[WTS] HIMEDIA Q16 Quad Core 4K Android, 16GB EMMC, best Himedia Android Player

AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 12:32 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:51 AM)
I am using the unifi 5m now, that's why the problem exists right now. Sad case to me.
what device(s) r u using now with unifi5?

if u explain more with other info like yr fav apps, shows, wifi or ethernet, torrent much or not... maybe i can comment a bit more if himedia q16 quadcore will work well for you. for me, it does!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 10 2014, 12:34 PM
Allen77
post Dec 10 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 10 2014, 12:32 PM)
what device(s) r u using now with unifi5?

if u explain more with other info like yr fav apps, shows, wifi or ethernet, torrent much or not... maybe i can comment a bit more if himedia q16 quadcore will work well for you. for me, it does!
it is kuaibo tv box, always using the apk including VST, dianru HD, PPS, all are unable to get full internet speed
asciii
post Dec 10 2014, 01:03 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

nicety, thanks for remoting in to check on the 7.1 truehd issue the other day.

you mentioned that only the normal truehd 7.1 is supported by Q16.

TrueHD 7.1 Atmos is not supported by Q16.

Question:
1. How does one know whether it is running normal 7.1 true hd or Atmost truehd?

2. Can a feature request be raised to himedia to include truehd atmos in new firmware?

AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 02:43 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 01:02 PM)
it is kuaibo tv box, always using the apk including VST, dianru HD, PPS, all are unable to get full internet speed
i see...
if the apks and dns are not the best ones, u will surely not stream well with them.
there were times when i got full hd on vst and pptv but very hard now due to geoblocks, etc.
now, i tend to stick to hitv and puding which still work well.

yr case, i think only a good vpn will get the device to stream well but that will come with a cost.
also, unifi5 will probably not allow you to stream the highest hd videos.
my unifi10 ethernet q16 can sometimes get the highest, 蓝光 smoothly but usually 超清 or 高清.
Allen77
post Dec 10 2014, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 10 2014, 02:43 PM)
i see...
if the apks and dns are not the best ones, u will surely not stream well with them.
there were times when i got full hd on vst and pptv but very hard now due to geoblocks, etc.
now, i tend to stick to hitv and puding which still work well.

yr case, i think only a good vpn will get the device to stream well but that will come with a cost.
also, unifi5 will probably not allow you to stream the highest hd videos.
my unifi10 ethernet q16 can sometimes get the highest, 蓝光 smoothly but usually 超清 or 高清.
Any suggestion on VPN? I gonna try it. Yes, now only the puding able to run on better speed
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 04:46 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 04:10 PM)
Any suggestion on VPN? I gonna try it. Yes, now only the puding able to run on better speed
no, i dun hv any to suggest; i m still looking for a reliable one as backup when the unifi quota problem recurs, and i expect it to.

but do google, there may be some with free trial period.

if still considering new device, himedia q16 is probably among the best - large memory required to take more apps and stream 1080p from certain sites like popcorn time; usb playback with native player is simple and effective incl iso/bdmv/dtshdma files; easy to use samba; comes with hitv and mangotv for chinese videos. plus seller nicety's great service, as mentioned by many here already! wink.gif

Allen77
post Dec 10 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 10 2014, 04:46 PM)
no, i dun hv any to suggest; i m still looking for a reliable one as backup when the unifi quota problem recurs, and i expect it to.

but do google, there may be some with free trial period.

if still considering new device, himedia q16 is probably among the best - large memory required to take more apps and stream 1080p from certain sites like popcorn time; usb playback with native player is simple and effective incl iso/bdmv/dtshdma files; easy to use samba; comes with hitv and mangotv for chinese videos. plus seller nicety's great service, as mentioned by many here already! wink.gif
Thanks, I saw the post he mentioned a "skydrive". What is that? A website?
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 06:32 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
i hope u already know this thread is started by and for use by seller nicety in this commercial section, so you can ask him! biggrin.gif

anyway, nicety's skydrive is a private site for his customers to dwnld stuff - firmwares, apps, updates, tips, etc...

better he explain to you... smile.gif
ngcw2001
post Dec 10 2014, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(nicety @ Dec 7 2014, 05:33 PM)
Thank you bro, your order has been received.
Item received this morning. Highly recommended.

TSnicety
post Dec 10 2014, 08:41 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for the answer, I just worry about the stability, due to China is now prohibit media box users of other countries to watch any movie, drama, show and others from certain free apk like VST, Youku and Todou. Does himedia solve this problem? like watching the movie but lagging every second.
Bro, the China givernment blockage alternative solution has been shared by my customers at the below thread, remember to thanks to se3333 if you get it work with your device.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2598907/+1830

To be noted regional restriction is by the app developer due to license infringement. You can use various method to by pass the regional restriction as mentioned by AFVAN.

As always mention in my thread, to enjoy the free stuff in the Android box, all buyers should share there experience and findings in the forum in order to optimize the utilization of the box.

Not all apps are lagging if you choose the right app and have sufficient internet bandwidth. Good apps leveraging p2p technology or buffering to overcame slow internet connection.
(P/S: 5M unify does not mean you get 5M over the world, Internet is international network, the bottleneck could happen anywhere else depend on the location of the content server).

