for me distribution is the best time to top up. I'll get a lower WAC.
btw at the end, the fund performance still rule whether better or worsen than FD return.
Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
Jun 14 2014, 03:36 AM
743 posts Joined: May 2014 |
for me distribution is the best time to top up. I'll get a lower WAC.
btw at the end, the fund performance still rule whether better or worsen than FD return. |
Jun 14 2014, 03:38 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 14 2014, 12:14 AM) Dude - U gotta hand it to them marketing BS lor. an agent told my friend to invest in a certain UT, because they are going to announce dividend distribution soon, and then switch back to another UT from the same fund house, all because want to chase the dividend distribution.<insert curses and hexes for evil marketing BS people here> Can con ppl about laying more eggs during distribution BUT didnt tell whole-truth - them eggs all smaller eggs and if one weighs them, dagnabit - total weight same! explained to him about NAV and the value before and after div distribution. the kind of marketing people use these days |
Jun 14 2014, 06:54 AM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 14 2014, 12:14 AM) Dude - U gotta hand it to them marketing BS lor. Don't lar curse and hex.... It is all about cari makan only. I mean let's look from a psychological point of view. Every day ask money from uncle & auntie, never give anything.... Lama lama, customer sure boring wan.<insert curses and hexes for evil marketing BS people here> Can con ppl about laying more eggs during distribution BUT didnt tell whole-truth - them eggs all smaller eggs and if one weighs them, dagnabit - total weight same! They will kow peh kow bu... Why stockmarket got dividend, UT boh eh? Very potong stim wan lar! That is why UT company in order to play the game and pander to the retail investors come out with something similar, called it distribution and voila! Customers happy, UT companies happy, agents pun happy. And all live happily ever after! Xuzen P/s Disclaimer: I am a UT agent but mainly for myself (to lower cost of transaction and for close family members and friends) I stopped acting smart and telling about how distribution is just an illusion. I just go with the customers level of smartness and play my role I.e, "Wah! Distribution Lai liao! Hoh Sei!" This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 14 2014, 07:00 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 08:01 AM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Wah wah.. Distribution war again ar.. Lucky pink not yet awake due to world cup..
Jun 14 2014, 09:33 AM
5,608 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Here, There, Everywhere |
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 14 2014, 06:54 AM) Don't lar curse and hex.... It is all about cari makan only. I mean let's look from a psychological point of view. Every day ask money from uncle & auntie, never give anything.... Lama lama, customer sure boring wan. GoldQuest, Geneva Gold, Scratch & Win all also cari makan mar They will kow peh kow bu... Why stockmarket got dividend, UT boh eh? Very potong stim wan lar! That is why UT company in order to play the game and pander to the retail investors come out with something similar, called it distribution and voila! Customers happy, UT companies happy, agents pun happy. And all live happily ever after! Xuzen P/s Disclaimer: I am a UT agent but mainly for myself (to lower cost of transaction and for close family members and friends) I stopped acting smart and telling about how distribution is just an illusion. I just go with the customers level of smartness and play my role I.e, "Wah! Distribution Lai liao! Hoh Sei!" Hoh Sei! bwahaha - when stupids insist on being thus, we aren't taking advantage right? Law of the jungle - predator & prey |
Jun 14 2014, 11:05 AM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 14 2014, 09:59 AM) sarcasm as always. some ppl wants UT NAV, forever rising. some ppl wants UT to be distributed. Doesnt matter you label yourself smart or ppl stupidity. At end of the day, some ppl got small profit, other ppl got some gain. Let me be clearer. It is not easy to explain (try that already) to lay-people distribution is nothing i.e., left pocket to right pocket. So it is easier for me to just play along to their level of understanding. I am not acting superior nor inferior. I am just trying to come on par with their level of understanding. In your conscience, you think these uncle/aunties are stupid donkey, but you didnt realise, you are reacting the same like uncle/aunties...like stupid donkey Don't be so butthurt... go get yourself a KY jelly. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Even if the NAV is RM 3.50/unit (E.g. Manulife managed UT), and you only have RM 100.00 to invest... you still can invest i.e., you get 42.8571 units which works out to be RM 150.00. The affordability is psychological. Actually, the best UT can be quantified. Academians will say the best UT will be those that sit on the efficient frontier as defined by Markowitz Modern Portfolio Theory. The tools that measure the best UT are Sharpe, Sortino and my fav... Modigliani Ratio. But try telling that to uncle and auties. Waste saliva only. Xuzen |
Jun 14 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 14 2014, 10:24 AM) Another sarcasm, thinking he is the predator & uncle/aunties is the prey. Comparing UT equivalent of GoldQuest, Geneva Gold, Scratch & Win. Yes, some ppl are gullible but ask yourself, have you been in that position b4? Learn to understand that U are not the recipient of the intended sarcasm.No? Many times, but your inner conscience say, "i am smarter than before and before that". "I am not that stupid, to buy that" blah blah blah snipped Y U so butthurt when Xuzen no butthurt? sigh.. And if you're so intelligent, U would have understood that i was talking about the BS by agents & marketing on distribution being lies, like the lies about "returns" from GoldQuest, Geneva, etc. Damn.. some inferiority complex ARE justified.. This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 14 2014, 11:59 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jun 14 2014, 11:59 AM) Ah.. so now U are my self proclaimed educator?thank U ar.. but i dont take BS well come with facts and figures - not benda halus & invisible stuff versions of reality pls This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 14 2014, 12:04 PM |
Jun 14 2014, 05:05 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: KL |
Wahhhhh...just in one day my aiman growth become -ve...
Jun 14 2014, 05:21 PM
1,639 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Distribution income is good when you already have a sizable fund and are depending on the distribution as a regular income. This is when it would be good to switch from growth funds to 'dividend' or 'income' funds that has annual distribution policy. BTW there was a post that all the non-EPF investments are registered as a pool in a single name under a trustee (assigned by fundsupermart); the distribution income will then re-distributed. I wonder how the trustee handle this re-distribution when there is "distribution equalisation" involved. This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Jun 14 2014, 05:24 PM |
Jun 14 2014, 06:05 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 13 2014, 10:52 PM) I gave up trying to explain this, Post #1 has everything I have to say on this topic.If after reading Post #1 CAREFULLY and still don't understand, I rest my case. Furthermore, to explain or not, I also see who is asking. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 14 2014, 06:47 PM |
Jun 14 2014, 06:07 PM
Jun 14 2014, 06:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For those who have too much cash on hand:
Idea Of The Week: Top 3 Funds To Park Your Money For Emergency Reserve I. RHB-OSK Cash Management Fund 2 II. RHB-OSK Money Market Fund III. AmIncome Plus URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4712 |
Jun 14 2014, 06:57 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
When I was about to focus on Europe, they said it's getting expensive.
Are European Assets Still Cheap? URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4715 This post has been edited by David83: Jun 14 2014, 08:00 PM |
Jun 14 2014, 09:37 PM
2,081 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jun 14 2014, 10:24 PM
Anybody knows when will be the next FSM promotions?
Jun 14 2014, 11:41 PM
Jun 15 2014, 03:48 AM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Jun 15 2014, 08:10 AM
Jun 15 2014, 11:43 AM
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:07 PM |