Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

vey99
post Apr 30 2014, 08:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Apr 30 2014, 08:01 PM)
Hi AFOL

I want to share my MOC for rebrickable April 2014 MOC contest. Wish me luck  tongue.gif

Here is the link:

My MOC : Cloud Cuckoo Cannon
nice colour scheme thumbup.gif
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 12:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 10 2014, 03:45 PM)
Hi Guys.

New to this Lego club here.

Am interested to start collecting the Lego Architecture series.

Any experts here care to comment if the Lego Architecture is worth collecting? If yes, any tips for a beginner like me to start with? notworthy.gif

Just love the building designs personally. biggrin.gif
i like the architecture series visually and design wise. however i have not gotten any because its kinda small set once you build it (i store mine in cupboard display) but it would look good on a workstation shelf. i also feel its kinda pricey.

if you want to play around, by all means get the architecture studio, so you can build your fav buildings.

i built a kampung house "architecture" style and it was loads of fun

vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 12:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 10 2014, 10:43 AM)
got bike shop and x-men set then i'll go...since fun bonus still on
i was there last week. nothng interesting, mostly city sets, duplo, frens
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 12:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 6 2014, 10:02 AM)
Was trying moc with loose brick.. and... well...  doh.gif  doh.gif
joys of moc!

vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 12:38 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 5 2014, 05:47 PM)
anyone know where to get specific bricks to buy in malaysia ? or can order safely? i wanna start doing MOC
so far i have buy all my parts online in bricklink. mostly from sellers who have tons of bricks. i try to order at least 10 of each item. so for first few mocs will be quite costly but later as u make more, the cost is cheaper because you have stock already.

initially i thought buying those brick tubs was good but turns out i seldom use red/blue/yellow.

one other way is to buy a set that has many related pieces for your moc. for instance if u want a lot of tan slopes and light bluish grey slope u can get the lone ranger silver shootout set.

vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 02:10 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 11 2014, 01:32 PM)
the size tetiba downsize tongue.gif
actually i am working on upsizing my original kampung house
trouble is the furniture. if i build with old furniture it would look too one-toned.

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 11 2014, 01:45 PM)
Damn! You sir, are really creative. That 'kampong' looks perfect! Was it hard for you to find the different pieces to put it all together?

Actually, one of the main reasons for me to get the Architecture series is indeed like what you mentioned - to display on my workstations.  thumbup.gif
i buy my pieces from bricklink sellers. the hard part is the reddish brown, there are not that many around so quite often my shipping cost more than the parts. the yellow/green/pink round studs i get from various friends and "girly" lego sets.

i think its perfect u put archi sets on workstation, just make sure the base size is fit to your table.
do not forget to see bro paanjang16's epicly simple yet accurate maybank archi moc

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=67734

vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 07:19 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i recently bought 2 display case to put legos.

vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 07:36 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 11 2014, 07:35 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
thumbup.gif nice case thumbup.gif
Now all that is left is to fill it up with MOCs
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 07:40 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 11 2014, 07:38 PM)
how is the S & H in bricklinks ?
bricklink is just a online marketplace of many seller. so the s&h depends but no issue so far cos i only mostly buy parts that come in envelops or small boxes. there's dent and creases on the boxes but inside no issue. of so many parts the only damage part i got was a broken staircase shipped from thailand

however always pm and ask for the shipping quote before you commit to buy.

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 11 2014, 07:40 PM
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 07:42 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 11 2014, 07:40 PM)
remember to share the pictures here once the case is full brows.gif
dun have so many mocs to make also... i sangkut on two mocs cos dunno how to design it. i need to buy some winter sets and modular to skill up
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 07:44 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 11 2014, 07:41 PM)
u buy from which country mostly?
nothing fixed but usually from poland, gemany n usa
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 08:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 11 2014, 08:00 PM)
maybe u can share it here to get some opinions or ideas biggrin.gif

but i don't think i can give any good idea laugh.gif
I long time not doing any moc although recently have some idea of moc since some of my technic sets are back in box cry.gif
i was trying to do a corner shop kopitiam.
the roof for ground floor and first floor a bit susah to do. was reading grand emporium instructions but a bit hard to adapt to my shop.

anoder one is similar chinese medical hall. very hard to furnish the interior as it look too monotone and not interesting.
so lack of idea liao.

lastly i was designing masjid kapitan flying spaghetti monster and just gave up thinking about the roof lol.
vey99
post Jun 11 2014, 10:18 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 11 2014, 10:11 PM)
These are very nice cases... Can I inquire where you got tj from? Thanks smile.gif
Got from my local furniture shop. The maker should be Ming furniture cos I chose it from the picture folder.
vey99
post Jun 12 2014, 12:26 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 12 2014, 07:38 AM)
Cools! Thanks! I was asking a carpenter to custom make one that's big enough to put my yet to open MISB and the price they quoted was 3 modular fire brigades biggrin.gif
actualy those two case also cost rm2000 total liao...
vey99
post Jun 12 2014, 09:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

after reading ur posts i took out my x-wing and assembled it

QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Jun 6 2014, 07:58 AM)
Hi Guys I just wanted some ideas from you Lego sifus. I've got a X-Wing 9493 which does not come with pieces for a flight stand. Imho it's pointless displaying this piece without the wings in attack mode (X). Any ideas how I can get/buy a flight stand to disply the model in flight mode?
QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 6 2014, 08:41 AM)
Hi. Maybe you can get some ideas from here: http://www.bricksetforum.com/discussion/39...figures#Item_36.

You can buy loose parts from a few shops around like MightyUtan, Brick sanctuary and legoland.

I plan to use these displays when I get my 9493 😃
vey99
post Jun 13 2014, 07:10 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 13 2014, 04:03 PM)
Good, should play it. tongue.gif I opened one set before and sell it off, then go buy another 2 sets
i played the xwing while watching A New Hope
pew pew pew

now i need a tie fighter to chase the xwing sad.gif
vey99
post Jun 13 2014, 07:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 13 2014, 03:05 PM)
Still learning how to take photos of Lego... tongue.gif
where are the bad guys?
vey99
post Jun 16 2014, 01:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 16 2014, 11:31 AM)
Spooky residents moving in..

Now all can party like its 1599
vey99
post Jun 16 2014, 01:16 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 16 2014, 11:11 AM)
Here come the baddies! cool2.gif

Need to get them more weapons, so far I only have these.... AK47 being the weapon of choice for them. laugh.gif
i would change their clothes to plainclothes. i cannot brain the idea that baddies all run around wearing their prison outfits lol

0.0405sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 PM