This post has been edited by nicety: Dec 10 2014, 08:44 PM
Allen77
post Dec 10 2014, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(nicety @ Dec 10 2014, 08:41 PM)
Bro, the China givernment blockage alternative solution has been shared by my customers at the below thread, remember to thanks to se3333 if you get it work with your device.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2598907/+1830

To be noted regional restriction is by the app developer due to license infringement. You can use various method to by pass the regional restriction as mentioned by AFVAN.

As always mention in my thread, to enjoy the free stuff in the Android box, all buyers should share there experience and findings in the forum in order to optimize the utilization of the box.

Not all apps are lagging if you choose the right app and have sufficient internet bandwidth. Good apps leveraging p2p technology or buffering to overcame slow internet connection.
(P/S: 5M unify does not mean you get 5M over the world, Internet is international network, the bottleneck could happen anywhere else depend on the location of the content server).
Thanks, does the price as RM410 including the shipping fee? If not, how much to courier the item to Johor?
TSnicety
post Dec 10 2014, 09:41 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
Skydrive is the old name of Microsoft OneDrive. As part of our value added service to customers, we store the firmware, some steps by steps guide, XBMC configuration files, APK files in the Skydrive in order for our customers to download and help our customers to get the job done easily.

RM410 is the device price, poslaju RM10 within west Malaysia.

This post has been edited by nicety: Dec 10 2014, 09:42 PM
TSnicety
post Dec 10 2014, 09:54 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Dec 10 2014, 01:03 PM)
nicety, thanks for remoting in to check on the 7.1 truehd issue the other day.

you mentioned that only the normal truehd 7.1 is supported by Q16.

TrueHD 7.1 Atmos is not supported by Q16.

Question:
1. How does one know whether it is running normal 7.1 true hd or Atmost truehd?

2. Can a feature request be raised to himedia to include truehd atmos in new firmware?

So sorry I took some time to troubleshoot your problem, finally got good advise from one of my AV expect customer, thank you to Mr Lai.

It is confirmed that TrueHD 7.1 Atmos passthru is not supported since Atmos just annouced by Dolby in August 2014, normal TrueHD 7.1 passthru works very well.

1). To identify it is normal TrueHD 7.1 or Atmos, please refer to the original source blue ray disc, you can verify from www.blu-ray.com

2). I have raised the request to Himedia, hopefully they could add Atmos pssthru into the future firmware.

More about Dolby Atmos->http://cdn-blog.dolby.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/Dolby-Atmos-for-the-Home-Theater.pdf

This post has been edited by nicety: Dec 10 2014, 10:04 PM
Allen77
post Dec 12 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(nicety @ Dec 10 2014, 09:41 PM)
Skydrive is the old name of Microsoft OneDrive. As part of our value added service to customers, we store the firmware, some steps by steps guide, XBMC configuration files, APK files in the Skydrive in order for our customers to download and help our customers to get the job done easily.

RM410 is the device price, poslaju RM10 within west Malaysia.
Could this media run with VPN without root?
TSnicety
post Dec 12 2014, 11:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 12 2014, 10:50 PM)
Could this media run with VPN without root?
If using android native vpn, any Android player also could run vpn without rooting.

Most ppl use the wrong method to run vpn then rooting require because VPN is part of the protected Android Kernel.
Allen77
post Dec 12 2014, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(nicety @ Dec 12 2014, 11:04 PM)
If using android native vpn, any Android player also could run vpn without rooting.

Most ppl use the wrong method to run vpn then rooting require because VPN is part of the protected Android Kernel.
Sorry, you mean local VPN? Tun.ko installer is needed to run VPN right?

This post has been edited by Allen77: Dec 12 2014, 11:10 PM
TSnicety
post Dec 12 2014, 11:14 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Allen77 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:08 PM)
Sorry, you mean local VPN? Tun.ko installer is needed to run VPN right?
Native VPN mean you activate VPN from Settings -> More -> VPN, without install any extra app via standard VPN protocol PPTP or L2TP.

None native VPN require to install additional APK file.
se3333
post Dec 14 2014, 04:28 PM

31 posts

Dear all, did anyone try Q16 Quad use both HDMI output and AV output to connect 2 TV and play movie at the same time ? Work for both TV or just one ? can anyone share your experience if you try it before ? thanks !!

This post has been edited by se3333: Dec 14 2014, 04:28 PM
TSnicety
post Dec 15 2014, 09:49 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(se3333 @ Dec 14 2014, 04:28 PM)
Dear all, did anyone try Q16 Quad use both HDMI output and AV output to connect 2 TV and play movie at the same time ? Work for both TV or just one ?  can anyone share your experience if you try it before ? thanks !!
Just tested your scenario with HDMI and AV output to 2 TV, sound is ok but video need adjust the video to lower resolution to suit the AV cable which normally NTSC or PAL. Just sent the photo to your Hand-phone.

AVFAN
post Dec 16 2014, 11:05 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Dec 15 2014, 09:49 PM)
Just tested your scenario with HDMI and AV output to 2 TV, sound is ok but video need adjust the video to lower resolution to suit the AV cable which normally NTSC or PAL. Just sent the photo to your Hand-phone.
i played with that a bit before with q5ii, similar results.

seems to me there is only one common single video output, i.e. if set to hdmi higher resolutions, the av composite output can't work on crttv. if set to low resolution, poor video for hdmi. so, one or the other.

audio, i think different outputs. hdmi will give hd audio while digital coaxial/toslink gives core dd/dts and l/r gives stereo - all can be used at same time.

61 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:51 AM