vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 08:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 11 2014, 08:00 PM)
maybe u can share it here to get some opinions or ideas biggrin.gif

but i don't think i can give any good idea laugh.gif
I long time not doing any moc although recently have some idea of moc since some of my technic sets are back in box cry.gif
i was trying to do a corner shop kopitiam.
the roof for ground floor and first floor a bit susah to do. was reading grand emporium instructions but a bit hard to adapt to my shop.

anoder one is similar chinese medical hall. very hard to furnish the interior as it look too monotone and not interesting.
so lack of idea liao.

lastly i was designing masjid kapitan flying spaghetti monster and just gave up thinking about the roof lol.
zemperor
post Jun 11 2014, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 11 2014, 08:06 PM)
i was trying to do a corner shop kopitiam.
the roof for ground floor and first floor a bit susah to do. was reading grand emporium instructions but a bit hard to adapt to my shop.

anoder one is similar chinese medical hall. very hard to furnish the interior as it look too monotone and not interesting.
so lack of idea liao.

lastly i was designing masjid kapitan flying spaghetti monster and just gave up thinking about the roof lol.
the curved area is very hard to do in lego...
it's not hard to do curved in lego but very hard to make it look good laugh.gif
nickygin
post Jun 11 2014, 10:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 11 2014, 07:19 PM)
i recently bought 2 display case to put legos.

These are very nice cases... Can I inquire where you got tj from? Thanks smile.gif
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 10:18 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 11 2014, 10:11 PM)
These are very nice cases... Can I inquire where you got tj from? Thanks smile.gif
Got from my local furniture shop. The maker should be Ming furniture cos I chose it from the picture folder.
nickygin
post Jun 12 2014, 07:38 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 11 2014, 10:18 PM)
Got from my local furniture shop. The maker should be Ming furniture cos I chose it from the picture folder.
Cools! Thanks! I was asking a carpenter to custom make one that's big enough to put my yet to open MISB and the price they quoted was 3 modular fire brigades biggrin.gif
TSilfort
post Jun 12 2014, 07:53 AM

I seldom do MOC d lur. . . last time got time can la, now after work. . . no time d.

Yesterday beli one:
501-Elite
post Jun 12 2014, 09:35 AM

Good Morning ! All

Walau Eh ! drool.gif
Suddenly so many pages to catch up !
Welcome back all the taikuns rclxm9.gif

yhlee12
post Jun 12 2014, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 11 2014, 10:52 AM)
Nice  thumbup.gif
Actually i think the minifigures looks better in the frame
Daiso case is ok but cannot view the complete figures
thanks!
with daiso case one must put those sticky tacks on the figs to secure them in place.. i didn't, and when i put the case on my drawer, everyday open close the drawer the figs will fall down

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 11 2014, 05:40 PM)
i must finish my ribba frame project this week..huhu
i see that ppl mostly use the 16x16 base plate on the small ribba frame, or use super glue method.. for more flexibility i used base plates.. can add on extensions as per own liking. must dropby amcorp to get some grey plates.. green ones don't look that nice smile.gif
Hades76
post Jun 12 2014, 10:00 AM

680 posts

Good morning ...ahhaha..yeah....got like 30 overs posts in one night....awesome....

TSilfort
post Jun 12 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Jun 12 2014, 09:35 AM)
Good Morning ! All

Walau Eh !  drool.gif
Suddenly so many pages to catch up !
Welcome back all the taikuns  rclxm9.gif
fighting for next version ma. tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Jun 12 2014, 10:47 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 12 2014, 09:39 AM)
thanks!
with daiso case one must put those sticky tacks on the figs to secure them in place.. i didn't, and when i put the case on my drawer, everyday open close the drawer the figs will fall down
i see that ppl mostly use the 16x16 base plate on the small ribba frame, or use super glue method.. for more flexibility i used base plates.. can add on extensions as per own liking. must dropby amcorp to get some grey plates.. green ones don't look that nice smile.gif
i used superglue but not tough enough..
then use double sided tape (black one) seems stable..
will post photo once done hopefully this weekend..

world cup fever along the corner, anybody has lego stadium or football set? biggrin.gif
TSilfort
post Jun 12 2014, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:47 AM)

world cup fever along the corner, anybody has lego stadium or football set? biggrin.gif
those are antique. those day I'm still a kid. Lol
yhlee12
post Jun 12 2014, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 12 2014, 10:17 AM)
fighting for next version ma. tongue.gif
if memory serves me right i think this version is the longest since the Shell Lego fever... hehe
subimpact
post Jun 12 2014, 11:23 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 11 2014, 07:44 PM)
nothing fixed but usually from poland, gemany n usa
okay ... i will try to get a moc up

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 11 2014, 07:44 PM)
1 word, addictive.  tongue.gif

whistling.gif

poison lagi... nuuuuuuuuuuuu

mryellow19
post Jun 12 2014, 11:25 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Hmm not sure about baseplate, but using very little UHU glue on the 2x2 bricks, it sticks nicely on the cardboard. Of course there will be some figs that cannot fit like Medussa because of the tail.

This was my first attempt on Ribba. Now I'm done with 8 of them brows.gif

501-Elite
post Jun 12 2014, 11:56 AM

TLG never come out with special minifgures like the GB Olympic CMF sad.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:12 AM)
if memory serves me right i think this version is the longest since the Shell Lego fever... hehe
We need more fuel power flex.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:25 AM)

Nice Work ! thumbup.gif
First time i see white frame, others all using black/dark brown
But the middle row seem bit cramp on the sides
elementz
post Jun 12 2014, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 12 2014, 10:53 AM)
those are antique. those day I'm still a kid. Lol
Hahaha.. Same here.. Only can drool over the LEGO booklet.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:25 AM)
Hmm not sure about baseplate, but using very little UHU glue on the 2x2 bricks, it sticks nicely on the cardboard. Of course there will be some figs that cannot fit like Medussa because of the tail.

Nicely done.. 1 frame 1 series.. But what's your solution for Medusa? hmm.gif
TSilfort
post Jun 12 2014, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:12 AM)
I think so. Lol

QUOTE(elementz @ Jun 12 2014, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha.. Same here.. Only can drool over the LEGO booklet..  tongue.gif
yup, all we can afford back then is RM6.50 to RM15 set
vey99
post Jun 12 2014, 12:26 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 12 2014, 07:38 AM)
Cools! Thanks! I was asking a carpenter to custom make one that's big enough to put my yet to open MISB and the price they quoted was 3 modular fire brigades biggrin.gif
actualy those two case also cost rm2000 total liao...
TSilfort
post Jun 12 2014, 12:29 PM

carpenter quoted price is cheaper then? cause it sounds bigger.

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM