24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] Casing Recommendations Thread V2, What to buy? Where to buy? How much?

HoneyDear
post May 13 2015, 12:51 PM

83 posts

looking for this Thermaltake V3 red edition ... quite hard to find also
adamcyr
post May 15 2015, 10:35 AM

64 posts

is the NZXT phantom 240 good casing?i heard from othet that the panel or paint is easily to get scratched and it made frm a cheap material. Is that true?My budget for casing is just inside 300 because i wanna save some cost for my GPU and other components. Pls gv me some advice sifu =)
TSClem1982
post May 17 2015, 09:34 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 29 2015, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys, planning to change case from my Corsair Air 540, I still love it and all but it's large footprint is beginning to give me a headache. Hope the sifus here can provide me some suggestions based on my requirements stated below, whether or not the case is already in the list of what I have in mind doesn't matter, slight elaboration on why to get what you suggest would be better. Either way thanks in advance guys.

Requirements:
1. Budget: Not more than RM600
2. At least 2 5.25" bays (yes I still use DVD drive, and the other is for NZXT Hue)
3. Must be able to fit 280mm radiator at the top (due to CM Nepton 280L that I'm currently using)
4. Minimum 2 x 2.5" bays, and 3 x 3.5" bays
5. Fully black is a must, but with slight blue accents would be way better
6. Footprint not as wide as the Air 540 (this one should be very easy to fulfill)
7. Almost forgotten, must be able to fit ATX motherboard
8. Must be able to fit long GPU (currently using Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming)
9. PSU cover is a must.

If my complete parts list is required, you may refer to this.

Cases I have in mind:
1. Phanteks Enthoo Luxe (fulfills all requirements above, blue accents only through usage of LED)
2. Phanteks Enthoo Pro (only lack blue accents)
3. NZXT S340 and H440 (lack 5.25" drive bays, but comes in black and blue variant)
4. NZXT Phantom 530 (lack blue accents, need to get modder to make a PSU cover)
5. Corsair Obsidian 450D and 750D (lack blue accents, need to get modder to make a PSU cover)
The Phanteks would be a top choice here, the blue accents can be added easilly compared to having to mod 3.5" bays and what not

QUOTE(BOBmad @ Apr 29 2015, 03:43 PM)
Hi...all sifu

can you suggest me case that similar to corsair air 540...

budget below RM500

Thanks in Advance...
Dual chamber cube case... the only one is still the Corsair Air540... unless BitFenix released the Atlas

QUOTE(Zdi-Tyen @ Apr 29 2015, 04:20 PM)
Hey guys, Could you guys recommend me a case ffor my asrock z87 fatality killer motherboard  and m12ii seasonic psu?
My spec03 corsair case cant fit them . :|
Looking for Top i/o ports. and easy cable management
<400 Rm
Spec03 that small? hmm.. maybe can try getting a slightly bigger mid tower like BitFenix Shinobi or some larger chassis

QUOTE(carllkc @ May 5 2015, 01:48 PM)
Hi, Newbie here.
Planning to build a gaming rig, prefer mini ITX. budget for case below RM600.
-Is Corsair- Graphite Series™ 380T Portable Mini ITX Case a good case?
-how much is Graphite Series™ 380T Portable Mini ITX Case?
-any other good recommendation for mini ITX case?
for the ultimate MITX chassis, take a look at Silverstone's lineup wink.gif there are others like the Bitfenix Prodigy and the 380T that you mentioned but none as small as the Silverstone's sugo lineup

QUOTE(r1nk @ May 9 2015, 03:53 AM)
hey can recommend me some casing that price and function similar to fractal design arc midi r2? that case so hard to find..
mid towers that looks like the R2? not that I can think of...

TSClem1982
post May 17 2015, 10:23 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(HoneyDear @ May 13 2015, 12:51 PM)
looking for this Thermaltake V3 red edition ... quite hard to find also
that one is a Limited Edition case, not too sure if they still produce them, if red tickles your fancy, can try take a look at the BitFenix Neos red edition?

