visualfoley
post Jul 3 2014, 11:57 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 3 2014, 11:51 PM)
Perhaps.
On my homesreen.

[attachmentid=4039838]

Only live tile seems to be Photos ? and maybe calendar.

Any ideas ?
i saw ur remote desktop app.. can u please teach me how to do it.. biggrin.gif i cant understand the instructions.. newbie =.="
Eoma
post Jul 4 2014, 12:07 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Jul 3 2014, 11:57 PM)
i saw ur remote desktop app.. can u please teach me how to do it..  biggrin.gif i cant understand the instructions.. newbie =.="
it works like the normal remote desktop app on the desktop.

1. Make sure the PC you want to remote desktop to has remote desktop enabled. (How to enable remote desktop). Make sure you have username/password enabled for the user account you wish to login as.
2. Take note of the PC/desktop IP address (it has to be a public IP address)
3. DOwnload the remote desktop app from the WP store
4. Just add (the + button) the IP address of the desktop/PC in the PC name field.
5. Save
6. Click to connect. It will ask for a username and password.
sklchan
post Jul 4 2014, 02:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

i use pc remote

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...4c-00237de2db9e

but all these remote control only from phone to pc, but there's non pc to phone remote to manipulate the phone like check on the phone sms/whatsapp/wechat which for me is more critical as what i prefer not to on the phone to check on what msg coming in (during working hours) which this what i missing most since nokia pc suite era where all phone notification direct access through pc and can reply sms too from pc...

then i've found at least 1 good replacement for phone storage remote transfer/manipulation is using the Pocket File Manager FTP server where it's extreme useful and can access the phone files like normal file explorer using an ftp client and connect to the phone ftp server, fast and easy... smile.gif
PruneFace
post Jul 4 2014, 07:29 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 4 2014, 12:51 AM)
Perhaps.
On my homesreen.

[attachmentid=4039838]

Any ideas ?
it can be any tile, not only live tile.. anyway, just wait for cyan update to fix it. cool2.gif
KayK
post Jul 4 2014, 09:24 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 3 2014, 11:51 PM)
Perhaps.
On my homesreen.

[attachmentid=4039838]

Any ideas ?
yeah, yours dont have many live tiles and yet you got that issue...
among the tiles there, i can only remember xbox music being updated lately...
maybe you try unpin it and re-pin it again...

i have unpin 2 news live tiles and it seems to be ok now...

but as PruneFace suggested, maybe can wait for Lumia Cyan update to see if it solves your problem...
i also waiting for the update to see if it solve my "scrolling / tap" problem...
PruneFace
post Jul 4 2014, 10:13 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 4 2014, 10:24 AM)

but as PruneFace suggested, maybe can wait for Lumia Cyan update to see if it solves your problem...
i also waiting for the update to see if it solve my "scrolling / tap" problem...
can state what tiles u unpinned?

sklchan
post Jul 4 2014, 11:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 4 2014, 09:24 AM)

legendary "phantom" tap... sweat.gif doh.gif
Eoma
post Jul 4 2014, 12:20 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

I've unpinned the one drive, xbox games and Metro Tube tile. Let's see.
apisfires
post Jul 4 2014, 12:46 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jul 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
legendary "phantom" tap...  sweat.gif  doh.gif
LOL sometimes happen
KayK
post Jul 4 2014, 01:23 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(PruneFace @ Jul 4 2014, 10:13 AM)
can state what tiles u unpinned?
it was bing news and a "tennis" live tile from bing sports...

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jul 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
legendary "phantom" tap...  sweat.gif  doh.gif
yes, always make me "like" a photo when i'm in 6tag sweat.gif ...
noorimanyosh
post Jul 4 2014, 02:22 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

so far i have no "tap" problem as you guys mentioned

hoping something big will come to both xbox music and xbox videos

inb4 wat is the best app you guys use to download video from youtube?
apisfires
post Jul 4 2014, 02:45 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jul 4 2014, 02:22 PM)
so far i have no "tap" problem as you guys mentioned

hoping something big will come to both xbox music and xbox videos

inb4 wat is the best app you guys use to download video from youtube?
mytube nice
sklchan
post Jul 4 2014, 03:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 4 2014, 02:45 PM)
mytube nice
yes and not sure now still FOC or not as I've got it free a few weeks back... rclxms.gif
visualfoley
post Jul 4 2014, 03:35 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jul 4 2014, 12:07 AM)
it works like the normal remote desktop app on the desktop.

