DOTA 2 V17, #TI4 Qualifier 12May-27May

SUS~min~
post May 8 2014, 12:18 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Arcisal @ May 8 2014, 12:15 AM)
Sorry for being a retard, but what's /k. This isn't 4chan right?
/k stand for kopitam

head here for nice game

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3215729
enriquelee
post May 8 2014, 12:38 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

After the update, the in game view seems become lower to me, which let me see lesser area.
Anybody facing this issue?
The resolution is set as per my monitor resolution.
jeffng89
post May 8 2014, 05:10 AM

(/ .□.)\ ︵╰(゜Д゜)╯︵ /(.□. \)
846 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 8 2014, 12:01 AM)
^why i dont party anymore.
Fastest way to lose friends.
Solo queue 4 ever, pls bring back volvo.
(meet better and nice players when solo too, instead of damn stack)
Wew , that's mean that match playing with me is just to entertain me ? cry.gif
Agito666
Okay , no more short forms .
tarvalslain87
Please make a rule write in full or bora2 . tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeffng89: May 8 2014, 05:13 AM
v1n0d
post May 8 2014, 09:01 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ May 7 2014, 07:22 PM)
Problem is our dota guild all too serious in dota match edi....if play captain's mode lose side will blame alot LOL
I'm quite sure this was me. Then again, I had my reasons. Anyone who plays with me on a regular basis can attest to two things:
1. I'm not fussy about how good you are, provided you're honest about it;
2. I'm direct when it comes to praise/criticism

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ May 7 2014, 08:54 PM)
Question: If your Steam log-in ID had been expose to people. Could the person possible login to your account just with the Log-in ID info?
No. If you haven't already enabled SteamGuard, I suggest you do. If you're still concerned, I suggest you go to your Steam settings and de-authorize all other PCs.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 8 2014, 12:38 AM)
After the update, the in game view seems become lower to me, which let me see lesser area.
Anybody facing this issue?
The resolution is set as per my monitor resolution.
Has your camera zoom been adjusted? I've read that it can happen if you have camera tweaks as part of your autoexec settings.
tarvalslain87
post May 8 2014, 11:52 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(jeffng89 @ May 8 2014, 05:10 AM)
Wew , that's mean that match playing with me is just to entertain me ?  cry.gif
Agito666
tarvalslain87
Please make a rule write in full or bora2 .  tongue.gif
Lol not necessary to make such rules...
am3rr
post May 8 2014, 12:03 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

the lowyat guild is different from the /k guild

lowyat = usually people that try hardest to win, most want to win

/k= people that are trying to have fun

clearly u can see the aims are different, so does the outcome
SUS~min~
post May 8 2014, 12:55 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 8 2014, 12:03 PM)
the lowyat guild is different from the /k guild

lowyat = usually people that try hardest to win, most want to win

/k= people that are trying to have fun

clearly u can see the aims are different, so does the outcome
tryhard usually lose

play for fun you got win+fun

comeon, try hardest to win? how much win can they get anyway? how far only they can go? at the end all tryhard people get is rage and broken keyboard

This post has been edited by ~min~: May 8 2014, 12:55 PM
tarvalslain87
post May 8 2014, 12:59 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ May 8 2014, 12:55 PM)
tryhard usually lose
play for fun you got win+fun
comeon, try hardest to win? how much win can they get anyway? how far only they can go? at the end all tryhard people get is rage and broken keyboard
Not necessary. It depends on the mood at that time. Who doesnt want to win and have fun while they are at it. Thats the ideal feeling. Win + Fun.

Of course it doesnt always end up that way. Its the feeling of accomplishment that motivates players to try hard. If we tryhard and we lose then at least we know we tried and improve ourselves next time.

For me I want to win most of the games I play. Unless I tell myself that Im gonna take it easy and just have fun. Mostly fun games Ill play normal mode instead of MMR.

SUS~min~
post May 8 2014, 01:09 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ May 8 2014, 12:59 PM)
Not necessary. It depends on the mood at that time. Who doesnt want to win and have fun while they are at it. Thats the ideal feeling. Win + Fun.

Of course it doesnt always end up that way. Its the feeling of accomplishment that motivates players to try hard. If we tryhard and we lose then at least we know we tried and improve ourselves next time.

