Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

Kaka23
post Jun 25 2014, 10:23 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2014, 11:19 PM)
rclxm9.gif but
not China/hk focused funds...had been down for some months.
not for GEY/Global titans.. still down from last high. (many weeks ago)
Haha.. My all time high is total value of my portfolio
SUSyklooi
post Jun 25 2014, 10:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 25 2014, 10:23 PM)
Haha..  My all time high is total value of my portfolio
rclxms.gif mine too..ROI since may 2013 = abt 3.3%, YTD is abt 2.6%...highest so far,,,,higher they are the harder they will fall. sweat.gif
wodenus
post Jun 25 2014, 10:34 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 25 2014, 09:19 PM)
Really? Didn't know sweat.gif Initially was thinking of putting in a good amount under FSM...but this 0% promo by eUT is too tempting. Gonna move there instead.
If you are going to dca via fxpay it will have to be more than 500 otherwise they will charge rm2 tongue.gif
wodenus
post Jun 25 2014, 10:36 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2014, 10:26 PM)
rclxms.gif mine too..ROI since may 2013 = abt 3.3%, YTD is abt 2.6%...highest so far,,,,higher they are the harder they will fall. sweat.gif
Kind of sad since you can get 3.6% for it at affin lol .. tongue.gif
pinksapphire
post Jun 25 2014, 10:36 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 25 2014, 09:41 PM)

pls pm me your email & name. so you can win great prizes...pls before 30 June 2014. notworthy.gif
Lol, I wasn't planning to do it before 30th June o.O Fast, but not that soon, lol...sorry =/

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 25 2014, 10:34 PM)
If you are going to dca via fxpay it will have to be more than 500 otherwise they will charge rm2 tongue.gif
Thanks for the info!
techie.opinion
post Jun 25 2014, 10:41 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2014, 10:26 PM)
ROI Since Jan 2014 = 5%

Monthly topup and DCA when market turn RED... biggrin.gif
techie.opinion
post Jun 25 2014, 10:44 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 25 2014, 10:34 PM)
Wow... RM2... FSM no charges wor...
techie.opinion
post Jun 25 2014, 10:47 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2014, 10:19 PM)
rclxm9.gif but
Huhuhuhu... HSAQ performed this year 2014... I saw RED @ -8.XX% and NOW GREEN = 7.15% biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jun 26 2014, 04:29 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 25 2014, 10:36 PM)
Kind of sad since you can get 3.6% for it at affin lol .. tongue.gif
ya-lor,..got some at 4.xx% in Feb at Ambank...but this is another asset class diversification with chances of higher returns.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jun 26 2014, 04:32 AM
wodenus
post Jun 26 2014, 01:07 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2014, 10:19 PM)
rclxm9.gif but
What GEY fund is that lol smile.gif

xuzen
post Jun 26 2014, 01:57 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 25 2014, 07:12 PM)
KGF : depends on the KLCI...based on my 2 months observation .. 0.02/month increment.  Example every RM10,000 @ 1.20 (NAV) = 8,333.33 x 0.02/month incremental. = RM166.66 increase per month.

Try mixed around with other UTs...to get balance..

Eastspring also giving good returns.
KGF beta wrt KLSE is 0.81. Meaning for 1% KLSE increase, KGF increase 0.81%. This is their relationship. I got it from Bloomberg website.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jun 26 2014, 02:01 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 25 2014, 03:33 PM)
sorry i blur. what is WRAP ACCOUNT?
Normal account means you pay SC each time you do buy transaction. You will have to keep your buy-sell to a minimum to keep cost down.

Wrap account, you pay a fixed percentage (1.5% p.a.) on the whole portfolio, but there will be no more SC charge. Meaning you can swicth unlimited times per year and you don't have to pay more SC. Wrap are for people who practices asset allocation or active managed portfolio.

Both FSM and eUT offers wrap service.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 26 2014, 02:02 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 26 2014, 02:10 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 26 2014, 02:01 PM)
Normal account means you pay SC each time you do buy transaction. You will have to keep your buy-sell to a minimum to keep cost down.

Wrap account, you pay a fixed percentage (1.5% p.a.) on the whole portfolio, but there will be no more SC charge. Meaning you can swicth unlimited times per year and you don't have to pay more SC. Wrap are for people who practices asset allocation or active managed portfolio.

Both FSM and eUT offers wrap service.

Xuzen
but there'd be annual/monthly fee, right?
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 26 2014, 02:11 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Recent past history increase X% per month, so assume annual increase to be X% x 12 months in perpetuity? LOL!

Listen to such joker advice at your own risk whistling.gif

If lose money don't say UTs are a scam and go complain and whine everywhere rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 26 2014, 02:13 PM
xuzen
post Jun 26 2014, 02:19 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 26 2014, 02:10 PM)
but there'd be annual/monthly fee, right?
That is the wrap fee calculated as 1.5% p.a., based on daily rest.

It is like buying a single pass versus season pass to go to your favourite theme-park lor.

Xuzen.
kimyee73
post Jun 26 2014, 04:17 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 25 2014, 06:49 PM)
I haven't tried stock market, that's why I'm not getting into it without any proper guidance, lol
If you want to buy and sell in short period like trading stock, please learn to trade in stock market. UT is not a good instrument to buy and sell.
kimyee73
post Jun 26 2014, 04:24 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 25 2014, 09:19 PM)
Really? Didn't know sweat.gif Initially was thinking of putting in a good amount under FSM...but this 0% promo by eUT is too tempting. Gonna move there instead.
I don't know why the fuss over 1%-2% differences. It is nothing if you're investing over long period like for retirement. Equity fund short term volatility is more than that. Having all your portfolio in one place is better for easy management and critical mass needed for switching. I think that out weight 1-2% saving in SC.
nothingz
post Jun 26 2014, 05:03 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:24 PM)
I don't know why the fuss over 1%-2% differences. It is nothing if you're investing over long period like for retirement. Equity fund short term volatility is more than that. Having all your portfolio in one place is better for easy management and critical mass needed for switching. I think that out weight 1-2% saving in SC.
every cent is money, 10k *2% is rm 20, can eat a decent meal
pinksapphire
post Jun 26 2014, 05:49 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:24 PM)
Certain situations, like long term, 1-2% is not a big problem. But for shorter period, to me, it's not feasible to pay couple of hundreds to thousands just like that, especially we are the one managing our funds ourselves, not relationship managers. RM50k*2% is already RM1k.

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 26 2014, 05:03 PM)
every cent is money, 10k *2% is rm 20, can eat a decent meal
10k*2% is RM200, not RM20 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pinksapphire: Jun 26 2014, 10:10 PM
Kaka23
post Jun 26 2014, 10:11 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 26 2014, 06:49 PM)
Certain situations, like long term, 1-2% is not a big problem. But for shorter period, to me, it's not feasible to pay couple of hundreds to thousands just like that, especially we are the one managing our funds ourselves, not relationship managers. RM50*2% is already RM1k.
10k*2% is RM200, not RM20 tongue.gif
What is your time frame you are looking at to invest in UT

130 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:06 PM