpac smile.gif
I called up the customer service.
The customer service assistant said the 100min plan is only for supplementary lines. Arg. Damn stupid.
So it is possible to downgrade from 250min to 100min plan?
I'm on 250min plan now though.
shockk
post Apr 6 2006, 07:22 PM

11,883 posts

hmm.
has anybody successfully downgraded their Celcom 250 (or more) Minutes plan to Celcom 100 Minutes plan recently?
shockk
post Apr 7 2006, 05:52 AM

11,883 posts

Hmm. The ad they made for Black Ice on TV.
Make it look like so gaya like that. sweat.gif
Some more go and call it Limited Edition in the ad.

Anyone actually bought it? Please give a short review here. laugh.gif
shockk
post Apr 7 2006, 06:12 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2006, 06:06 AM)
how could this be? i'm not a supplementary and i'm using 100 minutes plan. smile.gif you want my phone bill or not? prove to the fella.

tak kan la cannot downgrade. btw i plan to upgrade.......... hehe. i find this postpaid plans are cheap, after the plans changed my bills are getting more manageable.
cool, goldfries. thanks for your info. XD

i also have a friend who is on 100min plan. but he is a very-long time user of Celcom. maybe 5 years or more, so maybe they allow him to use the 100min plan as to repay his loyalty towards Celcom or something. LOL.

when u registered, u straight away went into 100min plan? or were u a long-time user as well?

damn. if can, i really wanna go today to get it downgraded. laugh.gif

shockk
post Apr 7 2006, 06:21 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2006, 06:18 AM)
i'm a long time user.

i was notified by Celcom of the change and i called them and told them i wish to use the 100minute plan. simple as that. smile.gif
oh. ~
yeap. the same thing my friend did as well.
last time when they first introduced the Minutes plan, those people already on the Celcom Postpaid could change to this.

but now it seems the option is not given anymore. sigh. anyway, thanks.
also, if they did allow people to change to 100min plan now, i think they would already have advertised it. sweat.gif
shockk
post Apr 7 2006, 06:35 AM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2006, 06:29 AM)
arrgh. i couldn't sleep. so i went to check out the plans

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/productservic...tpaid/main.html

i'm surprised that there's no 100 minutes plan. if i'm not mistaken the 100 minutes plan is RM 30 for the package.

i think i'm going for the 250 plan. smile.gif my gf will probably stick to the 100 minute plan.
Hmm. Actually, i used to be a heavy-caller. That's why i picked the 250min plan, then after that, now i'm a super-smser. LOL. Oh well, maybe i'll just stop sms-ing a lot now. hehe.

Also, i checked with Celcom about the 100minute plan. They said the calls are not just at RM0.25-0.30 flat rate. They said it's based on peak and non-peak rates. So end up don't save a lot also, they said. I don't know how true is that though. sweat.gif

Now my usage is about 220-240minutes per month for my 250min plan. Even for the smallest and non-important thing also i make a call for it. LOL. Usually my bill just is RM53. laugh.gif
shockk
post Apr 10 2006, 03:05 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Apr 10 2006, 01:28 PM)
anybody have try convert the xpac become postpaid ?
try to call 111 and ask them yet?

see if you can change to 100mins plan or not. if u can, hmm.. then good. thumbup.gif

0.0212sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 AM