Installed CloudTV last nite using USB drive. Working good so far. I wonder the premium trial channels can last how long? 1 month?
This post has been edited by Cloud77: Mar 2 2015, 01:42 PM
Unifi HyppTV EC6106V5 [UniFi/Streamyx]
Mar 2 2015, 01:41 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Selangor |
Installed CloudTV last nite using USB drive. Working good so far. I wonder the premium trial channels can last how long? 1 month?
This post has been edited by Cloud77: Mar 2 2015, 01:42 PM |
Mar 2 2015, 10:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
287 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay Ell |
Mar 3 2015, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(edu @ Mar 2 2015, 10:19 PM) Yes. I installed on Huawei STB for Streamyx HyppTV.Here is the link I found: http://files.cloudtv.bz/media/apk/2014/10/...-b-20141003.apk I hope anyone who has apk file of application providing video on demand service to share here too. |
Mar 3 2015, 10:25 AM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I subscribed the english channel package for cloudtv.. my advice?? not worth it.. paid for around 24-28 ringgit using paypal.. lagging server, lot of buffering.. better go for myiptv.. i regret susbcribing to it.. luckily just one month..
Mar 7 2015, 10:55 PM
426 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
how to install apk file? i try folo the 1st page but shw me verfication fail. need help
Mar 8 2015, 09:09 PM
104 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Mar 8 2015, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Feb 16 2015, 04:02 PM) First of all thanks bro for your concern and the hypptv apk installer which .zip did you flash? godbox OTA ? Great people learns from mistake.. hahaha.. ..luckily somebody so generous to share the original rom.. i download it, flash it and walla.. my hypptv goes back to normal.. I found the link to original rom from a CG forum: https://copy.com/xCLI012rYZylC6fb |
Mar 9 2015, 09:18 AM
Mar 9 2015, 09:20 AM
Mar 10 2015, 04:48 PM
84 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
any other good apps besides CloudTV?
Mar 10 2015, 07:40 PM
53 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Hi , i have the older version box , i think no android , and i wonder is there anyway i can request TM to update my box to this IPTV Box ? since i have just extended my on going 2 years contract to a new 2 year contract with the RM30 discount on VIP10 !!
Mar 10 2015, 11:40 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Long time no foruming..too busy with dayjob
Congrats @lifeisjustgreat for his effort to enable unknown source in HyppTV Stock Firmware.. hehe tqvm bro you lessen my burden to 999x For future plans in this HyppTV, any efforts to have custom firmware in this box is we must compile a custom recovery first. So now I need to find recovery.img from stock, compile it to clockworkmod and get ADB from UART inside HyppTV. But that will require me to open everything Anyone willing to give extra set-top-box? P.S: Older version than EC6106V5 WILL NOT SUPPORT ANY ANDROID APPS. It's some kind of SoC linux like Astro one...got UART but don't know what to tinker with P.P.S: I'm really busy lo..don't expect custom firmware in the mean time |
Mar 11 2015, 07:41 AM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@akifrabbani,
there are 3 different models that I am aware of, the oldest one runs MIPS, the next model up runs ARMv7 and the new armv7 that runs android. I've played with all 3 and there's alot that can be done |
Mar 11 2015, 12:19 PM
145 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Is this STB can install rss video player?or anyone know any app can use to watch Hong Kong drama.
Mar 11 2015, 10:21 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(KLKS @ Mar 11 2015, 07:41 AM) @akifrabbani, I haven't seen the one with ARMv7 w/out Android..but still the MIPS one we still locked out. hahahathere are 3 different models that I am aware of, the oldest one runs MIPS, the next model up runs ARMv7 and the new armv7 that runs android. I've played with all 3 and there's alot that can be done |
Mar 11 2015, 11:47 PM
292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 11 2015, 11:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Mar 12 2015, 12:38 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Jitra >> Putrajaya |
i dunno why but now i'm not able to enter the recovery mode
first time try oso took me around 10 times then only i can go in 1. power off stb 2. hold power on at the remote n point to stb 3. switch on stb by power button at the back 4. now where should i stop pressing the power button on the remote ? (during HyppTV splash screen ? ) |
Mar 12 2015, 11:18 AM
Mar 12 2015, 11:42 AM
Appreciate if someone could assist me with showbox app. I downloaded the apk from its official website and successfully installed it using USB method. When I opened the app, it detected update and I proceeded to update without error.
I could see images of movies on screen. However, I could not select anything there using remote control. Does this showbox not compatible with remote control? Or perhaps I need to use older version in order to work with Streamyx Huawei STB? |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM |