24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] Casing Recommendations Thread V2, What to buy? Where to buy? How much?

paklee
post Sep 14 2015, 04:35 PM

201 posts

Hi guys,

Im thinking of changing my pc to mitx size. Below ar my specs:

Intel Xeon E3 1230 v2
ASROCK H87 Pro4
Kingston Value RAM 8GB
Sapphire R9 270
WD 500Gb HDD x 2
FSP HEXA 500w

I already bought gigabyte h87n-wifi mini-itx and now looking for mitx case. Im thinking of Cooler Master Elite 130 OR Thermaltake Core V1. Any opinion about these case? or do you guys have anything else in mind? My budget is around RM200. Thanks.
TSClem1982
post Sep 15 2015, 10:07 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Sep 14 2015, 04:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Im thinking of changing my pc to mitx size. Below ar my specs:

Intel Xeon E3 1230 v2
ASROCK H87 Pro4
Kingston Value RAM 8GB
Sapphire R9 270
WD 500Gb HDD x 2
FSP HEXA 500w

I already bought gigabyte h87n-wifi mini-itx and now looking for mitx case. Im thinking of Cooler Master Elite 130 OR Thermaltake Core V1. Any opinion about these case? or do you guys have anything else in mind? My budget is around RM200. Thanks.
at that budget, I think you have chosen the best chassis around wink.gif I don't remember anything else that will let you keep your budget.

Between the two, I'd go for the Elite 130 for the 5.25" external bay, maybe not for an ODD but there are a few things that you could place there in the future wink.gif
leon24
post Sep 16 2015, 01:29 PM

120 posts

Budget - RM300~500 (Max)
Preferred Brand(s) - Not really (As long as the quality delivers smile.gif )
Must-Have-Features - ATX, USB 3.0, Mic/Speaker port, good cable management case. ( I have blue colour fetish drool.gif )

Thanks alot sifus biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leon24: Sep 16 2015, 04:43 PM
paklee
post Sep 17 2015, 10:10 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 15 2015, 10:07 AM)
at that budget, I think you have chosen the best chassis around wink.gif I don't remember anything else that will let you keep your budget.

Between the two, I'd go for the Elite 130 for the 5.25" external bay, maybe not for an ODD but there are a few things that you could place there in the future wink.gif
Thank you for your feedback. i was thinking Elite 130 also but most of the review that i read are concern about airflow and high temperature inside the case. Since im planning to use stock heat sink for processor so hopefully its not as bad as people said.
Ulysses
post Sep 18 2015, 05:36 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

guys, can give me suggestion for the smallest case for microatx that can use standard atx psu? i dont want sff psu..

so far i know, elite 343..

any other?
TSClem1982
post Sep 18 2015, 05:52 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 18 2015, 05:36 PM)
guys, can give me suggestion for the smallest case for microatx that can use standard atx psu? i dont want sff psu..
so far i know, elite 343..

any other?
take a look at the Silverstone TJ08E wink.gif should be slightly smaller than of the elite 343 ... if you want the slimmest, then try the BitFenix Pandora tongue.gif both fits normal atx psu wink.gif

TSClem1982
post Sep 18 2015, 05:55 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Sep 16 2015, 01:29 PM)
Budget - RM300~500 (Max)
Preferred Brand(s) - Not really (As long as the quality delivers smile.gif )
Must-Have-Features - ATX, USB 3.0, Mic/Speaker port, good cable management case. ( I have blue colour fetish  drool.gif )

Thanks alot sifus biggrin.gif
Blue eh?...~~ try take a look at BitFenix Aegis or the Neos, they will have the features and color selection you want
Ulysses
post Sep 18 2015, 06:00 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 18 2015, 05:52 PM)
take a look at the Silverstone TJ08E wink.gif should be slightly smaller than of the elite 343 ... if you want the slimmest, then try the BitFenix Pandora  tongue.gif both fits normal atx psu wink.gif
that TJ price?

n i know pandora must be way expensive sweat.gif
TSClem1982
post Sep 18 2015, 06:07 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

