45 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 930 Official Thread V1, 5 inch Windows Phone 8.1 RM1999

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 09:23 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
as for the "loose", it doesnt really concern me lolz.... as i put a cover on it. so it is impossible for me to touch it lolz. as for purple tint issue, i dunno xD. the only problem i'm having is the screen is pop out at the right hand side. which cause the light sensor to malfunction. i have to press down the screen so that it will detect light properly ~.~
so this loose cover is a common thing in all 930 phones ?

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 10:23 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
as for the "loose", it doesnt really concern me lolz.... as i put a cover on it. so it is impossible for me to touch it lolz. as for purple tint issue, i dunno xD. the only problem i'm having is the screen is pop out at the right hand side. which cause the light sensor to malfunction. i have to press down the screen so that it will detect light properly ~.~
hmm im having the same issue on the right top as well..but havent check how it interfere with the light sensor... what do you mean by light sensor malfunction ? you manage you claim warranty from nokia ?

adam ultimo
post Dec 17 2014, 02:16 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 16 2014, 10:56 PM)
guys just got my 930 today... i notice that the bottom of the back cover is not really well fitted. you can actually press on it and it clicks a bit when you press... anyone having this issue ?
Hey fellow new owner. The back cover on mine doesn't have this problem. The cover is fitted perfectly. My only issue is with the screen.

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 17 2014, 08:33 AM)
and do you all still have the purple tint issue ?
The previous owner told me he never experienced this issue on the 930 so, that's nice.
adam ultimo
post Dec 17 2014, 02:31 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 17 2014, 10:23 AM)
hmm im having the same issue on the right top as well..but havent check how it interfere with the light sensor... what do you mean by light sensor malfunction ? you manage you claim warranty from nokia ?
Well, mine is on the top left of the screen. I didn't notice any effect from that. Light sensor, iinm is the sensor that manages the brightness of the screen when u set it on auto.
I'm sending it to SC this week. Hopefully they can do something about it. Really didn't expect this kind of built issue from Nokia. sleep.gif
horray
post Dec 17 2014, 03:03 PM

496 posts

Where is the cheapest place to buy a Lumia 930 (original warranty)? I know there is a LYN forumer who sells it pretty competitively price.

Appreciate your advice.

adam ultimo
post Dec 18 2014, 02:36 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 17 2014, 03:03 PM)
Where is the cheapest place to buy a Lumia 930 (original warranty)? I know there is a LYN forumer who sells it pretty competitively price.

Appreciate your advice.

The cheapest one I found was on Lelong. Rm1639 iinm. I dont remember the retailer's name tho.
-ahtiang-
post Dec 18 2014, 06:57 AM

435 posts

I've been using the L930 extensively as my primary phone and the back cover fits tightly to the phone without any movement (I posted some photos on Page 13 in this forum and it stays the same till now on fittings) and no sign of purple hue/tint on the screen so far..

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Dec 18 2014, 07:00 AM
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 08:06 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 17 2014, 02:31 PM)
Well, mine is on the top left of the screen. I didn't notice any effect from that. Light sensor, iinm is the sensor that manages the brightness of the screen when u set it on auto.
I'm sending it to SC this week. Hopefully they can do something about it. Really didn't expect this kind of built issue from Nokia. sleep.gif
hi do update us on your experience with the SC. Might want to send mine to them too biggrin.gif thx
SteadyPana
post Dec 18 2014, 03:11 PM

2,554 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/microsoft_starts_r...-news-10518.php
adam ultimo
post Dec 18 2014, 07:43 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 18 2014, 08:06 AM)
hi do update us on your experience with the SC. Might want to send mine to them too biggrin.gif thx
Hey bro Z.. I sent mine to the SC today, showed the staff my problem. She said it can be fix by replacing the screen. (I thought they would just glue it or something. Haha). Anyway, all repairing must be done in their HQ. She didn't tell me when can I expect to get it back but I'll just be optimistic here. Hopefully can get it back next week if Santa grant my wish, also in time for Denim update. Haha. Oh and lastly, since it's still under warranty, there'll be no charges. Hopefully can count on her words lah.

So i suggest u send urs too. Btw what color is ur 930?
adam ultimo
post Dec 18 2014, 08:04 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Dec 18 2014, 06:57 AM)
I've been using the L930 extensively as my primary phone and the back cover fits tightly to the phone without any movement (I posted some photos on Page 13 in this forum and it stays the same till now on fittings) and no sign of purple hue/tint on the screen so far..
How about ur screen? I know the screen isn't flat with the metal frame. But i checked ur 930 pic on page 18, i saw ur top right side surfaced more than the left. I hope it's just my eyes or the pic angle. biggrin.gif
hooi_jd
post Dec 18 2014, 09:05 PM

330 posts

Don't send your phone to amcorp mall sc.. Had bad experience with them. Fixing touch screen end up spoiled whole motherboard and side buttons..end up replaced everything.
hooi_jd
post Dec 18 2014, 09:06 PM

330 posts

It was old story of my L720 last year
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:04 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Hey bro Z.. I sent mine to the SC today, showed the staff my problem. She said it can be fix by replacing the screen. (I thought they would just glue it or something. Haha). Anyway, all repairing must be done in their HQ. She didn't tell me when can I expect to get it back but I'll just be optimistic here. Hopefully can get it back next week if Santa grant my wish, also in time for Denim update. Haha. Oh and lastly, since it's still under warranty, there'll be no charges. Hopefully can count on her words lah.

white biggrin.gif
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:06 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 18 2014, 07:43 PM)

btw which SC you sent to ?
-ahtiang-
post Dec 18 2014, 10:15 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 18 2014, 08:04 PM)
How about ur screen? I know the screen isn't flat with the metal frame. But i checked ur 930 pic on page 18, i saw ur top right side surfaced more than the left. I hope it's just my eyes or the pic angle. biggrin.gif
The screen doesn't goes flat into the metal frame and there is a very very small raise on each side

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Dec 18 2014, 10:15 PM
adam ultimo
post Dec 19 2014, 12:41 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 18 2014, 10:04 PM)
white biggrin.gif
Oh. As long as it's not black. Hehe.

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 18 2014, 10:06 PM)
btw which SC you sent to ?
Nokia Care in Kota Kinabalu.
adam ultimo
post Dec 19 2014, 12:47 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Dec 18 2014, 10:15 PM)
The screen doesn't goes flat into the metal frame and there is a very very small raise on each side
I know bro. That's exactly what i said.

What I'm saying was, ur right side of the screen appears to be raised higher than the left side. Based on what I saw on the pic anyway.
squall_kay
post Dec 21 2014, 10:49 PM

5,725 posts

to fellow 930's owner, how's the camera pic quality after denim update?
mind to share smile.gif
adam ultimo
post Dec 21 2014, 11:32 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 21 2014, 10:49 PM)
to fellow 930's owner, how's the camera pic quality after denim update?
mind to share  smile.gif
I don't think the update is available for the 930 yet..

45 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:40 AM