24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] Casing Recommendations Thread V2, What to buy? Where to buy? How much?

EidolonMi
post Jul 25 2015, 06:20 PM

Is NZXT S340 a good choice for its price tag? also where to buy it in KL(Lowyat/Digital Mall)

My motherboard is Asrock H97 Pro4, GTX970, 1 TB HDD, going to add an SSD in future.
TSClem1982
post Jul 25 2015, 11:23 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jul 20 2015, 08:17 AM)
oh damn that looks good.... hopefully the price is good as well.. cant seems to google anything about its interior
contact Vector directly, look in facebook wink.gif

QUOTE(The Official Tech @ Jul 22 2015, 04:33 PM)
Which case should I get?

MY specs
FX 6300
M5A97 R2.0
GTX 960 Zotac Single Fan Version

Willing to pay RM200 without shipping

And yeah one more thing, can anyone tell me whihc one better from these options below. I prefer at least 2 fans in the front, good airflow and good construction

Here's what I found

Xigmatek ShockWave
Deepcool Teserract Windows
Aerocool Perdator X1
Bitfenix Outlaw

And yeah I am just dying on the Zalman Z3 Plus white if I can get it drool.gif

Please help, thanks
All are okay, I don't really like the Aerocool X1 though tongue.gif Zalman chassis... not much variety in the shops so probably a good idea to ask online vendors like Idealtech or Apes, no worries about your components, all can fit wink.gif

QUOTE(EidolonMi @ Jul 25 2015, 06:20 PM)
Is NZXT S340 a good choice for its price tag? also where to buy it in KL(Lowyat/Digital Mall)

My motherboard is Asrock H97 Pro4, GTX970, 1 TB HDD, going to add an SSD in future.
S340 is good... if you have no need for an external 5.25" bay at the front, very mod friendly too, and yes all your components will fit inside of it, no worries
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 26 2015, 09:29 AM

736 posts

Hey everyone,

Would love some suggestions for this one. I'm looking for the smallest casing that supports:

1) mATX
2) Normal size expansion slot (not low profile)
3) Maximum width of 180mm
4) Has one fan intake slot and one exhaust slot (top or rear, NOT side)
5) USB 3.0

The smallest one I've found is the SilverStone PS08 (23.85 litres). Coming in second is the Cooler Master Elite 361 (25.61 litres). Are there any others I might be missing?

If it weren't for the width requirement, I would've just went for smaller SFF casings. If it weren't for the expansion slot requirement, would've went for one of those slim HTPC ones from SilverStone.

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: Jul 26 2015, 09:29 AM
DoX
post Jul 26 2015, 04:17 PM

127 posts

anyone use corsair carbide 540? can share ur exprnce?
SAB2811X
post Jul 27 2015, 03:14 AM

174 posts

Hey guys, want to ask, what is the smallest micro atx case available, able to fit standard psu and itx gc..no preferred brand, budget below rm200..
TSClem1982
post Jul 28 2015, 09:56 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 26 2015, 09:29 AM)
Hey everyone,

Would love some suggestions for this one. I'm looking for the smallest casing that supports:

1) mATX
2) Normal size expansion slot (not low profile)
3) Maximum width of 180mm
4) Has one fan intake slot and one exhaust slot (top or rear, NOT side)
5) USB 3.0

The smallest one I've found is the SilverStone PS08 (23.85 litres). Coming in second is the Cooler Master Elite 361 (25.61 litres). Are there any others I might be missing?

If it weren't for the width requirement, I would've just went for smaller SFF casings. If it weren't for the expansion slot requirement, would've went for one of those slim HTPC ones from SilverStone.
Have you taken a look at Bitfenix or Aerocool Matx Chassis?? but yes they are quite big for an SFF chassis but still smaller compared to normal mid towers... going more premium will be the BitFenix Pandora but it is a slim profile chassis

QUOTE(SAB2811X @ Jul 27 2015, 03:14 AM)
Hey guys, want to ask, what is the smallest micro atx case available, able to fit standard psu and itx gc..no preferred brand, budget below rm200..
at that budget, I suggest taking a look at Cooler Master elite series, there are a few mATX chassis there and some are even smaller
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 28 2015, 04:12 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 28 2015, 09:56 AM)
Have you taken a look at Bitfenix or Aerocool Matx Chassis?? but yes they are quite big for an SFF chassis but still smaller compared to normal mid towers... going more premium will be the BitFenix Pandora but it is a slim profile chassis
Didn't really look into those, just skimmed through. Doesn't seem like they have anything that fits my requirements though sad.gif the Pandora is slim width wise, but still quite big.

karthyhu
post Jul 31 2015, 01:32 PM

1,165 posts

really really tempting to get the caselabs S8s case if only the price is slightly cheaper... total cost after selecting everything + shipping around USD610 rclxub.gif around RM2.4k... damn
but dam sexy casing
HwangTommy
post Jul 31 2015, 04:25 PM

