24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] Casing Recommendations Thread V2, What to buy? Where to buy? How much?

snowcrash
post Mar 3 2015, 09:15 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Budget : max 800
Preferred Brand(s) : Any (currently on a Silverstone FT-02, want something less titanic!)
Must-Have-Features :
*Good airflow
*Dust Filter
*Doesnt look insane (ie no Raven or Thermaltake L10!) - some lights and window ok
*Able to take a GTX980
*Cable Management
*USB 3.0 front panel
0nEPiECe
post Mar 5 2015, 06:16 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Mar 3 2015, 09:15 PM)
Budget : max 800
Preferred Brand(s) : Any (currently on a Silverstone FT-02, want something less titanic!)
Must-Have-Features :
*Good airflow
*Dust Filter
*Doesnt look insane (ie no Raven or Thermaltake L10!) - some lights and window ok
*Able to take a GTX980
*Cable Management
*USB 3.0 front panel
Corsair Graphite 780T

Corsair Graphite 760T

This post has been edited by 0nEPiECe: Mar 5 2015, 06:18 PM
XeMoAsLaM91
post Mar 17 2015, 12:14 AM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

looking for midtower. pure black or black and red.

model pls ?
TSClem1982
post Mar 17 2015, 10:32 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(XeMoAsLaM91 @ Mar 17 2015, 12:14 AM)
looking for midtower. pure black or black and red.

model pls ?
Any budget bro?? and mobo form factor? haha

anyway here are my suggestions:

BitFenix Neos Window (Black/Red)
Raidmax Viper (if they have it locally)
Thermaltake V3 red edition
NZXT phantom or H line
Silverstone RV05 red (limited edition, very rare)

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Mar 17 2015, 10:33 AM
XeMoAsLaM91
post Mar 17 2015, 07:41 PM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 17 2015, 10:32 AM)
Any budget bro?? and mobo form factor?  haha

anyway here are my suggestions:

BitFenix Neos Window (Black/Red)
Raidmax Viper (if they have it locally)
Thermaltake V3 red edition
NZXT phantom or H line
Silverstone RV05 red (limited edition, very rare)
midtower. red/black
my mobo mATX( z77ma-g43 msi) but prefer atx cassing.
budget maybe rm250 or less. lesser the better. i dun wan spend so much
if possible USB port Infront (not on top or at side due to limited space) using pc table.

hmm i guess that all.

last time wanted buy shinobi. then i meassure the size it was bigger 1-2inch or cm. cant remember.
Applehead
post Mar 24 2015, 02:21 AM

56 posts

Looking for slim/mini case to hold
(width > height meaning slimmer but tall a bit nvm)

GPU:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 OC edition (250 x 128 x 37 mm)

MOTHERBOARD:
GA-B85M-Gaming 3 ( 22.6cm x 17.4cm)(hopefully can utilize the front panel 2x 3.0 usb and 2x 2.0 usb and of cuz audio )

PSU:
COOLERMASTER G600( 150 x 140 x 86mm )

PROCESSOR:
intel i7-4790(can't find dimension)

BUDGET:
Rm250 +-

This post has been edited by Applehead: Mar 24 2015, 02:22 AM
Oyaji
post Mar 28 2015, 11:30 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(XeMoAsLaM91 @ Mar 17 2015, 07:41 PM)
midtower. red/black
my mobo mATX( z77ma-g43 msi) but prefer atx cassing.
budget maybe rm250 or less. lesser the better. i dun wan spend so much
if possible USB port Infront (not on top or at side due to limited space) using pc table.

hmm i guess that all.

last time wanted buy shinobi. then i meassure the size it was bigger 1-2inch or cm. cant remember.
QUOTE(Applehead @ Mar 24 2015, 02:21 AM)
Looking for slim/mini case to hold
(width > height meaning slimmer but tall a bit nvm) 

GPU:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 OC edition (250 x 128 x 37 mm)

MOTHERBOARD:
GA-B85M-Gaming 3 ( 22.6cm x 17.4cm)(hopefully can utilize the front panel 2x 3.0 usb and 2x 2.0 usb and of cuz audio )

PSU:
COOLERMASTER G600( 150 x 140 x 86mm )
PROCESSOR:
intel i7-4790(can't find dimension)

BUDGET:
Rm250 +-
You can check out those N series casing by Coolermaster. It should fit your needs especially the usb port is at the front and not on top of the casing.
TSClem1982
post Mar 31 2015, 10:16 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Mar 28 2015, 11:30 PM)
You can check out those N series casing by Coolermaster. It should fit your needs especially the usb port is at the front and not on top of the casing.
I would've recommended the BitFenix Pandora for a slim type chassis but it will surely blow the budget out of the water tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Apr 21 2015, 05:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hi, I posted earlier in here to get a compact and small casing for my desktop but I couldn't remember my rig.

SO! I am here to repost my question again with the rig. Hope all the sifus can help me with this. tongue.gif

My rig;
Asrock B85M-HDS
Intel E3-1230v3
Leadtek GTX650Ti BOOST 2GD5 O.C

I am looking for some REALLY compact and small casing, preferably with good ventilation. I am curently using CM690 first edition. That casing alone is heavy as crap and space consuming.