QUOTE(adamcyr @ May 15 2015, 10:35 AM)
is the NZXT phantom 240 good casing?i heard from othet that the panel or paint is easily to get scratched and it made frm a cheap material. Is that true?My budget for casing is just inside 300 because i wanna save some cost for my GPU and other components. Pls gv me some advice sifu =)
its a good chassis but yes easilly scratched, just take extra care while using should be okay
adamcyr
post May 18 2015, 12:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 17 2015, 10:23 AM)
that one is a Limited Edition case, not too sure if they still produce them, if red tickles your fancy, can try take a look at the BitFenix Neos red edition?
its a good chassis but yes easilly scratched, just take extra care while using should be okay
oic..im nw still havent made up my mind either on phantom 250 or s320 ..have any suggestion for this range of budget?
Minecrafter
post May 18 2015, 05:59 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(adamcyr @ May 18 2015, 12:24 AM)
oic..im nw still havent made up my mind either on phantom 250 or s320 ..have any suggestion for this range of budget?
Names of the casings are NZXT P240/Phantom 240 and S340 by the way.

Others you can consider are CM Storm Scout II RM300-340 or Phanteks Enthoo Pro RM370. brows.gif
adamcyr
post May 18 2015, 08:46 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 18 2015, 05:59 AM)
Names of the casings are NZXT P240/Phantom 240 and S340 by the way.

Others you can consider are CM Storm Scout II RM300-340 or Phanteks Enthoo Pro RM370. brows.gif
oppps..my bad..haha..bt i prefer casing with side window panel =D
bunmeng94
post Jun 4 2015, 05:44 PM

is there any other case where only 1 ssd mount on the side of the psu shroud like the new phanteks evolv atx?
hooh888
post Jun 4 2015, 05:49 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(bunmeng94 @ Jun 4 2015, 05:44 PM)
is there any other case where only 1 ssd mount on the side of the psu shroud like the new phanteks evolv atx?
Not sure if the Bitfenix Pandora counts, but can be done with some simple modding, since SSD has no moving parts, can just use velcro or something to mount the SSD to the PSU shroud. Sifus correct me if I'm wrong.
TSClem1982
post Jun 5 2015, 09:55 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 4 2015, 05:49 PM)
Not sure if the Bitfenix Pandora counts, but can be done with some simple modding, since SSD has no moving parts, can just use velcro or something to mount the SSD to the PSU shroud. Sifus correct me if I'm wrong.
The Bitfenix pandora has a dedicated side mount for the SSD at the HDD cage complete with a window, no need to mod

http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/11/unboxi...ix-pandora.html
hooh888
post Jun 5 2015, 10:04 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jun 5 2015, 09:55 AM)
The Bitfenix pandora has a dedicated side mount for the SSD at the HDD cage complete with a window, no need to mod

http://www.tech-critter.com/2014/11/unboxi...ix-pandora.html
Oops didn't state clearly, I meant aside from Bitfenix Pandora, other cases will require modding to achieve the same thing.
vanzkur
post Jun 12 2015, 04:24 PM

where can i get this open air chassis from in-win around kl

not sure with this one theres more dust problem or not, they got glass side cover.
and how much issit.

drool.gif

sos here

kherel77
post Jun 13 2015, 12:04 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(vanzkur @ Jun 12 2015, 04:24 PM)

not sure with this one theres more dust problem or not, they got glass side cover.
and how much issit.
drool.gif

sos here
RM999 HERE
KultkkKross
post Jun 28 2015, 07:07 AM

Budget : ~RM200, preferably less
Preferred Brand(s) (e.g. Antec, BitFenix, Cooler Master, Corsair, Nzxt etc) : Brand doesn't really matter
Must-Have-Features (e.g. M-ATX only, Rubber grommets, Circular shaped, can fly... etc.. you get what this means) :
I have Micro ATX board so need to have support for that
With fans (the more the better) but at least 2 for 1 in and 1 out
USB 3.0 in front
Smaller better but GPU is ~10inches so must fit
Anything which makes the case looks nicer would be an extra bonus (LED fans, coloured accents on the case etc.) but not a must.