SRP is around RM360 bro, the windowed version costs more
kherel77
post Sep 18 2015, 09:23 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 18 2015, 06:00 PM)
that TJ price?

n i know pandora must be way expensive  sweat.gif
CM N200, CM Silensio 352

Sean94
post Sep 21 2015, 10:36 AM

295 posts

Good morning sifus smile.gif
I'm planning to change my current casing (CM K280) to a smaller and plain-looking m-atx case (taste changed, like it small and simple now tongue.gif ).
So I'm currently eyeing on the Fractal Design Core 1000, do you have any other suggestion? hmm.gif
Budget <RM250 laugh.gif
kherel77
post Sep 21 2015, 11:15 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Sep 21 2015, 10:36 AM)
Good morning sifus smile.gif
I'm planning to change my current casing (CM K280) to a smaller and plain-looking m-atx case (taste changed, like it small and simple now tongue.gif ).
So I'm currently eyeing on the Fractal Design Core 1000, do you have any other suggestion? hmm.gif
Budget <RM250 laugh.gif
Fractal Design Core 1000:
Awkward HDD positioning
Top mounted PSU - inhale hot air from CPU cooler & GPU
Single intake fan
Rear fan only fit 92mm which is rare / hard to find good one
Bad cable management space

But I also like the appearance...

Add few more RM to get Fractal Design Arc Mini R2...or see my previous post for cheaper option.
Sean94
post Sep 21 2015, 11:59 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Sep 21 2015, 11:15 AM)
Fractal Design Core 1000:
Awkward HDD positioning
Top mounted PSU - inhale hot air from CPU cooler & GPU
Single intake fan
Rear fan only fit 92mm which is rare / hard to find good one
Bad cable management space

But I also like the appearance...

Add few more RM to get Fractal Design Arc Mini R2...or see my previous post for cheaper option.
Thanks for the case interior analysis notworthy.gif But I don't really like the CM N200, cos the width is a bit wider (202mm vs 175mm) it looks fat tongue.gif
And I just found out SilverStone PS08 is quite affordable (RM129), is it good? hmm.gif

EDIT: Top mounted PSU taking in hot hair from CPU & GPU will harm the PSU? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sean94: Sep 21 2015, 12:01 PM
kherel77
post Sep 21 2015, 12:52 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Sean94 @ Sep 21 2015, 11:59 AM)
Thanks for the case interior analysis notworthy.gif But I don't really like the CM N200, cos the width is a bit wider (202mm vs 175mm) it looks fat tongue.gif
And I just found out SilverStone PS08 is quite affordable (RM129), is it good? hmm.gif

EDIT: Top mounted PSU taking in hot hair from CPU & GPU will harm the PSU? hmm.gif
27mm=2.7cm is not noticeable in real life...as for me la... Also it's better for taller CPU heatsink.
PS08 vs Core 1000, i'll take Core 1000 anytime

For PSU matter, in long term not good for PSU health....

*I found Idealtech selling Fractal Design Core 1300. Try look at it, maybe...

This post has been edited by kherel77: Sep 21 2015, 12:54 PM
lace
post Sep 21 2015, 08:14 PM

623 posts

ayn1 knoes how to clean the front dust filter of
cm elite n110 n n130
SUSsupersound
post Sep 21 2015, 10:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Sep 21 2015, 08:14 PM)
ayn1 knoes how to clean the front dust filter of
cm elite n110 n n130
Bring to motorbike shop and use the compressed air to blow it.
lace
post Sep 21 2015, 10:29 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 21 2015, 10:15 PM)
Bring to motorbike shop and use the compressed air to blow it.
rofl holy scrap cant take out de meh ?
the front part

SUSsupersound
post Sep 21 2015, 11:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Sep 21 2015, 10:29 PM)
the front part
Usually I blow the whole casing with the fans all together.
kherel77
post Sep 22 2015, 12:54 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Sep 21 2015, 10:29 PM)
the front part
The front fascia can pull out for installing front fan & cleaning the filter.

lace
post Sep 22 2015, 01:14 AM

623 posts

ok ill try it out thanx bro

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:24 AM