[V2] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

arbelnox
post Aug 5 2014, 03:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 5 2014, 03:05 PM)
man~

i still got GBP 7.70 to spend via the UK Wallet... its expiring on 15th Aug 2014.

any other recommended apps for me to utilize this? hmm.gif
WORTHY APPS OF MINE:

#1 TOOLKIT (various tools)
TRAVEL MATE (helpful when you go for vacation or outstation - take record of your budget and spending and automatically convert the currency for you)
MOLIPLAYER PRO (Can Play RMVB, MKV file for you know why brows.gif )
ADOBE PHOTOSHOP EXPRESS (NOISE REDUCTION!)
arbelnox
post Aug 5 2014, 03:30 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Aug 5 2014, 02:36 PM)
They already mentioned Xiao Na is specially tailored for China only.  tongue.gif

Anyway, I LOVE the Live Folders! The fact that Live Tiles still update inside the folder, then u can arrange it any way u like inside the folder as well. Then if u use the medium or wide tile for the folder, it dynamically cycles to show u latest live tile update inside the folder. Wow mind blown!!! Sorry iOS & Android, your folders r freaking boring! Hahahaha!
yeah, I knew that Xiao Na is SPECIFICALLY Made for China, but I didn't expect it to be this much. Haha...
It can't even detect local restaurant and cafe etc via Foursquare and Tripadvisor.
arbelnox
post Aug 5 2014, 03:33 PM

446 posts

double posted

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Aug 5 2014, 03:36 PM
RoxyMunky
post Aug 5 2014, 03:33 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 5 2014, 03:29 PM)
WORTHY APPS OF MINE:

TRAVEL MATE (helpful when you go for vacation or outstation - take record of your budget and spending and automatically convert the currency for you)
MOLIPLAYER PRO (Can Play RMVB, MKV file for you know why  brows.gif )
ah... TravelMate and additional features in Adobe PhotoShop express is gooding~~

Moliplayer was my second purchased app after Wpcentral~ biggrin.gif
RoxyMunky
post Aug 5 2014, 03:42 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 5 2014, 03:29 PM)
WORTHY APPS OF MINE:

MOLIPLAYER PRO (Can Play RMVB, MKV file for you know why  brows.gif )
wow... the noise reduction feature cost 3.99pound... sweat.gif

but i left like 2.96pound after purchased few other apps.. laugh.gif

now left 0.25pound jek~~ laugh.gif
sklchan
post Aug 5 2014, 04:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

wow... just noted there new options under the Storage Sense that allow us to move apps into SD Card... included the Nokia Camera also can be move??? let me try and see how it go... brows.gif
zachary22_77
post Aug 5 2014, 05:04 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 5 2014, 04:50 PM)
wow... just noted there new options under the Storage Sense that allow us to move apps into SD Card... included the Nokia Camera also can be move??? let me try and see how it go... brows.gif
Yeap, any app that shows up in the list can be moved. Nokia Camera is an app too hehe. Anyway, putting apps on SD Card might mean launching your app have delay if your SD Card read speed is not fast enough. I've been moving apps to & from SD Card when needed with Storage Sense. Like when I need more space in SD card for video recording in a hurry.
noorimanyosh
post Aug 5 2014, 07:44 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

Done update!!

Btw mine took less than an hour using my friend's wifi (hehe)

How bout you guys?
zachary22_77
post Aug 6 2014, 11:03 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 5 2014, 07:44 PM)
Done update!!

Btw mine took less than an hour using my friend's wifi (hehe)

How bout you guys?
How long update takes doesn't really mean much in my opinion. For me, I have no idea how long it took since I started the install process right b4 I went to sleep around 1am then checked on it at 6am. As long as the new features show up then you're good biggrin.gif
PruneFace
post Aug 6 2014, 11:05 AM

279 posts

i feel like my charging rate fast a bit..
KayK
post Aug 6 2014, 11:37 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Aug 6 2014, 11:05 AM)
i feel like my charging rate fast a bit..
you have updated to WP8.1 update 1?

if i'm not mistaken, that update come with support for the rapid charge feature...
not sure if 1520 supports it or not...
noorimanyosh
post Aug 6 2014, 11:46 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 6 2014, 10:37 AM)

if i'm not mistaken, that update come with support for the rapid charge feature...
Source?
PruneFace
post Aug 6 2014, 12:54 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 6 2014, 12:37 PM)

Yes WP8.1 update 1.. As i know, support all device.. icon_rolleyes.gif
KayK
post Aug 6 2014, 02:58 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 6 2014, 11:46 AM)
Source?
read about it here: Microsoft reveals Update 1 for Windows Phone 8.1, due next week for Preview users

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Aug 6 2014, 12:54 PM)
Yes WP8.1 update 1.. As i know, support all device.. icon_rolleyes.gif
oh, then confirm 1520 is included...

doh.gif
crappy me, it was stated in the article that snapdragon 800 is supported...
PruneFace
post Aug 6 2014, 03:09 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 6 2014, 03:58 PM)
read about it here: Microsoft reveals Update 1 for Windows Phone 8.1, due next week for Preview users
oh, then confirm 1520 is included...

doh.gif
crappy me, it was stated in the article that snapdragon 800 is supported...
yeah~ lumia 1520 get Quick Charge 2.0 shocking.gif ...

here
apisfires
post Aug 8 2014, 12:35 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

my phone just drop and got screen retak
how much new screen?
visualfoley
post Aug 8 2014, 12:40 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 8 2014, 12:35 PM)
my phone just drop and got screen retak
how much new screen?
i dont know how much it cost.. but if u live in kl area.. u can go to nokia center in times square.
apisfires
post Aug 8 2014, 01:00 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Aug 8 2014, 12:40 PM)
i dont know how much it cost.. but if u live in kl area.. u can go to nokia center in times square.
but i'm in kuching cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
sad mang ada cover pun retak cry.gif
slychoo
post Aug 8 2014, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 8 2014, 01:00 PM)
but i'm in kuching  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
sad mang ada cover pun retak  cry.gif
Wow. How high and in what way did you drop the phone?
apisfires
post Aug 8 2014, 03:12 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(slychoo @ Aug 8 2014, 03:05 PM)
Wow. How high and in what way did you drop the phone?
height above waist
i just finish my work, and take phone and walk and hold it..
then, mana tau terlepas.. cry.gif cry.gif

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:40 AM