Also, I don't really know where to get the cases so if anyone replying to this can provide a link as well, it's be greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by KultkkKross: Jun 28 2015, 09:44 AM
karthyhu
post Jul 6 2015, 03:43 PM

1,165 posts

Looking for a casing that is similar to Cooler Master: HAF XB

what i need is the same mobo orientation but with more space.
If u guys know any casing with the same mobo orientation kindly let me know
wanna be hi-tech
post Jul 7 2015, 11:51 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

QUOTE(vanzkur @ Jun 12 2015, 04:24 PM)

and how much issit.
drool.gif

sos here
ull have a heck of a time with dust!
TSClem1982
post Jul 19 2015, 02:47 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(KultkkKross @ Jun 28 2015, 07:07 AM)
Budget : ~RM200, preferably less
Preferred Brand(s) (e.g. Antec, BitFenix, Cooler Master, Corsair, Nzxt etc) : Brand doesn't really matter
Must-Have-Features (e.g. M-ATX only, Rubber grommets, Circular shaped, can fly... etc.. you get what this means) :
I have Micro ATX board so need to have support for that
With fans (the more the better) but at least 2 for 1 in and 1 out
USB 3.0 in front
Smaller better but GPU is ~10inches so must fit
Anything which makes the case looks nicer would be an extra bonus (LED fans, coloured accents on the case etc.) but not a must.

Also, I don't really know where to get the cases so if anyone replying to this can provide a link as well, it's be greatly appreciated.
could try have a look at the Bitfenix Matx chassis, they have a few like the prodigyM Phenom M and the colossus M wink.gif
and also maybe the Aerocool DS cube??

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jul 6 2015, 03:43 PM)
Looking for a casing that is similar to Cooler Master: HAF XB

what i need is the same mobo orientation but with more space.
If u guys know any casing with the same mobo orientation kindly let me know
Vector bench case?? but it is slightly slanted and not flat orientation
karthyhu
post Jul 20 2015, 08:17 AM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 19 2015, 02:47 PM)
oh damn that looks good.... hopefully the price is good as well.. cant seems to google anything about its interior

This post has been edited by karthyhu: Jul 20 2015, 08:18 AM
karthyhu
post Jul 22 2015, 11:27 AM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 19 2015, 02:47 PM)
could try have a look at the Bitfenix Matx chassis, they have a few like the prodigyM Phenom M and the colossus M wink.gif
and also maybe the Aerocool DS cube??
QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jul 20 2015, 08:17 AM)
oh damn that looks good.... hopefully the price is good as well.. cant seems to google anything about its interior
Another case i found is Caselabs S8s. but its freaking expensive after picking the option + shipping cost more than RM2.5k rclxub.gif
The Official Tech
post Jul 22 2015, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 3 2014, 09:04 AM)
Okay so the Original casing recommendations thread has over 100 pages and is 5 years old. So after all that time... here is V2!!  rclxm9.gif

The purpose of this thread remains the same, and that is to provide LYN members and their peers suggestions to choosing the best PC Chassis available in the market.

So here is a suggested template for all to follow when asking for a suggestion:

Budget
Preferred Brand(s) (e.g. Antec, BitFenix, Cooler Master, Corsair, Nzxt etc)
Must-Have-Features (e.g. M-ATX only, Rubber grommets, Circular shaped, can fly... etc.. you get what this means)
Here is the link to the first version of the Casing recommendations thread -> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1221166

Anyone is welcome to contribute and discussions will be allowed; but try to keep it relevant and please do not start World-War 3 okay people??  thumbup.gif

Any suggestions on improvements to the thread is appreciated as well wink.gif

Definition

Types of Computer Casings

Which case should I get?

MY specs
FX 6300
M5A97 R2.0
GTX 960 Zotac Single Fan Version

Willing to pay RM200 without shipping

And yeah one more thing, can anyone tell me whihc one better from these options below. I prefer at least 2 fans in the front, good airflow and good construction

Here's what I found

Xigmatek ShockWave
Deepcool Teserract Windows
Aerocool Perdator X1
Bitfenix Outlaw

And yeah I am just dying on the Zalman Z3 Plus white if I can get it drool.gif

Please help, thanks

24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:45 PM