Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

Hades76
post Apr 17 2014, 02:27 PM

680 posts

Hello all,

I am new here and just started collecting Lego. Does anyone import Lego from eBay in this forum ? How do you all escape paying the authorities the import tax ?
Hades76
post Apr 17 2014, 04:04 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 17 2014, 02:54 PM)
its not legal to escape paying tax. just buy or declare your item lesser than RM500 and you do not have to pay tax
I still pay income tax....however I dont agree getting 30% taxed on items like toys. I want to purchase those large Lego sets that are surely more than RM500. Anyway, just asking in here...cheers. smile.gif
Hades76
post Apr 18 2014, 09:38 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 17 2014, 11:14 PM)
If average size sets i can help help you  smile.gif , because currently i have my own place in UK and im studying there, i usually buy from amazon and ebay and ship it to my place and bring it back. gonna come back this June 8  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  brought back  before townhall, petshop, lone ranger train without boxes and didnt get tax before.
Thanks for the help bro infiniti. I am looking at quite a large and rare set. Let me ponder over this option. Absolutely appreciate it. Cheers. smile.gif
Hades76
post May 15 2014, 03:00 PM

680 posts

Hello all. I just found out Lego is introducing a new set of Star Wars Lego set ( 75054 and 75055 ).

Is there anyone in here that brings these in. Retail for both items is around USD 130 each. Its coming out in June 2014.

Thanks for all or any feedback to my queries.

Cheers .....
Hades76
post May 16 2014, 09:51 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 15 2014, 07:36 PM)
Alamak! Kena summoned! tongue.gif

Nope! Sorry, I won't be doing any BO for 75054 since I already recently bought myself the older version AT-AT (8129) for RM350. tongue.gif

I should think the newer 75054 will be priced around RM400-500 when it reaches our shores...
WHAT ????..you bought the AT AT for RM350...where ??? .. I want one too...got anymore ??
Hades76
post May 19 2014, 04:30 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 19 2014, 03:56 PM)
Bro Lego_Jason Am I your buddy too? Can sell me that AT-AT ah?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah...wanna sell it for RM 500.
Hades76
post May 20 2014, 09:21 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 20 2014, 07:06 AM)
money where got enough 1. More!!! more!!!!! Muahahaha
Yeah...need more money for this addiction.......arrggghh..... Must go for therapy soon....
Hades76
post May 20 2014, 10:05 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(nuondanet @ May 20 2014, 09:55 AM)
if you're gonna go into therapy anyway, might as well save the money from therapy for Lego  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lego is the problem..ahahhaha...you buy Lego then it comes with all other issues...must look for storage cabinet lah....get stare by wife lah....kid also stare at your Lego..... ahhahahah...stress oooohhh....

Must go for therapy to control this addiction...ahhahaha..
Hades76
post May 20 2014, 10:11 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 20 2014, 10:06 AM)
Sell all your hardwork collection and you will never have the ohm to collect back. tongue.gif

It will be stress free. tongue.gif
Sell all.....dont lah....I am new collector...give me a few years enjoy my collection before I need to go for therapy....Nvm....going for therapy in Thailand next month, can get therapy there...
Hades76
post May 21 2014, 09:00 AM

680 posts

Good morning all brick fans....

Hades76
post May 23 2014, 11:33 AM

680 posts

Just asking everyone here, anyone selling this Star Wars 8087 ( TIE Defender ) and Star Wars Technic 8002 ( Destroyer Droid ) here in Malaysia.

Just wanna ask if there is a local seller before I take the plunge on the internet.

Thanks and cheers.
Hades76
post May 23 2014, 01:31 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ May 23 2014, 11:37 AM)
Try asking Brick Sanctuary or BT Bricks....You can find their contact details on Facebook. Just type their names using Facebook's Search tool. All the best!
Thanks for the intro aaz2082. I will go scope it out there.

QUOTE(nuondanet @ May 23 2014, 11:52 AM)
8002 used set @ RM350 o.b.o you wanna consider or not? not sure if that's fair price - you'd need to do your research first. if you're on FB (and who isn't?) you can look for Marcus Desmond De Silva - he has it for sale
Cheers nuondanet. I have messaged him and lets see if can do a deal. Cheers and thank you.
Hades76
post May 26 2014, 10:35 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 26 2014, 10:28 AM)
Crazy wei. How much will this set cost ? Present ones are like USD 1800 or something. If start collecting money from now also dunno enough or not..ahhahaah.... Wanna wait and see now...hmmmm...
Hades76
post May 26 2014, 05:04 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ May 26 2014, 02:39 PM)
Wow ! UCS-Millennium Falcon  drool.gif  drool.gif
This is EPIC  rclxm9.gif
Does anyone knows what is the RRP for 10179 previously ?
Let's pray
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
RRP for this set 10179 was around USD 500 when it fist came out. Chepest on ebay US now is USD 1400.00

So this new set will surely be around USD 500. Mana mau rompak bank nih....ahhaha...poison....
Hades76
post May 28 2014, 04:57 PM

680 posts

New AT AT at Rm500+ ......oh poison.....

Time to go visit 1U.

I am also waiting for the star destroyer......

This post has been edited by Hades76: May 28 2014, 05:02 PM
Hades76
post May 29 2014, 09:01 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 29 2014, 08:52 AM)
I still have extra one piece, but not sure to let go or not. Hehehe
Everybody has a price.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Hades76
post May 29 2014, 11:50 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(pangcv @ May 29 2014, 11:16 AM)
Just want to share what this guys build, and only now i realized that to be him, 1st i need to trained my wallet to be master strong wallets. In the Lego universe, luckily my heart still stick with castle theme and hopefully my collections could be complete soon. damn i need more $$$$$$$$$$
https://www.flickr.com/photos/acpin/with/8221748511
My goodness...this is like madness....No joke. You need a whole room to just make and keep these..not to mention access to individual bricks, as in buying individual bricks to make your own diorama.

Yeah...agreed..you need deep wallets for this kinda stuff.....
Hades76
post May 29 2014, 04:17 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ May 29 2014, 04:03 PM)
Hmm... wonder if our Malaysia customs will also crackdown on fake Lego?  hmm.gif

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/con...er-goods-seized
They wont and but they will ask for "sumbangan ikhlas".
Hades76
post May 30 2014, 09:58 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 30 2014, 08:35 AM)
ISD RM600 over here, seems like they did control the price d. Reseller hard to survive now.
May I ask where you saw this Star Destroyer for RM 600 ? Thanks in advance.
Hades76
post May 30 2014, 11:36 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ May 30 2014, 11:18 AM)
the curve lego shop, or so i heard

note: is ISD and not SSD.
Yeah. I am looking for an ISD to complete the collection. I already have the SSD but havent assembled yet..ahhaha....

The curve has a lego shop ???.....Betoi ke ??? hmmmm

0.0728sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:31 AM