126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

zennasyndroxx
post May 24 2014, 08:36 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 24 2014, 08:31 PM)
lucky enough, no kena kastam. probably they are too lazy to check
016-hao is going to organize a groupbuy for it, soooon.
@@ keycap can kena kastam one ah?

also, i think your case colour matches with dolch. but it's up to you to think what colour suit you best haha
Sentinel92
post May 24 2014, 08:49 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2014, 08:03 PM)
whistling.gif

LED master race. notworthy.gif
TS0168257061
post May 24 2014, 09:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 24 2014, 08:30 PM)
im referring to ur sexy casing, show one corner nia also looks sexier than ducky plastic casing d. btw, my board cannot fit that windowed keycap on bottom row, put at R4 row not ngam pulak.. cry.gif the color suggestion is for case la, feel like painting it like zennasyndroxx did icon_rolleyes.gif
there is no profile in dsa so u can mount on top row also ok.
but since ur ducky is reverse mount not sure if the window has much led glow.
paint casing to a bold one will hard to pair with keycaps next time.
unless grey dark grey those lower profile color.
my orion is blue gray. macam 356.2 drool.gif
kaiserreich
post May 24 2014, 09:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Never has there been any tax for keycaps.
Cyclone imported a huge set, got held at kastam. Went to open box to show ketam and paid RM0 for tax.
joonwei23
post May 24 2014, 10:24 PM

1,019 posts

whistling.gif

turquoise leds ? drool.gif

just checked.
are these the same ?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18710168096

This post has been edited by joonwei23: May 24 2014, 11:07 PM
yukihatsu
post May 24 2014, 10:28 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 24 2014, 07:01 PM)
wow, u damn ONG la, still manage to grab a set even after 2 weeks the sale started.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
anyhow, i'll need to change the color of my case. black not really matching for the dolch color scheme. any suggestion? im thinking either white or silver... hmm.gif
Oh, I emailed Signature Plastics and they told me they're gonna put 30 extra sets on sale last Weds. So yeah, I quickly snatched one while it's still available.
I think white or gray looks pretty good with the Dolch set.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 24 2014, 07:06 PM)
I'm curious to know normally how you use the arrow keys in coding websites?
Give some examples, so every coders able to gain benefits from it.
Thanks in advanced.
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 24 2014, 07:20 PM)
sometimes made mistakes in syntaxes right after typing a few more lines, easier to go back to the line where mistakes are made with the arrow up key compared to using mouse.

at least that my experience in it .
@quodavis123 Mainly what @zennasyndroxx said. Or multi-line selection while holding Alt + Down arrow in Sublime Text. Basically I need it for navigation. Hehe.

min86
post May 24 2014, 10:46 PM

34 posts

Thanks to @ntw who helped to purchase these awesome keycaps. My 1st time to buy such expensive keycaps...
Here are the pics:

Now gonna unbox the other toy brows.gif
yukihatsu
post May 24 2014, 11:05 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ May 24 2014, 10:46 PM)
Thanks to @ntw who helped to purchase these awesome keycaps. My 1st time to buy such expensive keycaps...
Here are the pics:

Now gonna unbox the other toy brows.gif
Omg omg omg. Your keycaps look awesome! Can't wait for mine to arrive. drool.gif
TS0168257061
post May 24 2014, 11:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 24 2014, 09:36 PM)
Never has there been any tax for keycaps.
Cyclone imported a huge set, got held at kastam. Went to open box to show ketam and paid RM0 for tax.
Some place ketam is plain stupid.
While mine got tax.
Total value of 292usd keycaps
Guess all they just want is money.
[attachmentid=3985625]
joonwei23
post May 24 2014, 11:13 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2014, 11:10 PM)
While mine got tax.
[attachmentid=3985625]
lulz 70 bucks sweat.gif
TS0168257061
post May 24 2014, 11:29 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 24 2014, 10:24 PM)
turquoise leds ?  drool.gif

just checked.
are these the same ?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=18710168096
led is this
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09....&id=36369414473
zennasyndroxx
post May 24 2014, 11:35 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ May 24 2014, 10:28 PM)
Oh, I emailed Signature Plastics and they told me they're gonna put 30 extra sets on sale last Weds. So yeah, I quickly snatched one while it's still available.
I think white or gray looks pretty good with the Dolch set.
@quodavis123 Mainly what @zennasyndroxx said. Or multi-line selection while holding Alt + Down arrow in Sublime Text. Basically I need it for navigation. Hehe.
and also, if you do compiling, function keys are your best friends. though fn+numkey isn't much of a hassle but pressing a single key is definitely faster biggrin.gif
TS0168257061
post May 24 2014, 11:47 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

GMK Dolch GH ver GB for lowyat.net is up !

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1ubCzWpcbls...m?usp=send_form
soR
post May 25 2014, 12:24 AM

1,140 posts

whistling.gif

where u get those caps, only interested on the caps that the light glow through,
TS0168257061
post May 25 2014, 12:26 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(soR @ May 25 2014, 12:24 AM)
where u get those caps, only interested on the caps that the light glow through,
make sure your switch is not reverse mounted like ducky shine 123 etc.
then you can get this kind of effect.

but, the sales is over.
kaiserreich
post May 25 2014, 01:40 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 24 2014, 11:10 PM)
While mine got tax.
[attachmentid=3985625]
I stand corrected.
Did you bring your keyboard and show them that the keycaps can mount on the keyboard?
TS0168257061
post May 25 2014, 01:41 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 25 2014, 01:40 AM)
I stand corrected.
Did you bring your keyboard and show them that the keycaps can mount on the keyboard?
Haha.
My dad showed them photo those keycaps being mounted in other keyboard.
they still taxi it.

Because i sent it to kk.
instead of kl where im base now.

guess kk customs need to be trained more
ntw
post May 25 2014, 01:53 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 25 2014, 01:41 AM)
Haha.
My dad showed them photo those keycaps being mounted in other keyboard.
they still taxi it.

Because i sent it to kk.
instead of kl where im base now.

guess kk customs need to be trained more
should get weilung or noobandroid over n smash the officers faces with keyboard vmad.gif vmad.gif
kaiserreich
post May 25 2014, 01:59 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: May 25 2014, 01:59 AM
[d]-ky
post May 25 2014, 11:29 AM

633 posts

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/Monoprice-Cher...X-Blue-Keyboard

brows.gif brows.gif