6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.

TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 12:49 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

16 seconds breached with TG DDR2-667 at 490MHz 4-4-4-12 2.1v only, E6300 at 3.43GHz. Settings is Vdimm +0.3v, PCI-E normal, FSB +0.2v, Gmch +0.3v, Vcore 1.425v smile.gif
I hope all the TG owner would be very pleased with this....

TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 12:56 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 16 2006, 12:53 AM)
nice temp you got, what HSF you are using?
Scythe Ninja.... Priming at 3.22GHz now CoreTemp read 59C
TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 01:18 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 16 2006, 01:17 AM)
nice result! biggrin.gif
yeah, tampoi, did u lap ur IHS ? and does ur CoreTemp shows same temp as easytuner/speedfan?
if yes, u might be lucky to have c2d with a good contact betwen ihs and core.
Nope, they left running like how they arrived biggrin.gif
CoreTemp read 7/8C higher than EasyTuner....

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 16 2006, 08:08 AM)
ehh bro, those RAMs timming u put manually or juz leave at auto arr??  sweat.gif
They are manually set. The rest are left auto.
Anyway just captured the screen in the morning, Orthos passed 9 hours with 460x7, Vcore 1.4v, Vdimm +0.3v, the rest are normal...

TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 01:41 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 16 2006, 01:35 PM)
owhh izzit? just flash to F4 lastnite, not much time to play/ testing. will try RAMs timming manually later

got question here. currently i put all setting as AUTO & when my FSB goes beyond 400Mhz, the RAMs timming goes to 5-7-7-20, can it cause instability issues since it been very very loose timmin'??  blush.gif
I personally think that manually set it is better to leave it at auto. Not quite sure though i never left it at auto biggrin.gif
You've got it check with memtest before entering Windows....
TStAmp0i
post Aug 16 2006, 09:43 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Erm, siewphone please provide a screenshot of 1MB so i can add you to the list... Thanks
TStAmp0i
post Aug 17 2006, 10:51 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Aug 17 2006, 06:23 AM)
mine ds3 on 4:5 divider using Team Xtreem DDR2 667

vcore  = 1.5v
vdimm = +0.4
Vmch  = +0.2
vfsb    = +.01
vpcie    =  +0.1

Bro, that's real class....

cheers.gif

Irenic, the Northbridge is warm when there is a simple fan blowing towards it. Greatly help in stability....
TStAmp0i
post Aug 18 2006, 04:01 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 18 2006, 02:13 PM)
@tAmp0i - im using XP-90 ady, not the stock HSF  icon_idea.gif
Gengs, that result is on stock HSF or XP-90? Or you can post a new result.... smile.gif
TStAmp0i
post Aug 18 2006, 10:03 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Seems to be 2GB does pump some juice on Pi. But why Jian_yi is not using 4:5 to put the ram MHz upfront?
TStAmp0i
post Aug 20 2006, 03:45 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

There's the option in Bios, disable everything from C1E to Virtualization technology....
TStAmp0i
post Aug 22 2006, 03:56 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Aug 22 2006, 03:01 PM)
i change my CPU from P4 to C2D last nite, and OMG!!! i still can't do OC-ing in BIOS... not to say OC, i cant even enable the FSB thingy... Flashed bios even from F4c to F3 and reset cmos liaw and reset to optimum setting liaw... still cannot... cant adjust the PCI-e one frequency also... (read the previous posts saying that some can put 100 and some 106MHz, while mine cant at all). anymore suggestion that i can try out? also i had formatted my hdd also and my ETC still not working. each an every time i open it my pc will reboot... what is going on??
It should be your graphic card. Try using another one, maybe PCI... Remember to load optimized and clear the CMOS after a successful flash. Disconnect the power cord to your PSU

Edit: GIGABYTE DS3 FAQ by CrazyJohn

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Aug 22 2006, 04:01 PM
TStAmp0i
post Aug 24 2006, 10:22 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

A lil update, another run at 3.43GHz [490x7], 2x 512MB TEAM Xtreem DDRII-667 at 4-0-4-4-9. Vdimm - +0.3v, Gmch - +0.3v. Mobo not booting up at > 490MHz so guess there's no 15 seconds for me at the moment smile.gif

TStAmp0i
post Aug 25 2006, 01:03 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Aug 25 2006, 03:58 AM)
sweet FSB there... i think i cant catch u up with this piece of value ram... hmmm... any idea how to break my 484FSB wall?? sometimes i think its not my rams that limit me because last time when i use P4 with this RAMs i can do up to 1060MHz stable while now its only 960+ MHz...