475 posts

Budget: < RM 600.
Preferred Brand(s): None, any also can.
Must-Have-Features: mATX only (need to save space and my mobo is mATX).
TSClem1982
post Aug 6 2015, 09:59 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jul 31 2015, 01:32 PM)
really really tempting to get the caselabs S8s case if only the price is slightly cheaper... total cost after selecting everything + shipping around USD610  rclxub.gif around RM2.4k... damn
but dam sexy casing
Well caselabs are expensive, and the S8s is a huge one at that, other alternatives maybe Corsair Air 540 or CM HAFXB... else another will be the Bitfenix Atlas (has yet to be launched) but even then they will not be s spacious in comparison... but they are kinda big already lol

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jul 31 2015, 04:25 PM)
Budget: < RM 600.
Preferred Brand(s): None, any also can.
Must-Have-Features: mATX only (need to save space and my mobo is mATX).
Try taking a look at CM's Elite series or Silverstone Tj08 wink.gif
karthyhu
post Aug 6 2015, 10:57 AM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 6 2015, 09:59 AM)
Well caselabs are expensive, and the S8s is a huge one at that, other alternatives maybe Corsair Air 540 or CM HAFXB... else another will be the Bitfenix Atlas (has yet to be launched) but even then they will not be s spacious in comparison... but they are kinda big already lol
i dont mind big huge... just need the mobo to lay flat like CM Haf XB (which im using now)
the Corsair Air 540 and Bitfenix Atlas dont have what i need but pretty.
right now i have in my mind is Caselabs S8s and Vector Test Bench
TSClem1982
post Aug 6 2015, 11:28 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Aug 6 2015, 10:57 AM)
i dont mind big huge... just need the mobo to lay flat like CM Haf XB (which im using now)
the Corsair Air 540 and Bitfenix Atlas dont have what i need but pretty.
right now i have in my mind is Caselabs S8s and Vector Test Bench
well then the CM HAF xb is the only choice if you want it cheaper... the Vector bench is not exactly flat, the mobo tray is at an angle wink.gif
happilyeverafter
post Aug 6 2015, 11:47 AM

im looking for this, but it doesnt seems to be selling in MY

ikan_semilang
post Aug 8 2015, 10:05 AM

4,504 posts

Fractal Design Define R5 vs Phanteks Evolv M

Which is better?
hooh888
post Aug 8 2015, 03:57 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 8 2015, 10:05 AM)
Fractal Design Define R5 vs Phanteks Evolv M

Which is better?
Fractal Design's Define S can be more silent if you don't mount any fans on top. And I think you mean Phanteks Enthoo Pro M? If so then they are similar in many ways, though the Pro M has a single 5.25" drive bay if you do need it, and maximum of 7 or 8 slots of 3.5" drives if required(need purchase additional bracket as at stock the case comes with 2 slots only) whereas the Define S has only 3 slots for 3.5" drives without option for additional slots. So it all depends on what you're using it for but if it's just gaming you won't need more than 2 3.5" bays.
TSClem1982
post Aug 10 2015, 11:46 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(happilyeverafter @ Aug 6 2015, 11:47 AM)
im looking for this, but it doesnt seems to be selling in MY
NZXT pink chassis? are these special edition chassis?? maybe you can ask the local modders to help??
rurushu
post Aug 13 2015, 10:10 AM

2,021 posts

Hi Sifus,

Wanted to ask, what is the best Mid-Tower casing that has good airflow and full dustproof that has dust filters covering top, front and bottom? So far after some researching, the one that I found to my liking is Obsidian 450D, but the price now with GST + weak RM is making me cry.gif doh.gif cry.gif

I wanna ask is there other alternatives? Or if not, where can I get 450D cheapest? icon_question.gif
TSClem1982
post Aug 13 2015, 10:17 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 13 2015, 10:10 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Wanted to ask, what is the best Mid-Tower casing that has good airflow and full dustproof that has dust filters covering top, front and bottom? So far after some researching, the one that I found to my liking is Obsidian 450D, but the price now with GST + weak RM is making me  cry.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif

I wanna ask is there other alternatives? Or if not, where can I get 450D cheapest?  icon_question.gif
no choice on the RM dropping but there are other options for chassis, for starters maybe CM 690III or a Bitfenix Ronin or even the Shinobi wink.gif there is also ones from thermaltake with full dust filters wink.gif
rurushu
post Aug 13 2015, 10:54 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Aug 13 2015, 10:17 AM)
no choice on the RM dropping but there are other options for chassis, for starters maybe CM 690III or a Bitfenix Ronin or even the Shinobi wink.gif there is also ones from thermaltake with full dust filters wink.gif
yea... the weak RM is killing us... doh.gif

hmm... but the cases that you suggest, they're so biiiig.....
I scared my table cant support heavy casing + hardware that is why i choose 450D, that means there is no other options?
The thermalktake one, may i know what model is that?
GothamKnight
post Aug 13 2015, 09:41 PM

I currently have a pc in a mid tower but hoping to transfer to a smaller case, so i would like to know if anyone can recommend me one my specs are attached below.

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 PM