The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread V6, All of your raw and/or selvedge denims
g3n0c1d3
Oct 3 2016, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Oct 3 2016, 03:29 AM) anyone know standard postage rate from japan to malaysia? buying from rakuten.. quite weird at the payment still no postage fee lol Ems, if less than a kilo should be around Rm30++ if im not mistaken
g3n0c1d3
Oct 3 2016, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Oct 3 2016, 12:31 PM) hmmm is it you need to settle the item price transaction first then pay the postage fee in later transaction? 1st time buying here.. normally both item and postage fee in one payment If im not mistaken when i bought at rakuten when its on the check out, the total price is with the postage. I have never bought things from rakuten without being charged for the shipping cost after paying using paypal. Thatkindof transaction kindda not making any sense
g3n0c1d3
Oct 28 2016, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 28 2016, 09:35 AM) hei guys, anyone here is a member of Kronoz shop? i am fond of Nudie jeans i tried it on at Kronoz shop. checked online for the same model and price is similar. grateful if anyone can share their membership num so that i can get 10% discount  If u have the patient to wait till december, should have discount thou not sure how much or got discount at all since dec is the end year sales.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 4 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 4 2016, 02:30 PM) Hey guys was wondering, I have a pair of slim fit jeans which I want to alter to skinny fit so it better hugs my calves. Is it possible, and if it is, will it look off/ugly/disproportionate? hi there..... for alteration i guess it is possible to a certain degree.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 11 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(munk3y @ Nov 11 2016, 11:23 AM) just wondering, how many pairs of jeans do u guys have.? and how do u guys rotate i got 11 pairs i think? some i have not wear for like a couple of years now. if im not mistaken i have 4 pairs that are active but also in hiatus since im currently rocking samurai for daily wear non stop for about a month now.
g3n0c1d3
Nov 22 2016, 04:42 PM
Well yeah but most of us like the jeans as it is. Myself prefer a basic 5 pocket denim with no arch/hidden/stealth arc. It feels timeless. Maybe im those who like conversional stuff.
g3n0c1d3
Jan 16 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 12 2017, 06:23 PM) so today i'm wearing ub121. pretty excited coz it is my first 21oz. it is really hard to stack  its just like that but after a few wear it'll break in Or if u soak it 1st, it'll be easier for u u wear it. i did that with my samurai since it was too hard for me and it kindda less hard and more comfy to wear. this year imma gonna trash my IH. so been wearing it since new year. hopefully it'll got nice fade after 2-3 months of constant wear just like my sammy. thou i love to wear my sammy everyday if permits...
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 27 2017, 11:12 AM) any short guy wearing denim on this thread ? i'm 155cm and wearing ub101 skinny fit, the things is even thou it is skinny fit, but it;s look like just regular fit when im wearing it. is there any other denim has similar fit with ub skinny(not to skinny yet relaxed) ? i've tried wear regular fit and it's like baggy another thing, cuff it make me look shorter  Kena pakai super skinny ni. Try check japan blue, iron heart, nudie for their skinny line Well bnyk je brand yg buat skinny tp elok gak check measurement dierorg dulu. Usually i check out fot website that have measurement such as denimio before i decided to purchase it.
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2017, 05:05 PM
Eh what about apc? Its tight as hell if im jot mistaken
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2017, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 27 2017, 05:23 PM) will try then, i think naked n famous also got slim fit.  weird guy, peha besar kaki kecik. u should go for skinny guy....
g3n0c1d3
Jan 27 2017, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 27 2017, 05:37 PM) thinking for thin fin, nampak kecikkk Nudie thin fin? Ha ah really skinny but i think got skinnier than that.
g3n0c1d3
Jan 28 2017, 05:20 AM
QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jan 28 2017, 12:17 AM) I like the new design line - lean dean. tried it in singapore. nice yea there is skinnier jeans just as the long john n skinny lin Only grim tim for me. My thigh are actually pretty big and i cant wear skinny jean.
g3n0c1d3
Feb 8 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Feb 8 2017, 03:15 PM) is there any ways to make leather waller slimmer... the redmon wallet quite thick til make my butt hurt Mines are so thick it even leaves a visible mark on my back pocket lol
g3n0c1d3
Feb 14 2017, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ Feb 12 2017, 03:13 PM) hi how do you guys soak your fav jeans? what detergent do you use? If i soak, i will only use water, no detergent. Or i'll just throw in washing machine as usual. Or if u wanna go to the other route, get urself a thunder soap. This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Feb 14 2017, 08:53 PM
g3n0c1d3
Feb 16 2017, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ Feb 16 2017, 10:08 AM) thanks for the reply, do u know where can i get the thunder soap locally? already ordered at rakuten but still waiting for the shop to response.  The yard ss15 selling it. I still have mine bought from them. Never touch it once.
g3n0c1d3
Feb 23 2017, 08:06 PM
I dont believe in rotation, i only believe if i wanna wear them i'll wear them. Sometimes i got too attached on certain denim n will wear form months! Yeah i need to start rotating my denim after this
This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Feb 23 2017, 08:06 PM
g3n0c1d3
Mar 7 2017, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 6 2017, 11:48 AM) Anybody ever walked into Dior Homme @ KLCC and find out how much is the pair of MIJ raw selvedge jeans? Prepare for like rm2k-3k above. Could be more. Anyway dior homme is not the same like hedi slimane era anymore
g3n0c1d3
Mar 29 2017, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 29 2017, 04:03 PM) Guys, need some help on jeans fit. I prefer a slim silhouette but because I'm been going to the gym lately my legs are getting bigger especially the thighs. So slim fit would look like skinny fit in the thigh area for me now. But I still want a cut that tapers down to a slim ankle opening. What cuts out there have roomier thighs that tapers down? I recently tried the Levi's 502 fit. Regular thigh with slight taper. The thigh area fits well but I prefer a little more taper below. I also bought a Nudie on the brute Knut fit which is supposedly for carrot shaped legs. However the thigh area still feels too fitting for me and it tapers down too much. Which is weird because all the models on the site show then with super roomy thighs. I can't fathom how tight Thin Finn would be. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance. Ever tried nudie grimm tim? Any how i think its better to have ur thigh measured. There are some website that have measurement charts for each cutting. From there u can make a guess of what type u can fit. For example of such website is denimio. The measurement chart over there are quite decent and could give u a rough figure.
g3n0c1d3
Jun 30 2017, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:21 PM) Kalau kasut biasa saya pakai size 8uk, then red wing boot saya perlu pakai size 8uk or 7uk? what model? redwing boots got loads of model.
g3n0c1d3
Jun 30 2017, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jun 30 2017, 11:36 AM) Oh. Either rw 875 and 8890 for rw 875 there are D and EE sizing. means that rw offer a width sizing too. if u said u wear size 8UK then most of the advise are to size down to half or 1 size down. i dont have any experience on both of the boots u mention but i have an iron ranger and i did size down to a full size from 9UK to 8UK D and it fits just nicely. but then again i myself went to the redwing shop at pertama complex and tried it for myself and that size fits me perfectly till now. so either u want to take a risk of listening to my advise or head out to red wing shop now located at avenue K or sole what shop to try and test fit urself is up to u. Personally if u wanna make a good investment for a long lasting and long comfort wearing of rw boots, i advise u to do the later.