For me I want to win most of the games I play. Unless I tell myself that Im gonna take it easy and just have fun. Mostly fun games Ill play normal mode instead of MMR.
different with me lol

serious mode i go normal

take it easy and have fun i go mmr

i remeber that 1 day i go throw 30 mmr game at 1 day

daym people been shouting and cursing and reporting like mad. most i get is muted. never got low prio so far lol

the most funny game is when we are winning, 2 lane mega, then i(the most fat carry) go feed enemy on purpose until they fat enough to fight back. seriously funny game
am3rr
post May 8 2014, 01:14 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ May 8 2014, 01:09 PM)
different with me lol

serious mode i go normal
take it easy and have fun i go mmr

i remeber that 1 day i go throw 30 mmr game at 1 day
daym people been shouting and cursing and reporting like mad. most i get is muted. never got low prio so far lol
the most funny game is when we are winning, 2 lane mega, then i(the most fat carry) go feed enemy on purpose until they fat enough to fight back. seriously funny game
i just win from a mega creep today.
10+ minute of mega creep defense.

what a stupid game

SUS~min~
post May 8 2014, 01:16 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 8 2014, 01:14 PM)
i just win from a mega creep today.
10+ minute of mega creep defense.

what a stupid game
nice

got am, 1 of the true carry hero

then lich septer

and you fat

sure can
v1n0d
post May 8 2014, 01:19 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ May 8 2014, 12:55 PM)
Do note that players such as winter/yamatech/tfg etc. are products of what you brand "tryharding". We used to play together in inhouse leagues where any mistakes would result in being flamed to oblivion. As a result of these massive ragefests, players slowly developed an ability to cope under pressure. Sure, you develop an ego once you've made it through the system, but then again who wouldn't? Think of it in the same fashion as ragging in the army.

At the end of the day, it's all about what you expect from the game. Some people play it to relax and unwind, others consider it an avenue to express their competitive nature. If you take offence at being branded a noob, then you should understand why it's equally unfair to brand people tryhards.
facade88
post May 8 2014, 02:45 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ May 8 2014, 01:19 PM)
Do note that players such as winter/yamatech/tfg etc. are products of what you brand "tryharding". We used to play together in inhouse leagues where any mistakes would result in being flamed to oblivion. As a result of these massive ragefests, players slowly developed an ability to cope under pressure. Sure, you develop an ego once you've made it through the system, but then again who wouldn't? Think of it in the same fashion as ragging in the army.

At the end of the day, it's all about what you expect from the game. Some people play it to relax and unwind, others consider it an avenue to express their competitive nature. If you take offence at being branded a noob, then you should understand why it's equally unfair to brand people tryhards.
Hehe, any advice for someone who wants to be a tryhard but with a MMR that's free falling. shocking.gif
dps404
post May 8 2014, 02:52 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ May 8 2014, 02:45 PM)
Hehe, any advice for someone who wants to be a tryhard but with a MMR that's free falling. shocking.gif
Find a stacks of tryhard friends.
lol

SUS~min~
post May 8 2014, 03:17 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ May 8 2014, 02:52 PM)
Find a stacks of tryhard friends.
lol
then it wont be solo mmr
ZyD86
post May 8 2014, 04:04 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ May 8 2014, 01:16 PM)
nice

got am, 1 of the true carry hero

then lich septer
and you fat

sure can
And 1 abandoned.. advantage will always at your side when it late..
5p3ak
post May 8 2014, 04:50 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ May 7 2014, 11:48 PM)
there your answer
/k dotard are more friendly. when party or lobby if feed or lose no one scold. scold also friendly 1

no one act like omg omg im the best so you should listen to me!! something like that, thats why more active
<-----omg, im the 1 scold team alot  sweat.gif , run
Meh just make sure you have a reason.

srsly I see some pub players just simply scold...just because of item build/skill build

then start to judge people doh.gif

I still remember last time a few versions ago when Charles Blakely Huskar was possible got some others see me get ghost then say noob ...etc

end up ?

wanttobuylaptop
post May 8 2014, 05:21 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ May 8 2014, 02:45 PM)
free fall sometimes is good, me from 3200 - 2400 lol
gets me go and think about my play style
now backing up to 28-2900 in 2 months
you get to learn a lot after the fall.
Yoshii-kun
post May 8 2014, 06:16 PM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jeffng89 @ May 8 2014, 05:10 AM)
Wew , that's mean that match playing with me is just to entertain me ?  cry.gif
Agito666
tarvalslain87
Please make a rule write in full or bora2 .  tongue.gif
I meant in IRL frens la bro.
Random party with people who KNOW how to play is fine.
Dat time we party, all know how to play.
Imagine partying with 2 people who build 4 shoes or naked radiance, cuz some build/pro they saw do it...
Arcisal
post May 8 2014, 06:48 PM

143 posts

Flavour of the month: Wratih King support.

Discuss.

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:25 AM