1. Make sure the PC you want to remote desktop to has remote desktop enabled. (How to enable remote desktop). Make sure you have username/password enabled for the user account you wish to login as.
2. Take note of the PC/desktop IP address (it has to be a public IP address)
3. DOwnload the remote desktop app from the WP store
4. Just add (the + button) the IP address of the desktop/PC in the PC name field.
5. Save
6. Click to connect. It will ask for a username and password.
thanks.. will give it a try.. biggrin.gif
sklchan
post Jul 4 2014, 05:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

quick update... for anyone who looking for wireless charging pad I highly recommend below RM139 charger compare to the Nillkin

http://www.lazada.com.my/my-power-bank-qi-...ack-446498.html

1. It have extra 6000mAH battery within
2. It will keep your phone battery fully charged (yes it will on>charged>off)
3. It won't stop when the phone still not fully charged (Nillkin failed at this)

But do take note don't put at the place you're sleeping as when it on>charged>off>on>charged>off u will hear very soft beep when it on again and again but confirmed the phone won't make any sound... smile.gif
RoxyMunky
post Jul 4 2014, 05:59 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jul 4 2014, 05:21 PM)
quick update... for anyone who looking for wireless charging pad I highly recommend below RM139 charger compare to the Nillkin

http://www.lazada.com.my/my-power-bank-qi-...ack-446498.html

1. It have extra 6000mAH battery within
2. It will keep your phone battery fully charged (yes it will on>charged>off)
3. It won't stop when the phone still not fully charged (Nillkin failed at this)

But do take note don't put at the place you're sleeping as when it on>charged>off>on>charged>off u will hear very soft beep when it on again and again but confirmed the phone won't make any sound... smile.gif
thanks for the feedback~ thumbup.gif
sklchan
post Jul 4 2014, 06:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

finally my purchase of accessories done for the phone... thumbup.gif

all happen at Lazada excluded the casing from taobao and Nillkin from ebay... sweat.gif

1. Lumia 1520 - RM1479
2. VPower case - RM20 (free macam macam things)
3. imos sp - RM60
4. Nillkin charger - RM89 (wasted, nvm going to bring to office use)
5. JRK-1688 charger - RM139 (love it)

This phone is amazingly lovely... the more i use the more i like... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

khyesiang
post Jul 4 2014, 06:22 PM

572 posts

Anyone got a problem like mine? The bing search will auto trigger. I'll be using whatsapp or any other app when my phone will suddenly decide, "Yep, you need bing." then pop out bing out of nowhere. Specifically, the "Listening..." window.

Wtf, bing. I know everybody loves google more than you, but don't like that la. sad.gif
noorimanyosh
post Jul 4 2014, 06:34 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 4 2014, 01:45 PM)
mytube nice
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jul 4 2014, 02:09 PM)
yes and not sure now still FOC or not as I've got it free a few weeks back...  rclxms.gif
the app can background download??oh the videos will automatically save in xbox videos ?

QUOTE(khyesiang @ Jul 4 2014, 05:22 PM)
Anyone got a problem like mine? The bing search will auto trigger. I'll be using whatsapp or any other app when my phone will suddenly decide, "Yep, you need bing." then pop out bing out of nowhere. Specifically, the "Listening..." window.

Wtf, bing. I know everybody loves google more than you, but don't like that la. sad.gif
overly attached bing tongue.gif
apisfires
post Jul 4 2014, 06:54 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jul 4 2014, 06:34 PM)
the app can background download??oh the videos will automatically save in xbox videos ?
overly attached bing tongue.gif
no, video save in mytube apps folder as far i know

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:28 AM