cepat la abis final exam ooiii...lepas final mau angkat ini phone liao
[V2] Nokia Lumia 1520, 6" windows phablet
Apr 4 2014, 10:40 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: ireland with her |
cepat la abis final exam ooiii...lepas final mau angkat ini phone liao
Apr 4 2014, 10:45 PM
2,365 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: secret |
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 4 2014, 05:34 PM) anyone of you encountered no-response upon clicking the tiles? i have this problem few times but i just reboot the phone and then its okay already. dont know what the cause that make it happen. maybe software bug The screen can be woken up, but no response from the tiles upon clicking. on and off i'll have this issue.. so far encountered twice. |
Apr 4 2014, 11:15 PM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 4 2014, 11:19 PM
2,365 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: secret |
Apr 5 2014, 09:08 AM
175 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Anyone had the issue where when you use the phone, no matter what application as long the screen is on, it will automatically open the Bing search or it will automatically switch to task manager? Once it happens, you cannot do anything as it seems the screen is frozen. Only thing you can do is turn off the screen and on again and you will be able to use it and press the windows/back/search button. Its been happening to me very frequently. Not sure if the bottom part of the phone is faulty or its just a software issue.. Its really annoying..
Apr 5 2014, 11:13 AM
263 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(logic_life @ Apr 5 2014, 09:08 AM) Anyone had the issue where when you use the phone, no matter what application as long the screen is on, it will automatically open the Bing search or it will automatically switch to task manager? Once it happens, you cannot do anything as it seems the screen is frozen. Only thing you can do is turn off the screen and on again and you will be able to use it and press the windows/back/search button. Its been happening to me very frequently. Not sure if the bottom part of the phone is faulty or its just a software issue.. Its really annoying.. Yeah same problem here. If you're close to a care center I suggest just have it replaced. I'm 600km away so can't do anything about it. I work around it by using a hard case, disabling high sensitivity. Still get 'screen seizure' and that Bing search from time to time (every 2-3 weeks) but a soft reset kinda fix it. For Bing search I just slap the phone on bottom right corner and it will usually behave afterwards.PS - For me disabling capacitive buttons vibration makes it worse so I leave that on. This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Apr 5 2014, 11:15 AM |
Apr 5 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Apr 5 2014, 11:13 AM) Yeah same problem here. If you're close to a care center I suggest just have it replaced. I'm 600km away so can't do anything about it. I work around it by using a hard case, disabling high sensitivity. Still get 'screen seizure' and that Bing search from time to time (every 2-3 weeks) but a soft reset kinda fix it. For Bing search I just slap the phone on bottom right corner and it will usually behave afterwards. it happens to me everytime I use the phone.. Its bound to happen once I use the phone. Will most probably send it to a service center to let them have a look at what's the problem.. Sigh...PS - For me disabling capacitive buttons vibration makes it worse so I leave that on. |
Apr 5 2014, 12:19 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(logic_life @ Apr 5 2014, 09:08 AM) Anyone had the issue where when you use the phone, no matter what application as long the screen is on, it will automatically open the Bing search or it will automatically switch to task manager? Once it happens, you cannot do anything as it seems the screen is frozen. Only thing you can do is turn off the screen and on again and you will be able to use it and press the windows/back/search button. Its been happening to me very frequently. Not sure if the bottom part of the phone is faulty or its just a software issue.. Its really annoying.. Try to reset n than restore back If issue persists I suggest you send in to service center Such issues are indeed annoying |
Apr 5 2014, 01:17 PM
27 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Hi can I go to service centre to have a replacement of my charger and handsfree? They do not work well on my phone.
May I know nearest Service Centre in Shah Alam? |
Apr 5 2014, 01:32 PM
1,610 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
There goes more and more flaws on 1520, but i think most of it software flaw.
Apr 5 2014, 04:59 PM
Tried the reset and restore. Issue came back right away. And I seem to have solved the problem (so far). I changed my casing from the Nokia flip case CP-623 to the nilikin back cover case, and seems that the issue is gone, for now.. Using the phone without anything popping up or screen freeze.. Strange.. Not sure if the casing is squeezing the phone too hard causing problems.....
Apr 5 2014, 05:37 PM
263 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(logic_life @ Apr 5 2014, 04:59 PM) Tried the reset and restore. Issue came back right away. And I seem to have solved the problem (so far). I changed my casing from the Nokia flip case CP-623 to the nilikin back cover case, and seems that the issue is gone, for now.. Using the phone without anything popping up or screen freeze.. Strange.. Not sure if the casing is squeezing the phone too hard causing problems..... Hahah I'm using Nillkin as well. Rest assured the problems are still there, it's just going to happen less. |
Apr 5 2014, 05:52 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: MalaoLand |
anyone got solution in minimizing accidental click upon scrolling?
i found this annoying... my previous phone (OneX) never had this issue. |
Apr 5 2014, 06:24 PM
127 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(harrie @ Apr 4 2014, 05:49 PM) really? so that green case not just samples? when tat green will comeout.. P/S if i buy from directdteam..wanna replaced cause some problem,could i bring to nearest nokia center like jusco taman universiti? im feel wory if they will ignored my problem cause i not buy from them.just wondering how.any idea guys |
Apr 5 2014, 06:42 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: MalaoLand |
QUOTE(DoX @ Apr 5 2014, 06:24 PM) really? so that green case not just samples? when tat green will comeout.. as long as your Nokia is from authorized distributor, then they shall entertain your claim.P/S if i buy from directdteam..wanna replaced cause some problem,could i bring to nearest nokia center like jusco taman universiti? im feel wory if they will ignored my problem cause i not buy from them.just wondering how.any idea guys As far as i know, the authorized distributors are Zitron and Avaxx. |
Apr 5 2014, 06:42 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(DoX @ Apr 5 2014, 06:24 PM) really? so that green case not just samples? when tat green will comeout.. why would you sent it back to ur seller while you can directly send to nokia service centre by ur self?P/S if i buy from directdteam..wanna replaced cause some problem,could i bring to nearest nokia center like jusco taman universiti? im feel wory if they will ignored my problem cause i not buy from them.just wondering how.any idea guys given that the phone of yours still have it's warranty |
Apr 5 2014, 07:33 PM
127 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 5 2014, 06:42 PM) why would you sent it back to ur seller while you can directly send to nokia service centre by ur self? given that the phone of yours still have it's warranty QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 5 2014, 06:42 PM) as long as your Nokia is from authorized distributor, then they shall entertain your claim. thanks alot for information.. As far as i know, the authorized distributors are Zitron and Avaxx. |
Apr 5 2014, 11:53 PM
702 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 4 2014, 08:25 PM) Ya, pressing any tiles also no response. I nvr had this issue. Erm try format maybe? But some apps will cause u battery drain or phone problem, after I delete it then problem solve. Try check loI wonder why it happens.. The only solution is shut down and restart it. never to me. Charging wise, mine still ok. |
Apr 5 2014, 11:56 PM
702 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(DoX @ Apr 5 2014, 06:24 PM) really? so that green case not just samples? when tat green will comeout.. original set which is authorized by avaxx and zitron. Outside box will have the sticker to seal the box. And seller will ask u send to Nokia service center when got problem to the phone.P/S if i buy from directdteam..wanna replaced cause some problem,could i bring to nearest nokia center like jusco taman universiti? im feel wory if they will ignored my problem cause i not buy from them.just wondering how.any idea guys green color maybe will just exclusive for US only. Because US don't have red color. |
Apr 6 2014, 12:04 AM
3,688 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: P6Punk |
guys did any of you use wireless charger?and which type did u use?and how long does it takes to full charge from 20% to 100%? am looking forward to buy one but it seems that stock is not available for lowyat branch
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:51 PM |