currently prime-ing at 470x7 for 6.5 hours edi... i'm going for 475, wish me luck..
I don't think the valueram is the caused of it. Can you boot it up at > 485MHz? If not i think it could be the mobo then.... Mine refused to boot at 491MHz even smile.gif

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Aug 25 2006, 06:32 AM)
First test with E6400,ds3 & team d9
469fsb x9 =3752mhz

vcore = 1.57v
vdimm = +0.5
Vmch = +0.3
vfsb = +0.3
vpcie = +0.1
Sweet stuff as always! But the Vcore is overkilling.... Lol biggrin.gif

cheers.gif

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Aug 25 2006, 01:06 PM
TStAmp0i
post Aug 25 2006, 06:53 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(aPhRoDitE @ Aug 25 2006, 06:09 PM)
just bought this setup::

intel core 2 duo e6400
biostar 965p deluxe
2x 1gb mushkin ddr2 800 value ram
256mb 7900gt

thx to irenic for getting me all those stuffs biggrin.gif

will post result soon!
Come on guys, fill up the tables....

QUOTE(zaphod42 @ Aug 25 2006, 06:35 PM)
Sorry for the newbie question , but this is for ds3 owners. What software do you guys use to monitor your temps? I didn't notice any with the ds3 driver disc. Does Gigabyte have thier own monitor like Asus? I know my old 939 Asus had one to monitor temps.
Either EasyTuner or CoreTemp
The reading between the two are by 10C. Lol!!

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Aug 25 2006, 06:59 PM
TStAmp0i
post Aug 26 2006, 04:30 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Aug 26 2006, 02:49 PM)
can u guys share ur prime setting for stress cpu and ram at same time?its weird tat i cant prime it at 100% cpu usage when follow ahpaul82's or irenic's prime setting..cpu usage cant up to 100% and PF usage is 1.6gb.same thing happen to using blend cpu and ram stress also..any idea?
Have you tried Orthos?
TStAmp0i
post Aug 26 2006, 06:59 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Aug 26 2006, 05:16 PM)
yes..PF usage up to 900,is tat normal?
Small FFTs for testing CPU, Large FFTs for testing RAMs. Blend for testing both, but PF usage is high

QUOTE(kornelius @ Aug 26 2006, 06:53 PM)
waaa the software u suggest even show higher temp than the easytune... now around 62C to 64C... is this normal? what is the critical temp?
Should be normal depending on the GHz you're running. Critical not sure, but try not exceeding 75C or 80C

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Aug 26 2006, 07:01 PM
TStAmp0i
post Aug 27 2006, 12:23 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

I think the board is good though, could be clockgen to the FSB.
TStAmp0i
post Aug 29 2006, 10:08 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Well anyone going for DFI LanParty UT NF590 SLI Intel?
Looks interesting. Very-very yummy!
TStAmp0i
post Aug 31 2006, 10:34 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Aug 31 2006, 03:48 AM)
wah hyde u cheat me ha...
i wait till now still bu se de go sleep ah!!
where is the biostar??  tongue.gif
tampoi speed it up  tongue.gif  make at least 450FSB first...  rclxms.gif
Tested already, 20 minutes of testing can't boot up at 485MHz now already in the box... Lol! Not a bad board, flashed with Stilt bios but i see max FSB only 500MHz sweat.gif

QUOTE(siauann @ Aug 31 2006, 09:57 AM)
erm....@tampoi...
y dun u add the type of ram used in the ahll of fame..
so tat ppl canrefer wic type of ram mostly ppl used...
i mean the brand n those chips.. wink.gif just a suggestion.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok i will add that, thanks for suggesting biggrin.gif
TStAmp0i
post Aug 31 2006, 10:44 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 31 2006, 10:39 AM)
yaww, bro izzit u tested was biostar MoBo??
nice ka?
Ya quite nice, built in Memtest86 but no adjustable multiplier and max Vdimm 2.2v. FSB termination max 1.5v (default 1.2v), NB/SB max 1.8v (1.5v default), Vcore max 1.80v....
But i tried not passing the 485MHz barrier so back to DS3 now
TStAmp0i
post Aug 31 2006, 11:53 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 31 2006, 10:47 AM)
wahh.. max vdimm onli 2.2, very low lehh

but :

those FSB, NB/SB & core voltage thinggy seems nice brows.gif

does it has pci-e voltage adjustment?
No i don't think so.

QUOTE(coolice @ Aug 31 2006, 11:38 AM)
wat do u mean by no adjustable multiplier?for ES conroe?
by the way,some easy vmod can be done,stilt psoted edi,right?
There is no multiplier option in the bios, any Biostar user can verify that? Yes there is a jumper mod but i didn't test any longer since it refused to boot above 485MHz, well probably it work wonders with E6600 though.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:20 AM