Requirement
Small, compact
At least 6 USB port (Optional)
Front 2 USB port (Compulsory)
Mic jack (Optional)

Any sifu can suggest me some compact and small casing with good ventilation would be appreciate. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Apr 22 2015, 10:21 AM
SUSwct
post Apr 24 2015, 10:53 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 21 2015, 05:43 PM)
Hi, I posted earlier in here to get a compact and small casing for my desktop but I couldn't remember my rig.

SO! I am here to repost my question again with the rig. Hope all the sifus can help me with this. tongue.gif

My rig;
Asrock B85M-HDS
Intel E3-1230v3
Leadtek GTX650Ti BOOST 2GD5 O.C

I am looking for some REALLY compact and small casing, preferably with good ventilation. I am curently using CM690 first edition. That casing alone is heavy as crap and space consuming.

Requirement
Small, compact
At least 6 USB port (Optional)
Front 2 USB port (Compulsory)
Mic jack (Optional)

Any sifu can suggest me some compact and small casing with good ventilation would be appreciate. notworthy.gif
would suggest Corsair 450D compact with good ventilation.
Belphegor
post Apr 24 2015, 11:48 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(wct @ Apr 24 2015, 10:53 AM)
would suggest Corsair 450D compact with good ventilation.
That still look a little bit too large to my liking. Any other smaller size that you can recommend to me?

Thank you! notworthy.gif
SUSwct
post Apr 24 2015, 12:04 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 24 2015, 11:48 AM)
That still look a little bit too large to my liking. Any other smaller size that you can recommend to me?

Thank you! notworthy.gif
just realized ur motherboard is a micro atx. u should go for either Cooler Master N200(RM185), Corsair 350D(RM429) or Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV(RM489) based on ur preference.

This post has been edited by wct: Apr 24 2015, 12:24 PM
BOBmad
post Apr 28 2015, 02:16 PM

51 posts

Hi...I'm looking for Micro-ATX Cases...

My budget below RM500

Thanks in Advance

SUSwct
post Apr 28 2015, 07:19 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(BOBmad @ Apr 28 2015, 02:16 PM)
Hi...I'm looking for Micro-ATX Cases...

My budget below RM500

Thanks in Advance
Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV made of thick aluminium..
BOBmad
post Apr 29 2015, 09:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(wct @ Apr 28 2015, 08:19 PM)
Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV made of thick aluminium..
Thanks smile.gif

hooh888
post Apr 29 2015, 09:42 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

Hi guys, planning to change case from my Corsair Air 540, I still love it and all but it's large footprint is beginning to give me a headache. Hope the sifus here can provide me some suggestions based on my requirements stated below, whether or not the case is already in the list of what I have in mind doesn't matter, slight elaboration on why to get what you suggest would be better. Either way thanks in advance guys.

Requirements:
1. Budget: Not more than RM600
2. At least 2 5.25" bays (yes I still use DVD drive, and the other is for NZXT Hue)
3. Must be able to fit 280mm radiator at the top (due to CM Nepton 280L that I'm currently using)
4. Minimum 2 x 2.5" bays, and 3 x 3.5" bays
5. Fully black is a must, but with slight blue accents would be way better
6. Footprint not as wide as the Air 540 (this one should be very easy to fulfill)
7. Almost forgotten, must be able to fit ATX motherboard
8. Must be able to fit long GPU (currently using Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming)
9. PSU cover is a must.

If my complete parts list is required, you may refer to this.

Cases I have in mind:
1. Phanteks Enthoo Luxe (fulfills all requirements above, blue accents only through usage of LED)
2. Phanteks Enthoo Pro (only lack blue accents)
3. NZXT S340 and H440 (lack 5.25" drive bays, but comes in black and blue variant)
4. NZXT Phantom 530 (lack blue accents, need to get modder to make a PSU cover)
5. Corsair Obsidian 450D and 750D (lack blue accents, need to get modder to make a PSU cover)

This post has been edited by hooh888: Apr 29 2015, 10:57 AM
BOBmad
post Apr 29 2015, 03:43 PM

51 posts

Hi...all sifu

can you suggest me case that similar to corsair air 540...

budget below RM500

Thanks in Advance...

Zdi-Tyen
post Apr 29 2015, 04:20 PM

55 posts

Hey guys, Could you guys recommend me a case ffor my asrock z87 fatality killer motherboard and m12ii seasonic psu?
My spec03 corsair case cant fit them . :|
Looking for Top i/o ports. and easy cable management
<400 Rm

This post has been edited by Zdi-Tyen: Apr 29 2015, 04:21 PM
carllkc
post May 5 2015, 01:48 PM

14 posts

Hi, Newbie here.
Planning to build a gaming rig, prefer mini ITX. budget for case below RM600.
-Is Corsair- Graphite Series™ 380T Portable Mini ITX Case a good case?
-how much is Graphite Series™ 380T Portable Mini ITX Case?
-any other good recommendation for mini ITX case?

This post has been edited by carllkc: May 5 2015, 01:49 PM
r1nk
post May 9 2015, 03:53 AM

456 posts

hey can recommend me some casing that price and function similar to fractal design arc midi r2? that case so hard to find..

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 PM