[V2] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet

kiizai
post Aug 2 2014, 06:39 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 2 2014, 04:12 AM)
not normal. i set shutter time to the max (4sec) and take pic. the picture came out really blur.
if u set shuter time without any count down time, ur pic 100% blur.

at least 5 sec to the camera stable.
apecx92
post Aug 2 2014, 06:49 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(kiizai @ Aug 2 2014, 06:39 PM)
if u set shuter time without any count down time, ur pic 100% blur.

at least 5 sec to the camera stable.
why do i need to set timer? it didnt relate anything at all to my camera OIS/Cyan Update problem doh.gif
noorimanyosh
post Aug 2 2014, 08:06 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

See a lot of people getting new or second hand 1520..so, welcome to the family u guys..and being a master race haha

Btw just now i realize that i never got the update for the advance OS version of 8.1 because i'm not registered as a dev..so cannot use the developer preview app..so after registering as a dev (no money needed, just enter your microsoft id)..and i check the phone update and walla!! New update available liao haha..now patiently waiting for Windows Phone 8.1 GDR1

PS:TS can kindly put "How to activate Cortana" on the front page?see a lot of pipul asking them
geniuz
post Aug 2 2014, 08:10 PM

402 posts

Guys.... Whats the advantage and disadvantage between android n windows phone? Is it worth if migrate from android to windows? Whats do u love most bout windows?
eddmecha
post Aug 2 2014, 08:13 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 2 2014, 08:06 PM)
See a lot of people getting new or second hand 1520..so, welcome to the family u guys..and being a master race haha

Btw just now i realize that i never got the update for the advance OS version of 8.1 because i'm not registered as a dev..so cannot use the developer preview app..so after registering as a dev (no money needed, just enter your microsoft id)..and i check the phone update and walla!! New update available liao haha..now patiently waiting for Windows Phone 8.1 GDR1

PS:TS can kindly put "How to activate Cortana" on the front page?see a lot of pipul asking them
why do u haven't update to cyan?
noorimanyosh
post Aug 2 2014, 08:18 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 2 2014, 07:13 PM)
why do u haven't update to cyan?
My 1520 already on 8.1 dev preview cos previous owner already update it using HIS microsoft ID (old build)

After buy the fon from him..i log in using my microsoft ID..since i'm not a dev..so i never got the update (newer build)
Just now already registered as dev rclxms.gif
eddmecha
post Aug 2 2014, 08:28 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 2 2014, 08:18 PM)
My 1520 already on 8.1 dev preview cos previous owner already update it using HIS microsoft ID (old build)

After buy the fon from him..i log in using my microsoft ID..since i'm not a dev..so i never got the update (newer build)
Just now already registered as dev rclxms.gif
agh i see well u can always downgrade to 8.0 and update to cyan biggrin.gif
sklchan
post Aug 3 2014, 12:45 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 2 2014, 06:49 PM)
why do i need to set timer? it didnt relate anything at all to my camera OIS/Cyan Update problem  doh.gif
I've try the 4s shuttle speed test, disable the AF by set to MF as I don't think the photo that you want long exposure you not knowing its distance, remember u using the tripod stand for these photoshot... nod.gif

I've tried and the result i'm getting is good... thumbup.gif

1. For closeup items that in darkness
- Set ISO to 100, set Assist Light to Auto, Turn Off Flash, Set Shuttle 4s
- Tap on those area you want to focus on (Assist Light will on to get correct focus)
- Snap the photo

2. For distance object where Assist Light won't help
- Set ISO to 100, set Assist Light to Follow Flash, Turn Off Flash, Set Shuttle 4s
- Turn AF off and MF on your approx object distance (yes you need manual focus yourself)
- Snap the photo

Hope this help brows.gif

Below the sample from VERY DARK area thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Aug 3 2014, 12:56 AM
apecx92
post Aug 3 2014, 01:02 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 3 2014, 12:45 AM)
I've try the 4s shuttle speed test, disable the AF by set to MF as I don't think the photo that you want long exposure you not knowing its distance, remember u using the tripod stand for these photoshot...  nod.gif

I've tried and the result i'm getting is good...  thumbup.gif

1. For closeup items that in darkness
- Set ISO to 100, set Assist Light to Auto, Turn Off Flash, Set Shuttle 4s
- Tap on those area you want to focus on (Assist Light will on to get correct focus)
- Snap the photo

2. For distance object where Assist Light won't help
- Set ISO to 100, set Assist Light to Follow Flash, Turn Off Flash, Set Shuttle 4s
- Turn AF off and MF on your approx object distance (yes you need manual focus yourself)
- Snap the photo

Hope this help  brows.gif
still not good.

1. Picture 1

2.picture 2

already ask nokia care and they already send my problem to the development team. will wait for a reply.

This post has been edited by apecx92: Aug 3 2014, 01:03 AM
sklchan
post Aug 3 2014, 01:13 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 3 2014, 01:02 AM)
still not good.

1. Picture 1

2.picture 2

already ask nokia care and they already send my problem to the development team. will wait for a reply.
have u use tripod for picture 2??? hmm.gif
apecx92
post Aug 3 2014, 01:15 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 3 2014, 01:13 AM)
have u use tripod for picture 2???  hmm.gif
dont have tripod, but i use my pintu grill. can support my phone. 100% stable. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Aug 3 2014, 01:48 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 3 2014, 01:15 AM)
dont have tripod, but i use my pintu grill. can support my phone. 100% stable.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think the problem is u set single tap to snap option hmm.gif
apecx92
post Aug 3 2014, 02:08 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 3 2014, 01:48 AM)
i think the problem is u set single tap to snap option  hmm.gif
using camera button, tap to focus then snap also no use.

i think it's because of the CAF in image mode, Nokia really mess it up.

tried every camera app: proshot, microsoft camera, blink, one shot and many more but still the same.

earlier this year i claim warranty because the camera OIS shake very bad so i get a new one. until now never drop it to hard ground. so dont know why this thing happen.

if Nokia people cant fix via software i will just go claim warranty again (also detect a dead pixel).

PruneFace
post Aug 4 2014, 12:15 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 3 2014, 02:02 AM)
still not good.

1. Picture 1

2.picture 2

Wow.. Picture information in onedrive really helpful.. Feel bad for u bro..
apecx92
post Aug 4 2014, 08:42 PM

2,365 posts

guys Windows Phone 8.1 Update 1 already roll out! im downloading it now!
evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2014, 08:44 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 4 2014, 08:42 PM)
guys Windows Phone 8.1 Update 1 already roll out! im downloading it now!
yup .. downloading now...

check link below

http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-81-..._medium=twitter

apecx92
post Aug 4 2014, 09:16 PM

2,365 posts

i tot it can fix my cam. but it didnt. i guess will wait from Nokia team. hopefully there will be an update for Cyan.
mf_yamato
post Aug 4 2014, 09:22 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 4 2014, 09:16 PM)
i tot it can fix my cam. but it didnt. i guess will wait from Nokia team. hopefully there will be an update for Cyan.
done mine... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but still in lumia black ehhh

basara2020
post Aug 4 2014, 09:39 PM

361 posts

yeah done with my L1520n cyan wp8.1 gdr 1

playing with apps folder biggrin.gif
mf_yamato
post Aug 4 2014, 09:42 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Aug 4 2014, 09:39 PM)
yeah done with my L1520n cyan wp8.1 gdr 1

playing with apps folder biggrin.gif
how to use apps folder.. clueless here hahaha

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:54 AM