Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
freshyyf
Dec 15 2006, 01:25 PM

Question: I bought two HM last few weeks. They are still very active now but they do not seem to flare when I let them see each other. They have no illness and hyper active during feeding. I just wonder how should I encourage them to flare? I let them see the female but they seem not too interested. I also added in black water extract.
Thanks in advance.
This post has been edited by freshyyf: Dec 15 2006, 01:26 PM
yewlin
Dec 15 2006, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(freshyyf @ Dec 15 2006, 01:25 PM) Question: I bought two HM last few weeks. They are still very active now but they do not seem to flare when I let them see each other. They have no illness and hyper active during feeding. I just wonder how should I encourage them to flare? I let them see the female but they seem not too interested. I also added in black water extract. Thanks in advance. just my humble opinion... u can try to use cardboard to seperate them first for one day...the next day u open it see they flare or not...sometime they will feel lazy to flare it they flare for whole day
freshyyf
Dec 15 2006, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(yewlin @ Dec 15 2006, 01:32 PM) just my humble opinion... u can try to use cardboard to seperate them first for one day...the next day u open it see they flare or not...sometime they will feel lazy to flare it they flare for whole day  Tried. I think I seperated them for 4 to 5 days already. Thanks for opinion.
yewlin
Dec 15 2006, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 15 2006, 01:35 PM) come come..year end and X'mas sales...
evildonkey
Dec 15 2006, 10:58 PM
Bro yewlin sales time again??? wat colour r u having now??? your gold female spawn de???
evildonkey
Dec 15 2006, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(weesin82 @ Dec 13 2006, 03:42 PM) There are no splitting in this picture because it was taken before the split happen. This is just a ST HM BF. not DT or CT so shouldnt have splits. Maybe it is fin rots. Tried the salt but really dunno how much I need to put. Later put too much my fish KO. I will try to get a snap on the splits and put it up soon. Saw some plants in the tank you're keeping your hm and the tail split might be caused by the plants. I believe it's tored when your hm is swimming between the plants. Seen it happened to one of my hm b4 but the tear healed after a few days
yewlin
Dec 15 2006, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Dec 15 2006, 10:58 PM) Bro yewlin sales time again??? wat colour r u having now??? your gold female spawn de??? hi Alex Sifu, would like to clear some of the sala bf , turq bf HM now... HMPK only got few pcs...the rest will keep for breeding...about gold still not yet spawn..will pair with super black maybe this sunday
yewlin
Dec 16 2006, 12:30 AM
nvm bro...maybe next time i got the sales again leh...
evildonkey
Dec 16 2006, 01:19 AM
super black x gold??? hhmm....wouldn't tat be kinda wasting for the super black??? anyway i think i'll be grabbing some bf hm from you after i've setup my barrack system...got bitten by the patterned bug reccently hehe
yewlin
Dec 16 2006, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Dec 16 2006, 01:19 AM) super black x gold??? hhmm....wouldn't tat be kinda wasting for the super black??? anyway i think i'll be grabbing some bf hm from you after i've setup my barrack system...got bitten by the patterned bug reccently hehe actually i still cant get the female for super black..sigh...to avoid no more super black i will spawn him with gold female first..till i get the right girl girl for him wow...barrack system on the way hehehe my other batch bf fry also looking promissing already...  ..nice bf patterned..have to thanks to Eugene
evildonkey
Dec 16 2006, 03:44 PM
Not automated yet...considering a semi auto flush system. Is your next batch of bf an outcross to eugene's line or directly from eugene's line??
yewlin
Dec 16 2006, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Dec 16 2006, 03:44 PM) Not automated yet...considering a semi auto flush system. Is your next batch of bf an outcross to eugene's line or directly from eugene's line?? will outcross the first batch BF(parent from eugene also ) with the current BF line i got from eugene  .
yewlin
Dec 18 2006, 10:03 PM
how about this Attached thumbnail(s)
evildonkey
Dec 19 2006, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 16 2006, 07:47 PM) Nop not yet still in planning stages now...estimated to be starting after next yeat CNY will take a pic to show it here once i've assemble everything yewlin nice fish there, that's the hm version of your sala line??
yewlin
Dec 19 2006, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Dec 19 2006, 09:08 PM) Nop not yet still in planning stages now...estimated to be starting after next yeat CNY will take a pic to show it here once i've assemble everything yewlin nice fish there, that's the hm version of your sala line?? hi Alex, yah that is the HM version...today i saw got some fin rot already
evildonkey
Dec 19 2006, 09:49 PM
Fin rot??? is it kept inside your drip system?? hhmm....that's the thing about hm, if you don't provide them with optimum surroundings their finnage will be gone in no time...I NEED A DRIP SYSTEM!!!! so i can keep n breed hm hehe
This post has been edited by evildonkey: Dec 19 2006, 09:51 PM
yewlin
Dec 20 2006, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Dec 19 2006, 09:49 PM) Fin rot??? is it kept inside your drip system?? hhmm....that's the thing about hm, if you don't provide them with optimum surroundings their finnage will be gone in no time...I NEED A DRIP SYSTEM!!!! so i can keep n breed hm hehe nolah..i jar them out and didnt put in the drip system since this is not my breeder fish LOL will sell it off