280 posts

okok, soli soli laugh.gif
NewbieBetta
post Jan 5 2008, 12:56 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jan 5 2008, 09:14 AM)
I dont think ppl know me coz i did not join the society back in the days as i did not see it necessary to join as it was just a hobby and i did not want to commit to anything since i was only a form 5 student. I believe i started Foo(i hope we r talking about the same Foo tongue.gif) off by giving him a bunch of my (crappy) bettas for him to breed when he was just form 3 if i m not mistaken smile.gif. I am also the one who got the controversial Simon (old fatty tongue.gif) to get the ball rolling by giving him my whole batch of bettas as i was quitting the hobby at that time.

I have heard of the breeder in melaka..quite famous...also heard of david...breeder with high end equipment as Simon told me once..i only "know" 2 ppl in penang...that is sifu sim and haur  doh.gif and i guess the rest of my contacts have stopped this hobby since i have not heard from them...

btw do u know Peter from Klang? is he still active? he used to transport bettas from thailand for me...wondering if he can still do it tongue.gif
nop..i duno any breeder from klang..but last time they like to meet out at jinjang..normally i buy from aquabid..i duno got jalan eh got ppl can transport from thai to m'sia..aiyo..cos 25usd shipping from thai very exp..can get a decent HM ledi doh.gif
ynneb25
post Jan 5 2008, 02:35 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 5 2008, 12:56 PM)
nop..i duno any breeder from klang..but last time they like to meet out at jinjang..normally i buy from aquabid..i duno got jalan eh got ppl can transport from thai to m'sia..aiyo..cos 25usd shipping from thai very exp..can get a decent HM ledi  doh.gif
never met up wif any breeders b4...jinjang is too far and i remember my mum forbidding me to do so as some ppl could be pedophiles whistling.gif ...who knows...all strangers...and all men summore (unfortunately) sweat.gif

i used to buy from aquabid oso...since the shipping is so exp...y not try to buy from local breeders? ask around lo
NewbieBetta
post Jan 5 2008, 03:14 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

lol..i stop this hobby already

thats how my nickname newbiebetta come from tongue.gif
chow1942
post Jan 5 2008, 03:21 PM

280 posts

i noticed the male keep busy all day-night long and the color is fading, normal?
NewbieBetta
post Jan 5 2008, 03:24 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Jan 5 2008, 03:21 PM)
i noticed the male keep busy all day-night long and the color is fading, normal?
he will be busy picking up eggs..just keep them in undisturb place which is calm..feed him like usual
yewlin
post Jan 5 2008, 06:32 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

wow...so many betta kaki already...cool....can learn more from you all already... smile.gif
chow1942
post Jan 5 2008, 07:40 PM

280 posts

i learn from u then, yewlin laugh.gif
yewlin
post Jan 5 2008, 10:34 PM

2,084 posts

hi Chow,

but i just know alittle only wor...laugh.gif
chow1942
post Jan 5 2008, 10:54 PM

280 posts

your avatar is more beautiful than mine sure know a lot than me leh
NewbieBetta
post Jan 5 2008, 11:03 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

yewlin acting oni..he is pro tongue.gif
yewlin
post Jan 5 2008, 11:10 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Jan 5 2008, 10:54 PM)
your avatar is more beautiful than mine sure know a lot than me leh
haiya avater only mah...me expert in copy and paste one blush.gif

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 5 2008, 11:03 PM)
yewlin acting oni..he is pro  tongue.gif
where got wor...really still new wor...recently just got red hmpk and black pk only....sigh...plan to sell them cheap de... thumbup.gif
chow1942
post Jan 6 2008, 07:31 PM

280 posts

wah cheap, how much is cheap? laugh.gif
abang brother
post Jan 6 2008, 07:37 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jan 5 2008, 09:54 AM)
it depends wut normal fish food you are referring to...if it is pellets it should be fine...you can put them in a small aquarium...no need to pump anything...bettas do not like water currents
Ok thanks.

But can i use pipe water to put in aquarium.
goldfries
post Jan 6 2008, 07:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

betta you keep in decent sized container / jar also can already.

the thing about pipe water is you donno the condition, so what you can do is just fill up a pail with it and leave it for a few days.

for those crown tail / half moon, you'll want to change water every 2 - 3 days.

2 - 3 days should be enough time to cure the water and that 1 pail will last you probably a month.
yewlin
post Jan 6 2008, 07:59 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Jan 6 2008, 07:31 PM)
wah cheap, how much is cheap? laugh.gif
should be between RM20.00 - RM40.00 per pcs lo.... tongue.gif
NewbieBetta
post Jan 6 2008, 08:17 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

use dried ketapang leaf to condition those water thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Jan 6 2008, 08:17 PM
chow1942
post Jan 6 2008, 10:59 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jan 6 2008, 07:59 PM)
should be between RM20.00 - RM40.00 per pcs lo.... tongue.gif
wah, me poor ppl, cheap for me is RM2-4 kekeke...... whistling.gif
NewbieBetta
post Jan 6 2008, 11:03 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

if for HM rm20~40 is cheap ledi lo..haha..

just tried on my old stock BBS..wow they work like charm rate still very high got around 90% eh even after keeping it like 2yr thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

hand itchy ledi..wanna rear some guppy & breed them tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Jan 7 2008, 12:50 PM

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 AM