Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 29 2014, 09:16 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:31 AM)
Normally I just go to putrajaya or klcc. Any nice scenery sifu around pj or kl?
Putrajaya is very nice thumbup.gif
Can try the KL Orchid Garden & Hibiscus Garden (KL) also, though whether nice or depends on whether its flowering season tongue.gif
avanpiper
post Apr 29 2014, 09:17 AM

165 posts

If anyone's interested, I'm selling my 50mm F1.8G prime. Have a look at my signature.
wkwong91
post Apr 29 2014, 09:26 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:31 AM)
Normally I just go to putrajaya or klcc. Any nice scenery sifu around pj or kl?
If indoor shooting might consider Grand Shanghai at Puchong? Shanghai theme feels. laugh.gif
andrewyeak83
post Apr 29 2014, 09:27 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2014, 09:16 AM)
Putrajaya is very nice thumbup.gif
Can try the KL Orchid Garden & Hibiscus Garden (KL) also, though whether nice or depends on whether its flowering season  tongue.gif
If orchid park then I need to learn macro from you sifu...

wkwong91
post Apr 29 2014, 09:27 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:50 AM)
Back then, it was either the Tokina 12-24mm, the Sigma 10-20mm or the expensive Nikon 12-24mm. After reading pros and cons, went for the Sigma for the extra 10mm and faster HSM motor.
So Sigma can be consider too beside than the Tokina or Nikon?
teetaatee
post Apr 29 2014, 09:39 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Apr 29 2014, 03:10 AM)
Wa  rclxms.gif  nod.gif 
i dno how to do double exposure leh. cant get the effect i want. since i dno how it works.
2 pics blend together can already
teetaatee
post Apr 29 2014, 09:41 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:26 AM)
If indoor shooting might consider Grand Shanghai at Puchong? Shanghai theme feels.  laugh.gif
its a restaurant, can shooting without dine in?
andrewyeak83
post Apr 29 2014, 09:58 AM

161 posts

Anyone try before subang skypark night view?
jaQ-Ass
post Apr 29 2014, 10:00 AM

153 posts

Hello guys. It is already confirmed that my sensor got dust particle. How do I know? Its from Google. So my question, anybody have tried to self clean your sensor before? Is it advisable to self cleaning? I live in East Malaysia. I've search authorized service center for Nikon. All located at West Malaysia. Got any advise? Thanks.

This post has been edited by jaQ-Ass: Apr 29 2014, 10:00 AM
wkwong91
post Apr 29 2014, 10:06 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 29 2014, 09:41 AM)
its a restaurant, can shooting without dine in?
Just a place with small small restaurants. Got pathway for you to take photo and some Shanghai designed restaurant. Quite nice place. But better go on weekday because on weekend there is crowded with people. Sorry for the ugly photo. sweat.gif

DSC_0483 by WK|PhotoGraphy, on Flickr

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:58 AM)
Anyone try before subang skypark night view?
Just went on last Saturday. This is the night view u can take from 10th floor. Sorry for the ugly photo. sweat.gif

DSC_0057 by WK|PhotoGraphy, on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 29 2014, 10:14 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Apr 29 2014, 10:00 AM)
Hello guys. It is already confirmed that my sensor got dust particle. How do I know? Its from Google. So my question, anybody have tried to self clean your sensor before? Is it advisable to self cleaning? I live in East Malaysia. I've search authorized service center for Nikon. All located at West Malaysia. Got any advise? Thanks.
Have you made sure that its not the mirror that's dirty?
Might be a bit risky to clean it yourself since you will risk damaging the sensor hmm.gif
maybe can ask around shops around your area? Its better to let the pros do it for you, usually they charge around RM50-100 for the cleaning over here icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:06 AM)
Just a place with small small restaurants. Got pathway for you to take photo and some Shanghai designed restaurant. Quite nice place. But better go on weekday because on weekend there is crowded with people. Sorry for the ugly photo.  sweat.gif

Fuyoh, your lengloi waifu haha thumbup.gif
THanks for sharing, looks really nice~
Usually its quite hard to take good indoor shots but it seems pretty well decorated the place thumbup.gif
wkwong91
post Apr 29 2014, 10:16 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2014, 10:14 AM)
Fuyoh, your lengloi waifu haha  thumbup.gif
THanks for sharing, looks really nice~
Usually its quite hard to take good indoor shots but it seems pretty well decorated the place  thumbup.gif
This Sifu ah. Much more Pro than me lo. whistling.gif
jaQ-Ass
post Apr 29 2014, 10:21 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2014, 10:14 AM)
Have you made sure that its not the mirror that's dirty?
Might be a bit risky to clean it yourself since you will risk damaging the sensor hmm.gif
maybe can ask around shops around your area? Its better to let the pros do it for you, usually they charge around RM50-100 for the cleaning over here  icon_rolleyes.gif
Eh? sweat.gif If the mirror got dust particle, so how do I clean it? I've watched youtube tutorial. Some using cotton buds. Is it advisable? I just bought my camera last month though. I don't know how it got there and it is ruining my photos. vmad.gif

icon_question.gif I don't think that there are shops offering cleaning service here in my place.
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 29 2014, 10:40 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:16 AM)
This Sifu ah. Much more Pro than me lo.  whistling.gif
So humble haha laugh.gif
I don't know how to take landscape shots one haha, please teach me next time notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Apr 29 2014, 10:21 AM)
Eh?  sweat.gif If the mirror got dust particle, so how do I clean it? I've watched youtube tutorial. Some using cotton buds. Is it advisable? I just bought my camera last month though. I don't know how it got there and it is ruining my photos.  vmad.gif

icon_question.gif  I don't think that there are shops offering cleaning service here in my place.
Dry and soft cotton buds will do, but please be extra careful and make sure there are no dirt/sand particles on the soft cotton buds. Its rather unlikely that the sensor is dirty for a new unit? Unless if you switch lenses alot hmm.gif

For your current or recent photos, you can always spot heal those dust particles nod.gif
jaQ-Ass
post Apr 29 2014, 11:04 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
So humble haha laugh.gif
I don't know how to take landscape shots one haha, please teach me next time  notworthy.gif
Dry and soft cotton buds will do, but please be extra careful and make sure there are no dirt/sand particles on the soft cotton buds. Its rather unlikely that the sensor is dirty for a new unit? Unless if you switch lenses alot hmm.gif

For your current or recent photos, you can always spot heal those dust particles  nod.gif
First week I bought the camera still no dust. Maybe because I've played around with the lens before. Plus, my room (bujang style) got dust here and there. cry.gif But I can still save my photo using potocop. Lol. At first, I thought the black dots were birds flying during sunset. Went back home and zoomed doh.gif . Bird so bulat meh? Lel laugh.gif
amduser
post Apr 29 2014, 11:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 28 2014, 03:38 PM)
aiya... i came back already lol
we plan next month, canon kaki of cuz can join
mostly i will shoot architecture  biggrin.gif
i also want to join drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 29 2014, 11:50 AM

24,193 posts

Macro shot for today- spider meal laugh.gif

user posted imageMenemerus bivittatus preying on a Scholastes Fly by PF T.J., on Flickr

Shot taken with the usual settings and gears~

Amazing how a small spider can catch a fly of similar size thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 29 2014, 11:50 AM
wkwong91
post Apr 29 2014, 01:17 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
So humble haha laugh.gif
I don't know how to take landscape shots one haha, please teach me next time  notworthy.gif
You are more humble than me. notworthy.gif
Pro3363
post Apr 29 2014, 03:07 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Chloe Ling by colinleezl, on Flickr
teetaatee
post Apr 29 2014, 03:54 PM