Nokia Lumia 930 Official Thread V1, 5 inch Windows Phone 8.1 RM1999

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 16 2014, 10:56 PM

1,671 posts

guys just got my 930 today... i notice that the bottom of the back cover is not really well fitted. you can actually press on it and it clicks a bit when you press... anyone having this issue ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 08:32 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 17 2014, 06:46 AM)
if u means the backside near microphone parts, when u press it click but when you release, its like it bump out back.
EXACTLY !!!! i was expecting it to sit tighly with the aluminium frame... but its a little loose...... everyone having the same symptom ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 08:33 AM

1,671 posts

and do you all still have the purple tint issue ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 09:23 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
as for the "loose", it doesnt really concern me lolz.... as i put a cover on it. so it is impossible for me to touch it lolz. as for purple tint issue, i dunno xD. the only problem i'm having is the screen is pop out at the right hand side. which cause the light sensor to malfunction. i have to press down the screen so that it will detect light properly ~.~
so this loose cover is a common thing in all 930 phones ?

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 17 2014, 10:23 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
as for the "loose", it doesnt really concern me lolz.... as i put a cover on it. so it is impossible for me to touch it lolz. as for purple tint issue, i dunno xD. the only problem i'm having is the screen is pop out at the right hand side. which cause the light sensor to malfunction. i have to press down the screen so that it will detect light properly ~.~
hmm im having the same issue on the right top as well..but havent check how it interfere with the light sensor... what do you mean by light sensor malfunction ? you manage you claim warranty from nokia ?

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 08:06 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 17 2014, 02:31 PM)
Well, mine is on the top left of the screen. I didn't notice any effect from that. Light sensor, iinm is the sensor that manages the brightness of the screen when u set it on auto.
I'm sending it to SC this week. Hopefully they can do something about it. Really didn't expect this kind of built issue from Nokia. sleep.gif
hi do update us on your experience with the SC. Might want to send mine to them too biggrin.gif thx
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:04 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Hey bro Z.. I sent mine to the SC today, showed the staff my problem. She said it can be fix by replacing the screen. (I thought they would just glue it or something. Haha). Anyway, all repairing must be done in their HQ. She didn't tell me when can I expect to get it back but I'll just be optimistic here. Hopefully can get it back next week if Santa grant my wish, also in time for Denim update. Haha. Oh and lastly, since it's still under warranty, there'll be no charges. Hopefully can count on her words lah.

So i suggest u send urs too. Btw what color is ur 930?
white biggrin.gif
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:06 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Dec 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Hey bro Z.. I sent mine to the SC today, showed the staff my problem. She said it can be fix by replacing the screen. (I thought they would just glue it or something. Haha). Anyway, all repairing must be done in their HQ. She didn't tell me when can I expect to get it back but I'll just be optimistic here. Hopefully can get it back next week if Santa grant my wish, also in time for Denim update. Haha. Oh and lastly, since it's still under warranty, there'll be no charges. Hopefully can count on her words lah.

So i suggest u send urs too. Btw what color is ur 930?
btw which SC you sent to ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 2 2015, 10:02 AM

1,671 posts

hi any nokia 930 owner here have applied tempered glass SP on their phones ? does it look nice ? I am afraid that with the curve screen it will be difficult to apply tempered glass screen protector.... any feedback ?

zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 3 2015, 03:00 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jan 3 2015, 10:28 AM)
That's exactly what happened to my 930.
Went to nokia care yesterday to check the status of my phone bc i expect it was done fix already but then she told me my phone screen already replaced but the motherboard is fakap. Lol. Why nokia repair guys so noob ah? Sigh.
are they replacing you a new unit ?

This post has been edited by zzzhhhzzz: Jan 3 2015, 03:03 PM
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 5 2015, 08:35 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jan 4 2015, 08:53 PM)
What kind of repair service are nokia msia practising? We sent to them to repair 1 thing and they managed to screw up other parts! It's very worrying to know a bunch of amateurs running the service center.  If next time u wanna buy nokia/microsoft phones, make sure it is defectless and take really good care of it to avoid having to send it to these bunch of useless noobs.
tough, their QC sucks, I bought the unit new from their distributor and got this screen and back cover problem...
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 16 2015, 09:05 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(TradingHouse @ Jan 14 2015, 12:42 PM)
Guys,

hows L930 battery life?
sucks.... For below average usage, I start using from 7 am and it will dry off by around 11pm. If you use it regularly (facebooking and web surfing) for few about two hours, you will most probably be left with 30 % battery.

zzzhhhzzz
post Mar 10 2015, 10:31 AM

1,671 posts

hei guys.. nokia 930 here... i will like to ask about my situation below:

I have my photos autosync to one drive turned off previously. I have recently turned it on and will like to backup all my existing photos to one drive. But the auto sync will only backup any new photos taken to the one drive. so how do I backup the existing photos in the phone ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Oct 30 2015, 10:02 AM

1,671 posts

anyone having problem with waze on your windows phone ?

0.0304sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:07 AM