109 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 0-2 Chel | Keep Going - YNWA

alidan
post Apr 24 2014, 02:08 PM

86 posts

I think when you look in terms of home attendance, we have to consider the number of travelling fans too.

Like someone mentioned above, there will be seats allocated for the travelling team wether their fans show up or not. I believe, when home attendance does not exceed 40k, largely because of the travelling fans not showing up.

You see, Liverpool sell their tickets for all the matches only twice during the season. Once in July and later around Nov if I'm not mistaken. So, if you want to watch a few matches in that season, you have to buy them at that instant in one go. Almost almost all the time, tickets are sold out esp for big matches. Sometimes, they will have spares but that will only be like around 300 seats available and usually for small matches.

That's why I say liverpool supporters are very keen to watch matches at Anfield and will fill the stadium to the brim every time.

Even with the proposed expansion, the Scousers are complaining since it's quite little for them.
bearbear
post Apr 24 2014, 02:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 02:05 PM)
well the first cup game of the season only had 42k.
for fans...dont they support the team thru thick n thin? even tho results and performance are unsatisfactory? and not just based on just supporting when the team are doing well? tongue.gif
bro try going to a game yourself, i am not saying it is right or wrong to skip a game but when your team has nothing to play for some might just skip it.

1. Getting to stadium and going back
2. Issue of parking your car / getting a bus

Ya sure we can all switch on the TV hoo haa for 2 hours and go back sleep, you will have to spent half a day to actually attend a game at Anfield.

Note that early stage of league cup games are played on weekdays.

Cloud0890
post Apr 24 2014, 02:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 02:05 PM)
well the first cup game of the season only had 42k.
for fans...dont they support the team thru thick n thin? even tho results and performance are unsatisfactory? and not just based on just supporting when the team are doing well? tongue.gif
Well I was speaking in terms of the league though. So yeah the Notts County game only 42k but Oldham game 44k. Not bad yo. tongue.gif

Supporting through thick and thin from our couches at home. biggrin.gif Honestly though, would you rather pay to watch Hodgson's Liverpool or Rodger's Liverpool if you had to pick one? Answer is obvious. Results and performance helps. rclxms.gif

Also looking at it from our perspective as foreign supporters. More seats equates to easier to get tickets to Anfield.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Apr 24 2014, 02:16 PM
Everdying
post Apr 24 2014, 02:22 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 24 2014, 02:09 PM)
bro try going to a game yourself, i am not saying it is right or wrong to skip a game but when your team has nothing to play for some might just skip it.
we are red and white, not red, black and white.
tho i guess karma was fun while it lasted with bug eyes.

8sg9ft
post Apr 24 2014, 02:26 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 02:22 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif bug eyes..icwhatudidthr
Cloud0890
post Apr 24 2014, 02:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 02:22 PM)
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 24 2014, 02:26 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  bug eyes..icwhatudidthr
Gold fish eyes works too.
melt
post Apr 24 2014, 02:42 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:01 PM)

Looks promising Oju. Plus all the attacking unit with tremendous speed compare to other youngster.

yeelong
post Apr 24 2014, 02:52 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Nov 2 FT Arsenal 2-0 Liverpool 60,042 Premier League

This one 60k? at Emerate or Anfield??
Cloud0890
post Apr 24 2014, 02:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 24 2014, 02:52 PM)
Nov 2  FT  Arsenal  2-0  Liverpool  60,042  Premier League

This one 60k? at Emerate or Anfield??
Emirates lah of course.

Liverpool vs Arsenal = Anfield

Arsenal vs Liverpool = Emirates
yeelong
post Apr 24 2014, 02:56 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 24 2014, 02:53 PM)
Emirates lah of course.

Liverpool vs Arsenal = Anfield

Arsenal vs Liverpool = Emirates
Pools games always above 44k and it's capacity crowd!!!
Max_07s
post Apr 24 2014, 03:09 PM

260 posts

need to consider last season we were play for Europa. midweek and mostly these Europa group matches not so full capacity. that's y the price kinda low. totally different if we play UCL. our fans more excited to go.

the ticket price also high and people need to use public transport. cant use car because there is no car park there.
dillonyong
post Apr 24 2014, 03:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2014, 01:54 PM)
i can enlighten u til u see stars tongue.gif
Lol. Bro, you joining us or not? So quiet these days. Haven't seen you around
Cloud0890
post Apr 24 2014, 03:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Apr 24 2014, 03:09 PM)
need to consider last season we were play for Europa. midweek and mostly these Europa group matches not so full capacity. that's y the price kinda low. totally different if we play UCL. our fans more excited to go.

the ticket price also high and people need to use public transport. cant use car because there is no car park there.
Good point there. Ticket prices have been a topic of constant debate in recent years and there seem to be some sort of unity between fans in pushing tickets towards lower prices. The Germans can easily fill their stadiums with their much cheaper tickets. Not a problem there. Get more fans in the stadium and perhaps they can spend more in other areas like merchandise.
Max_07s
post Apr 24 2014, 03:20 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 24 2014, 07:15 AM)
Good point there. Ticket prices have been a topic of constant debate in recent years and there seem to be some sort of unity between fans in pushing tickets towards lower prices. The Germans can easily fill their stadiums with their much cheaper tickets. Not a problem there. Get more fans in the stadium and perhaps they can spend more in other areas like merchandise.
what fans expect with this expansion of stadium, the price shall be decrease, but I doubt that. look at Arsenal, their ticket price is the highest in EPL and still fans have no choice.
PPZ
post Apr 24 2014, 03:22 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Apr 24 2014, 03:13 PM)
Lol. Bro, you joining us or not? So quiet these days. Haven't seen you around
got chick or not first? brows.gif
alidan
post Apr 24 2014, 03:23 PM

86 posts

Compared to Arsenal, Chelsea, Man U and M City. We are quite ok.Thank god, Im no Arsenal fans lol

This post has been edited by alidan: Apr 24 2014, 03:24 PM
yeelong
post Apr 24 2014, 03:36 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Apr 24 2014, 03:22 PM)
got chick or not first? brows.gif
all are in sword fight at the moment
reehdus
post Apr 24 2014, 03:39 PM

183 posts

Guys as much as I hate to sound negative, this title really is a must win for Liverpool I just realized. With all the positive writeups by the media and the neutrals willing us to win, it will be absolutely devastating if God forbid we lose out on goal difference or points. Really devastating.
bearbear
post Apr 24 2014, 03:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 24 2014, 03:36 PM)
all are in sword fight at the moment
there's a lady name lyn tongue.gif
thereds1
post Apr 24 2014, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(reehdus @ Apr 24 2014, 03:39 PM)
Guys as much as I hate to sound negative, this title really is a must win for Liverpool I just realized. With all the positive writeups by the media and the neutrals willing us to win, it will be absolutely devastating if God forbid we lose out on goal difference or points. Really devastating.
base on current form, I believed mighty reds will overcome Chelsea by a single goal...we go again.

109 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:04 PM