Take the processor, crack it open by removing the top heatsink, replace the cheap arse TIM that Intel uses with something better, close it back, and viola, delidded. Usually gets a 5-10℃ in improvement. But be warned that the top heatsink will now be forever loose.
Glad it's solved mate. Looks like your habit of overvolting processors came back to haunt you again. Haha. Now go and hunt noobs in the name of Nemesis.
Though I think i'm the only rFactor 2 player in this thread but i don't effing care coz this is related to AMD.
The latest 14.4 WHQL driver just fixed the performance of rFactor 2 for AMD card. I gained 2x fps compare to older 14.1 driver and the frametime with the new driver is effffinnnng sweeeet.
Catalyst 14.4 WHQL.
Compare to the February, 14.1 beta driver.
A guy from Guru3D forum reported similar FPS gained with 14.4 WHQL driver on his Flight Sim game.
i get the error message " amd display driver stopped responding and has recovered" everytime when i startup my laptop (sometimes will get Bluescreen ) and i can't open the games. I tried uninstall and install the driver still same.
Any sifu here can teach me?
This post has been edited by Passers-A: May 2 2014, 12:59 AM
i get the error message " amd display driver stopped responding and has recovered" everytime when i startup my laptop (sometimes will get Bluescreen ) and i can't open the games. I tried uninstall and install the driver still same.
hello,
have u try using DUU ? to remove and reintall Driver? and what your temp Gpu/ may i know model and what BSOD error code : )
What laptop and what spec? Does it come with switchable graphic? TDR for switchable laptop is pain in the arse to solve...
Hi all. Want to ask owner that use R9 series card.. I was doing burn in test in furmark, and the temp max go to 86C in within 5 mins, and stay that long in next 10mins. Fan 80%. Is it still safe?
Thinking to get Arctic Acelerror 7970 Extreme, but if 86C is normal/safe temp, might saving the moneh.
Hi all. Want to ask owner that use R9 series card.. I was doing burn in test in furmark, and the temp max go to 86C in within 5 mins, and stay that long in next 10mins. Fan 80%. Is it still safe?
Thinking to get Arctic Acelerror 7970 Extreme, but if 86C is normal/safe temp, might saving the moneh.
yes safe. its very safe. but what is the vrm temp? also furmark is a stressing software until your gpu die. so in normal circumstances, you'll hardly hit that constant temp. (unless u run furmark 24/7/365 )
my 7870xt almost hit 100C on gpu and 110 on VRM and yet its still very safe below the max temp. **this temp is impossible to hit on gaming.
This post has been edited by sai86: May 2 2014, 09:38 AM
yes safe. its very safe. but what is the vrm temp? also furmark is a stressing software until your gpu die. so in normal circumstances, you'll hardly hit that constant temp. (unless u run furmark 24/7/365 )
my 7870xt almost hit 100C on gpu and 110 on VRM and yet its still very safe below the max temp. **this temp is impossible to hit on gaming.
I see. Thanks for the info. Err. Im not sure about the VRM. Is it important as well?
I also notice that the review by our sifu goldfries for Asus DCUII R9 280x and furmark 15 test, temp is 86C while owikh Sapphire R9 280X Toxic and furmark 15 test, temp is 82C.
I hope no one table got flip when watching this video, mine nearly does.
Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X with Intelligent Fan Control(IFC)
Not me haha, I can just set my card to 1030Mhz core and 1500Mhz in Trixx for gaming, it can handle the heat anyways.
If I want to be more extreme I don't mind playing my games on 1100Mhz core (+100 mV) and 1500Mhz mem
The best thing is to be able to enjoy it right now hehheh
Most of the time I play DOTA2 only... kinda overkill for 290....
QUOTE(creative zn @ May 2 2014, 10:55 AM)
I see. Thanks for the info. Err. Im not sure about the VRM. Is it important as well?
I also notice that the review by our sifu goldfries for Asus DCUII R9 280x and furmark 15 test, temp is 86C while owikh Sapphire R9 280X Toxic and furmark 15 test, temp is 82C.
Guess i'll skip the Arctic Accelero then.
The card should have warranty, just use it and if it breaks down then it's the manufacturer's problem.
If you change the heatsink, then probably void warranty liao
This post has been edited by terradrive: May 2 2014, 10:59 AM